reviews for: listing #38287 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Condo rental

Exceptional Condo at Turtle Bay-Close to Everything & Beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kuilima Turtle Bay
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $225 /nt
    $1,295 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Great place

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

My partner and I along with his 2 children (8 and 11) stayed in this condo for 4 nights. It was perfect for our needs. Really well situated and appointed
The only downside would be that the pool right outside our door is adults only and this is strictly enforced and that the body boards were not really usable as they were very old and broken
Nancy was very helpful prior to our arrival
Thank again for allowing us to stay in your condo - we'd definitely stay again if we came back

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha Raychel. So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are lucky to have three pools in our small community so we do rotate an 'adults only' pool each month. We hope you utilized the other two pools! The boogie boards were left by thoughtful guests from the beginning of the year. They do get a lot of usage with so many beaches close by. We did remove them. We do provide beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, etc.

We appreciate your feedback and can't wait for your return! Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation and Condo!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had a great stay at Turtle Bay! Your condo was the perfect size and had everything we needed. The condo was clean and well equipped. There was not one thing that we wished we had that was not there.

We enjoyed the view of the golf course. My husband played both courses and loved them!

I think my favorite part was the location of the pool, just steps from the condo. It was very private and relaxing! We also used the grill at the pool.

We had a chance to visit 2 local farmers markets, go on a whale watch, and take a tour around the island. We loved the convenience of the restaurants, beach and pool at the resort. The mai-tais at the pool bar cannot be beat!

The price and location on the North Shore cannot be beat!

Thanks for sharing your home with us! We hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing vacation

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

This condo was just as it is described. The property is gorgeous and well maintained. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook in house. The beach chairs & snorkels were used every day. The owners were extremely helpful in the planning stages and I know would have been there had any issues arisen.
We had a rental car and traveled the islands a few days. The drive up the North Shore leads to one beautiful beach after another. The restaurants serve tasty local cuisine. Be sure to stop at the road-side stands and pick up some fresh fruit.
I'd definitely recommend this property. I'd love to return and stay very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Everything We Needed

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

First of all, thank you for the use of your home, it is very nice and it had everything that we could possibly need! We went snorkeling at Three Tables-had a blast, laid on the beach at Waimea Bay, walked the nature trail at Waimea Valley and saw the waterfall. We also went to Pipeline and watched the surfers-very high & powerful waves. Our dining consisted of Lei Lei's and Leonardo's at the resort. We went to Haleiwa to Breakers for a breakfast. We had a shrimp dinner that we brought back from one of the shrimp trucks - all very good. We would also like to commend the property manager-she was very pleasant and infomative. Thank you, again, we had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Condo!

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

The condo was really fantastic. We enjoyed it so much that we talked about requesting the same condo when we are able to go again. It had everything we needed; it was lovely and clean and so convenient. Superb. Thanks very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review