reviews for: listing #383277vb - Las Catalinas, Costa Rica rental

Beautiful Casa Teja, Beachfront Playa Danta
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 615 - $ 1,415 / night
    $ 3,900 - $ 9,905 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

What a Relaxing Get Away!!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Las Catalinas is the perfect family get away to escape life's worries and hectic schedules! This was a perfect place to recharge with our college aged kids...we all had a great time. The food was fantastic, the hospitality was exceptional and the house was absolutely beautiful. The lap pool was perfect for mid day games of family water volleyball. The beach is quiet but there are no launching chairs so take plenty of towels. What a fabulous way to be introduced to a beautiful country with a rich culture!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Georgina,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We hope to see you soon at Las Catalinas!

Best regards,

Las Catalinas Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Times with Family

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We had a fantastic week at your home! The lap pool, patio and porch were enjoyed every day. Our favorite activities were zip lining, stand up paddle boarding and seeing eagle rays and sea turtles, snorkeling and kayaking and our beach dinners at Lola's Norte. Many wonderful memories here with our cousins and family. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish we could stay..

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

What a wonderful three days we spent in this little corner of paradise. We enjoyed every second we spent in your beautiful home and fount it hard to leave the comfort and beuaty of the porch and pool but adventures called Pura Vida Ride did a wonderful job organizing a day of surf lessons on Playa Grande one day and the afternoon of sailing and snorkeling the next. In between we enjoyed boogie boarding, walking the trails and just hanging out at Las Catalinas. We wish we had more time but we are off to Monteverde.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Trip

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at Casa Teja during our Spring Break in March. The house is very spacious, open, clean and very well maintained. It is decorated nicely and has plenty of very comfortable seating indoors and outside on the many outdoor areas and porches. Our kids loved the pool at the house and the ocean which is steps from the front door. The views are incredible. Each bedroom has its own very nice bathroom and large closets.
Las Catalinas is an amazing place - very nice people, great food at Lola's, tons to do - paddle board, kayak, snorkle, zip lines, ATVs, etc.
I would highly recommend this house and Las Catalinas for families and couples and girls trips. It was a trip of a lifetime for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review