reviews for: listing #383276vb - Las Catalinas, Costa Rica rental

Las Catalinas, Costa Rica, Stu Casa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 1,000 - $ 2,280 / night
    $ 7,000 - $ 15,960 / week
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Love, Love, Love StuCasa!

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

WOW! That's how our group of 12 (6 adults and 6 kids) felt as we arrived and began exploring StuCasa - it's even more amazing than it appears in the pictures. The house and surroundings at Las Catalinas are beautiful. I can't think of anything that was lacking with the house. Nice, large kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances and everything we needed to cook at home. Great outdoor spaces, including the balconies, outdoor kitchen/grill, lovely walkway between the main house and guest house, patio with fountain and of course, the pool and jacuzzi (kids were either in the pool or at the beach the entire time). Beds were comfy and the master bath with the shower that opened to the outside was a special treat. We were totally spoiled by the House Mama - breakfast and clean up every morning, laundry, general housekeeping and the best pineapple smoothies EVER! Loved being so close to the beach - easy to run back to the house if needed and the sound of the ocean was ever-present and soothing. Lots of space despite a house full of people - plenty of quite places to escape to for reading or napping and the large kitchen/dining/living area was perfect for entertaining friends who were staying in another beautiful Las Catalinas rental. The perfect place to stay for a perfect vacation in Costa Rica. Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stucasa is Stupendous

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We had a fantastic experience at Stucasa and will definitely return. We have stayed at 5 star hotels all over the world and Stucasa ranks right at the top of the list. The house is spectacular with very high end finishings and all the amenities you need. Each room is beautifully done. The beds are incredibly comfortable and every room has beautfiul views of the ocean (including the pool and jacuzzi). The home faces west looking directly at the ocean so the sunsets are to die for (as good as I have seen anywhere in the world). There is a Costa Rican style playground near the house which is great for young kids. The beaches are a soft black sand and the water is a great temperature. Sunset swims are a must. There is a great restaurant 200 yards away called Lola's and a store right next door where you can rent bikes, kayaks, paddle boards, etc. There is so much to do in the area: bike riding, wonderful hikes, water activities, horseback riding, zip lining, etc. We were busy everyday. The staff at the property is excellent. They helped us with everything we needed including arranging our day trips, meals, etc. There are security guards on site 24 hours per day and the cleaning woman were very friendly and professional. We liked it so much that we are buying our own plot of land on the property and plan to build a home there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

OMG paradise!!!

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We loved Stu casa! The views, the amenities, the wonderful porches (top and bottom) what a great home. Thank you Stuart for sparing no expense in creating such a wonderful rental home. We were amazed by the pool and jacuzzi (sunset was the best) we cooked fresh caught tuna on the grille and ate many meals outside while listening to jazz on the bose stereo. We loved Lola's and Pura Vida surf shop and fell in love with stand up paddle boarding. Canopy tour 20 mins away, fishing from Tamarindo, hiking everyday, snorkeling and kayaking. We can't wait to get back to Stu Casa. We are so grateful to Jen Gove for setting this up for us (manager at Lola's) Your concierge, Arturo was superb - helping us book horseback riding and checking in with us daily. The house was well stocked with later, cooking utensils etc and we loved the hanging couch upstairs. The beds were very comfy and we had 12 at dinner one night no problem.
See you next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth every penny

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

The description is accurate. Your own private oasis. No details missed. Amazing house, beautiful views. Immaculate and friendly cleaning service. Fully stocked kitchen as far as plates, pots and pans, and cooking utensils. Not only is there king beds every where, they are the best beds you will ever sleep in. 5 star hotel quality matress and pillows. Out door shower made for a nice treat when returning from the beach. All the gadgets in the house were state of the art too. You won't be sorry you rented this house just sorry you couldn't stay longer. Had small problem with the drain in the guest house, but maintenance was out there and fixed it within hours. House was virtually insect free super clean property. Guards everywhere made you feel safe and secure...Nearby, 2 minute walk away is Lola's Norte has great food and a super friendly staff. For any water sports or bike rental Pura vida is right next store (just don't forget to bring your credit card if you plan on renting equipment). There are really nice groomed hiking and biking trails on either side of the house worth the walk views are breath taking at the end of each walk...all trails are marked and maintained. The surf was gentle but big enough to surf on a looong board (ie paddle boards)... Sand is soft, clean, but black. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review