reviews for: listing #38332 - Surprise, Arizona House rental

Luxury European Villa with heated Pool, Internet
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Northwest Ranch
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $240 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,400 /wk
    $3,600 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Surprise home

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Olivia and Igor - Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful Surprise home with us. We went to 4 Spring training games and had so much fun around your beautiful pool. Everything we needed was available in the home. It was decorated beautifully. I hope we can come back next year. If we do, we will be sure to rent this home again. Thank you so much for making our vacation Great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Spring break in Surprise

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Another wonderful Spring break in Surprise this year! The house and pool make this trip very comfortable, fun and relaxing for the whole family. We are looking forward to next year! Clark and Betty, Waynesboro, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Home Away From Home!!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

My family stayed here during the Christmas holiday and I must we really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. Everything was clean and comfortable and in a great location for hiking and shopping. Olivia was always available and very easy to work with. She was also helpful in answering any questions we had. We definitely plan on coming back soon for another visit!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful experience!

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

The Virginia Beach 7.0 ladies super seniors tennis team was here for Nationals, what a wonderful experience!!
This lovely house was so nice to come back to from playing tennis in the hot Arizona courts!! Everything we needed was at this house.
Thank you for being so easy to work with prior to our visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, restful home

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

Wonderful, restful home! Thank you for sharing! 3 days of tennis, two matches per day, four of the super senior Champions stayed here from Daytona Beach, FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great weekend in Surprise

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Had a great weekend in Surprise! Your house was very comforting after long days of tennis! Will definitely want to stay here again if we make it to Nationals again next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your home

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Great week - loved your home! Hope we will be here in 2014.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your home with us! It was so close to the baseball fields and we enjoyed sights around Phoenix.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home is wonderful

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Olivia - your home is wonderful; so glad I found you on VRBO. Loved the furniture and spaciousness of the home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beatiful Home; Great area to visit

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

A great time was had by All! WGC was a blast!
Thank you for the beatiful home, great area to visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delightful home

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

We left the freezing cold of Alaska winter and came to your warm and delightful home! We all had so much fun in the heated pool with all our family. We all hate to leave!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was lovely

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

04/26/2012 - Part of our PNW tennis team was here for a week. The house was lovely - Bedding-towels - pool towels - BBQ and accessories - kitchen supplies, lovely to have two sets of dishes and two sets of flatware. Proximity to Surprise, 303 and I-10 is great. Great place to be. Thank you for making it so nice! Your communication and organization in renting was appreciated also. Judy B. et al.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

My husband and I and two other couples rented this house for a week while we went to Spring Training Baseball Games. The house was perfect! We each had our own bathroom, it was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We swam in the pool, grilled on the grill, and spent hours around the large dining room table! The living room and the large sectional couch gave us plenty of room for an evening of movie watching. The kitchen had all the amenities and the laundry room even had detergent! Would recommend this property to all my friends and would definitely rent it again. It is a treasure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

az vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

WE ENJOYED OUR VACATION TREMENDOUSLY . THE HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND VERY CLEAN JUST LIKE THE PICTURES. THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EASY TO GET A HOLD OF. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE TO ANYONE. THANKS FROM ALL OF US .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious home for family reunion

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Our extended family really enjoyed their stay in this lovely home. The large table easily seated 10 and was perfect for card games as well as meals. Any concerns were quickly dealt with by the owners, who were a joy to do business with. The location is very convenient for nearby shopping and the White Tanks regional park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Had a great vacation in ARIZONA! House was wonderful; definitely a place we would all come back to! Great Home, Stay loose! CANADA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

Your home was ideal for our trip. Central location to our golf venues, great for our home cooked dinners and most comfortable for our evenings and overnights. If we come again next year we will check for availability again. Thank you Olivia for sharing your great place with us. The golfing boys from Le Sueur, Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

There were 12 of us girls. (OK, women ...all 41 years old) that were reunited for the 1-st time in years - some since 24 years ago! We all attended RFHS in MN. We had a wonderful time at your place. It was perfect...loved the pool and the house; Very spacious and well decorated. Once again thanks and we will always remember our stay here! Amy, Chris, Deb, Lisa, Lori, Mel, Molli, Sue, Tammy, Vicki G, Vicki O, Puette from the Redwood Falls High School in Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lucky to have this house

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

We were so lucky to have the wonderful house to share our friendship and tennis victory in the USTA. Jane S. - Kent Island, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

We loved our stay at the Surprise house. Our cousins drove over from upland, CA and we enjoyed the Spring training baseball games...Go Mariners!! We also enjoyed a Phoenix Coyotes Hockey game, tons of lounge time by the pool and family dinners. Thanks so much for making a great temporary home for our stay! See you next time! S & M Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Olivia - thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We had large family gatherings almost every night and not only was there enough room to accomodate all of us, but there was room to get away from it all and have some privacy as well. The house was all that it was advertised as and we will certainly keep this property in mind for our next visit to Surprise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

We loved this property! It was well managed , stocked, clean and gorgeous. We went down for Spring Training and a small family reunion. We didn't eat out because the BBQ by the pool and the huge kitchen and dining room were the perfect spots to prepare and enjoy our meals. We were close enough to the city to drive to baseball and hockey games, and far enough away to feel relaxed. We thawed out from our usual cold Seattle weather. Thanks Olivia for giving us a home away from home, we'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

This house is wonderful. We enjoyed staying here. Plenty of room, we would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2008   Date of arrival: November 28, 2008

Hello Olivia, We had a delightful time at "our Surprise home". We did feel like it was ours. We were honored that you allowed us to share your beautiful furnishings. We look forward to another opportunity to enjoy "our Surprise home". Merry Christmas, Irene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

Another great stay! This house is awesome. We'll be back in October! Jeff and Veda Church, HI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

We had such a great time at the house during our last stay in April, we immediately signed up for our stay this week. Another great experience again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

What a wonderful place! Very comfortable and nicely appointed! We had a nice time and were very comfortable. A MUST-Stay! The Adams, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Surprise in Surprise, AZ

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

What an awesome house! Large, well maintained, and will provisioned with everything you need for a great stay. We have already reserved the house for our next visit to the Phoenix area. The pool and gas BBQ out back make for an excellently relaxing evening. It does take about 30 minutes to drive to the stadium.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What an awesome visit! A great house, pod and BBQ. We will definitely be back for our next Nouveau Riche Real Estate Conference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review