reviews for: listing #3843 - Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario House rental

Niagara on the Green
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (CAD) $209 - $734 /nt
    $1,603 - $4,613 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

40th Celebration

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

A group of us stayed at Niagara on the Green for 4 nights to celebrate a 40th birthday.
We just loved this house! The kitchen and dining area was perfect for cooking for a large group, but the hidden gem was the backyard patio with a large BBQ and plenty of outdoor seating! The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable!
We were a short drive to wine tours, casino, downtown and the falls. Everyone loved the Fear Factory! Also close to the border for shopping trips!
We all loved the whole experience of vacation rentals that we will likely never stay in a hotel again! All the comforts of home and sometimes a few extra!
Thanks again Mike!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Niagara on the Green - Close To Everything For All

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My wife and I wanted to treat my parents to a Niagara Falls holiday without breaking the bank. This property was perfect. Three bedrooms upstairs and three basements in the basement provide separate living spaces for my parents and my wife and I. My mother especially enjoyed herself in the master bedroom suite and the living room with the large screen TV. Internet access helped me stay in touch with work and plan the next days activities.

The kitchen was well equiped, the patio, while small was lovely and the gas grill worked great. We were able to cook in when we wanted which helped with expenses. The neighborhood was great for after dinner and early morning walks. Not too busy with wide sidewalks.

The property is convinient to all Niagara area sites but far enough away to keep you out of the hustle and bustle that is the "strip". You must have a car to use this property effectively. One night we decided to pop down to the Skylon Tower. Trip time each direction was only 10 minutes. We toured the wine country one day and enjoyed the open countryside between the property and Niagara On The Lake. While in NOtL, be sure to visit the public park that abutts the confluence of the Niagara River and Lake Ontario. Simply breathtaking to see the US side from Canada from the park.

St. Catherines is just down QEW with easy on and off access to grocery stores. If traveling from the US, just be prepared for a bit of sticker shock and bring your own bags. We found groceries in general to be 25% higher when adjusted for the exchange rate. That said, there are some really nice "speciality" items that you are hard to find in the US that were common in the 2 groceries that we used.

While we did notice some abuse by prior tenants, the property was scheduled for minor maintenance after we left. My guess is somebody with teenagers or young children had a little too much running around in the house. We estimate that the house could have slept almost 20 people as most bedrooms have 2 queen sized beds. The beds were very comfortable and the HVAC system worked well. We had no mechanical issues while we stayed.

As with most surveys, the ultimate question is "would you stay again or would you use this property manager again?" Our answer is absolutely yes in both cases. If traveling with a larger party, I would seek to rent this property again. If traveling with just my wife, we would work with this team to fins a smaller property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Sounds like your vacation was amazing! We always get great reviews on this property because of the wonderful location and amenties, as you mentioned. We look forward to working with you to plan your next Niagara excursion!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can you say Convenient?

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Good Afternoon,

We began our research and quickly fell in love with the Niagara on the Green property. The price was a third of what we would have spent elsewhere with fewer amenities, and at a further distance to the falls! Each one of us maintains a hectic lifestyle between full time work and/or attending school. The best thing about the house was being able to sit back and relax! The comfortable couches and big screen tv in the living room made for some quality movie time. Even the dining room became the center of attention with many a card night while watching some tv. The kitchen was more than spacious enough to accommodate the six of us while whipping up a hearty meal. Even the beds were fantastic, unlike those found in a normal hotel. The relaxing didn't last long, as none of us were accustomed to sitting around for hours on end. Having multiple bathrooms was truly helpful in getting us out of the house quickly. We then jumped in the car and within 15 minutes we were at the falls, or a nearby attraction. Can you say convenient?! Every day, we would park at the Fallsview Casino for a daily rate of $5 and then check out one or two of the activities. Our first and most obvious destination was the Skylon Tower for a spectacular view of both falls, the surrounding area, and even a faint view of Toronto's Skydome and the city itself. Amazing! Like every other tourist, we took a journey behind the falls, a stroll down Clifton Hill, and even stayed out for the illumination of the falls over the next few days. All of those questions about the weather, in Canada, during March were quickly wiped away with temperatures over 60 every day. This gave way to our two favorite activities, the first of which was our hike down along the Niagara River gorge. The weather was beautiful on the day of our hike. The trails are clearly marked from the entrance near Niagara Glen and are so all the way down to the river. At the falls, you can really feel the power of the water, but at a distance. Down in the gorge, you can sit on a rock, feet from the rushing water and just take in the beauty of it all! As simple as it is, our other favorite activity was walking around the neighborhood surrounding the house. Everyone was friendly, the streets were quiet and clean. There was even a small park which the six of us probably spent a little too much time in! It is not a question of if we will return to Canada, but when we will return! Thank you for an amazing vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Hi Mike,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time and truly enjoyed the rental. It was so clean and plenty of room for us.
Thanks for the place and I will sure be looking you up the next time I come into town.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and a Great time!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

"We began our research and quickly fell in love with the Niagara on the Green property. The price was a third of what we would have spent elsewhere with fewer amenities, and at a further distance to the falls!

Each one of us maintains a hectic lifestyle between full time work and/or attending school. The best thing about the house was being able to sit back and relax! The comfortable couches and big screen tv in the living room made for some quality movie time. Even the dining room became the center of attention with many a card night while watching some tv. The kitchen was more than spacious enough to accommodate the six of us while whipping up a hearty meal. Even the beds were fantastic, unlike those found in a normal hotel.

The relaxing didn't last long, as none of us were accustomed to sitting around for hours on end. Having multiple bathrooms was truly helpful in getting us out of the house quickly. We then jumped in the car and within 15 minutes we were at the falls, or a nearby attraction. Can you say convenient?! Every day, we would park at the Fallsview Casino for a daily rate of $5 and then check out one or two of the activities. Our first and most obvious destination was the Skylon Tower for a spectacular view of both falls, the surrounding area, and even a faint view of Toronto's Skydome and the city itself. Amazing! Like every other tourist, we took a journey behind the falls, a stroll down Clifton Hill, and even stayed out for the illumination of the falls over the next few days.

All of those questions about the weather, in Canada, during March were quickly wiped away with temperatures over 60 every day. This gave way to our two favorite activities, the first of which was our hike down along the Niagara River gorge. The weather was beautiful on the day of our hike. The trails are clearly marked from the entrance near Niagara Glen and are so all the way down to the river. At the falls, you can really feel the power of the water, but at a distance. Down in the gorge, you can sit on a rock, feet from the rushing water and just take in the beauty of it all!

As simple as it is, our other favorite activity was walking around the neighborhood surrounding the house. Everyone was friendly, the streets were quiet and clean. There was even a small park which the six of us probably spent a little too much time in!

It is not a question of if we will return to Canada, but when we will return! Thank you for an amazing vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dragana Ljutic

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Great clean and comfortable place to stay. Highly recommended!!!
I stayed with a group of friends (12 people) in this huge house - plenty of room for everyone!!!
Mike alway provides great service... one phone call away!!!
thanks Mike
Dragana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL HOUSE...PERFECT

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Wonderful home in great location. Enjoyed our stay so much. Loved the huge tub in the ensuite. Plenty of room for everyone. Just fabulous being able to bring our two dogs with us. Beautiful fenced, private yard just grand for pets and family.
Clean and bright home. Couldn't ask for better service, Mike. Thank you so much for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

"The House was Excellent!!!"

The place was excellent. Very convenient and easy to find. The house was huge and very clean in a very quiet neighboor hood. We enjoyed our stayed and we would recomend it to large groups. I would absolutely stay there again. Thank you Mike for the excellent location you provided.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

Hi Mike,

Thanks again for a wonderful office getaway at the beautiful Niagara on the Green home. We really enjoyed the home that accomodated all 7 of us and the close proximity to all the venues! Having Wi-Fi was an added touch that allowed us to have great fun watching comedy routines on U-tube, reading email and checking in with the airline for our flight back home.

Like I said, the place was beautiful, very classy decor and we really had a fantastic time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

To: Mike Adams,

We really enjoyed our stay last week. The house
was much more than we expected and we had plenty of room for everyone.
The kitchen was very roomy and nicely laid out and it was great to
have the laundry room facilities.

Thank you so much for providing the highchair and the two playpens
for our use. The children really loved playing with the wooden ship
too.

We hope to come again next year and are planning on staying for a full
week.

May God Bless you and your family.
Richard & Loretta
Barry's Bay, Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property for golf outings

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

We stayed here for our annual golf trip, and were very happy with the accommodations. Located merely 5 minutes walk time from the Royal Niagara golf course, less than 25 minutes drive from other courses such as Whirlpool, Grand Niagara and Legends, the location was ideal for our purposes. The property was clean and well maintained, and the kitchen/grill tools were well stocked. We were able to access a wireless internet signal, so those of us from the States were easily maintain contact with friends/family back home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We would like to thank you for the great time we had in your place and your flexibility with the check out time. We found the house very enjoyable and well equipped.
We will recommend this place to friends and will be back...hopefully

Kind regards,
Ben-Lulu

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review