reviews for: listing #38377 - Tahoe Vista, California House rental

Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Blk to the Beach,Pet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $325 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,275 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience!

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

I rented this home in June 2011 and we had a blast! I definitely recommend this home. The lake is about a block away (very close, just walk down to the street and you are there), the home is clean and comfortable and the owners are very nice and friendly. My husband and I are in our 30s and we had our son (8 months old) and my parents (60s) vacationed at this home and we all enjoyed it. I am so happy that all turned out well. I will definitely be renting this house again and referring my family/friends to this location. I can't think of anything bad to say about this home. Perhaps the trash bin outside is small, but that is normal in the mountains. Rating:
5 out of 5
Sandra Sharma Santa Clarita, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place in Tahoe Vista

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Location/neighborhood is great (1 block from Agatam beach/Tahoe Vista restaurants - short drive from Kings Beach/Tahoe City/Squaw/Incline/etc.). House is well furnished/equiped (games/DVD player/bikes/fuseball table/toys for kids/kitchen utensils/beach chairs), deck is awesome- includes a BBQ table/chairs/umbrellas. Pictures of place/room on website are accurate/up to date. Not pictured is a bunk bed in a laundry room which even though the room is pretty small, it is useful if you have kids. Owner is responsive and easy to deal with. Very happy I found this rental and that it was available. Looking forward to an opportunity to rent the "Agatam Lodge" again and stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent adventure at Agatam Lodge

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

We just came home from an excellent adventure over the Jan 7-9th weekend. This home was lovely, each bed was reported to be so comfy with quality linen (clean and fresh), emaculant cleaning upon arrival. We ended up having 8 in our party and there was ample room in this home. Plenty of water for showers for everyone. All cooking utentisils were there and in good condition, big refrigerator and lots of cupbord storage. Has a great dishwasher, and washer/dryer. Best of all was the convienance to all activities in the Tahoe area. the kids were taken to Northstar (10 miles away) or they walked 1 block to the beach to watch the sunset. Grocery store was 2 miles away (safeway) and local restraunts nearby. We drove to incline village to bowl (awesome time again), and the neighborhood was beautiful, quiet and clean. Booking, checking in and out was a breaze, Joyce was wonderful to work with. Each person that came on this trip asked to do this again in the summertime as this cabin is perfect for winter or summer fun. I have booked plenty on VRBO and you never know what your really getting, i can honestly say that all the photo's and comments were very helpful and what was advertized was exactly what we got. Also... the wireless internet was awesome for all the kids with their wireless items, TV worked great with our Wii and plenty of room to play it. The open concept kitchen living space was the best so everyone could be involved in the entertaining.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was Like Being "Home" for Us

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Hi Joyce,
Thanks for your email. We did thoughly enjoy your Agatam Lodge. It was like being "home" for us. And the location was so perfect for our needs. Thanks so much for sharing it. We look forward to booking it in future years.

Our best wishes for a great Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family.

Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By Far the Cleanest and Most Comfortable Rental

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights at the house. It was by far the cleanest and most comfortable rental we have stayed in! The kids had a wonderful time with the toys and the sleds and it was great that we were able to bring our dog. I highly recommend staying here.
Ruth & Family, Sacramento, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids Loved the Bunk Beds in the Cute Extra Room!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We had such a wonderful time at the Miller's home on Agatam. The house was pristine, so comfortable and nicely decorated, and well-equipped. The beds were really comfortable (an important feature for me!) and the kids loved the bunk beds in the cute little "extra" room. Great kitchen with granite countertops and everything we would need to cook and enjoy not having to go out for dinner! We would love to come stay again when our plans allow.
Raya, Redwood City, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Walked to Beach Daily,Meals on Large Shaded Deck

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

A great time was had by all at this wonderful North Shore home. It had everything you need and then some. My girlfriends and I were able to each have our own room. We walked to the beach each day and enjoyed our meals on the large shaded deck. Joyce the owner couldn't have been nicer and our stay was so easy to arrange.
Thank You for a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place We've Stayed at Tahoe!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

The lodge is wonderful and perhaps the best place I've stayed in my many years visiting Tahoe. My family and I were snowed in for a few days and appreciated the very well appointed kitchen, the many games, and the very comfortable living room with its picture window views of the snowy trees and its warm winter blankets. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable, with many extra blankets and linens. The very best part was the acceptance of my dog, Blaze, who just loves the snow! I saw her do a snow plow imitation, wading out into a few feet of fresh powder. She also had a big time walking in various directions, towards the lake or the woods, and meeting the many neighborhood critters. Blaze and I will return again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location Has to be Seen to Be Believed!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time at
the lodge this past week! Everything
was as promised and exceeded our
expectations. The location has to be
seen to be believed! Just across the
street from a nice small beach and
within a short drive to everything you
could want, including the Nevada border
for some casino action if that's what
you like. We have many wonderful
memories from our trip and would highly
recommend the lodge to anyone else
planning their vacation.
Sanjay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review