reviews for: listing #38468 - Pacific Beach, California House rental

Beautiful Family-Friendly Bayside Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,595 - $2,595 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Better Weather

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time in San Diego, loved the house. Wish we were still there as the temperature here was only 15 degrees for the high today.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Stay

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Hello Tyler,
Happy holidays to you and your family! I hope you're having a wonderful holiday season.
Thank you again for allowing the last-minute reservation and the use of your lovely vacation home. My family had a wonderful time! It was terrific to be in a house that had so many of the things you need when traveling with a toddler: that made things a lot easier for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Tyler

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Hi Tyler,

We had an excellent time in San Diego! Thanks so much for the use of your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Trip for a memorial service

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

Hi tyler your home was lovely!!!! It has been perfect for the tough time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed your home.

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed your home. It was the perfect location, beautiful, and super ideal for our family. For a 4 year old and 2 year old, you can't beat bunk beds, toys, and 2 playgrounds within walking distance.

If you guys are still renting next year and we haven't moved to San Diego, we hope to rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Time

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

... we had a fabulous time in San Diego and your home was absolutely perfect for all of us. The 4 grandchildren loved all the riding vehicles - the parents loved the fenced yard - the grandparents loved the chance to be all together - and the coffee and smoothie places down the block definitely benefitted from an uptick in commerce... I thank you again for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Had a great time in SD, enjoyed the house! We are already talking about next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

Thank you for a great time for the ... Kayak team! Your home worked well for the kids and they all did so well at trials.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

We had great time at the house. It was the perfect distance from everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Thank you for opening up your house to me and my family we loved it...and want to make this a yearly trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We loved your place in San Diego – great location and perfect weather. We got the UPS shipment, no problem, and it all worked out. We’ll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Everything was great. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

My family really (REALLY) enjoyed your family's SD home and we've talked about making it a yearly event and hopefully a week longer as well. We'll be in touch over VRBO next year :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time in your lovely home. Many thanks indeed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tyler, thanks

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

we had six grand kids with us the whole time .......thanks for the great place we had a wonderful 4th.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We had a great time in San Diego and renting your home was the best decision we made. It was perfect for our family and we had everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place for a Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

We are home from our wonderful vacation. We enjoyed the time we had in San Diego more than we could have imagined!The very best part of the trip was staying in your beautiful home in Crown Point. The house was spacious,comfortable & spotlessly clean. We loved being able to walk just a few short blocks to Mission Bay Beach..We will long remember & cherish the happy times we spent with our family in San Diego & your home allowed our vacation to be the relaxed & enjoyable retreatwe were hoping for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We wanted to send a final note of thanks for allowing us to rent your home and then stay a few extra days due to our flight being cancelled. It meant so much to us that we were able to keep our kids settled during a very unsettling time.

Your home is beautiful and we all really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

With Gratitude and Appreciation,

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

... let me finish with Sincere THANKS for a truly memorable experience for our family. Promontory was the gathering place for our relatives and friends during our stay. Again the location and set-up of the house was "Perfect"...I would HIGHLY recommend your home to anyone who is going to visit San Diego with a larger group. I appreciated getting to know you through our correspondence and phone conversations... It has been a delightful experience and I look forward to visiting San Diego again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cheers

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your home again this year. It was nice to escape the brutal heat here in Texas!

I am sure we will be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Tyler - our time in San Diego at your house went by very quickly. We had four generations together at the house ages 91 to 3! The catered rehearsal dinner in the back yard was perfect - everything went smoothly. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Tyler

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We had a fantastic time in San Diego. The house seemed to be perfectly located for the many activities we decided to do around San Diego. When we weren't out and about, the kids loved all the toys and the play room while we adults enjoyed hanging out in the beautiful backyard.
...
Again, we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

Thank you for owning such a wonderful place and sharing it through your rental. Our families had a magnificent time there.
It is such a warm and comfortable setting it was easy to spend time 'at home' with our grandchildren. They especially enjoyed the play room and yard. We enjoyed cooking out and simply relaxing.

We hope to visit again soon and more often and will certainly keep 3541 Promontory at the top of our list of places to stay when our group is large enough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SD Trip

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

Hi Tyler – I just wanted to say thank you for the rental of your house...Again thank you and would recommend your place to anyone coming down. It worked perfectly to walk over to the camp at Crown Point every morning to start our trek.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

You have a lovely home, perfect for our families, and we had perfect weather. Was such a wonderful vacation we will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us we had a great time while there. We look forward to visiting the area again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

This summer I wanted to have a family reunion here in San Diego, but needed a larger gathering place than my small one bedroom apartment. This home was the perfect solution. It is just as described in the listing. There was plenty of room to sleep myself and the out-of-town adult children/grandchildren. It was especially nice to have the separate guest house for my son and his wife and new baby with the available portable crib, high chair, toys, and their own bathroom. My children/grandchildren who live in San Diego could rendezvous with us to go to the local beaches and sights and join us for dinner afterwards at the house. We love to cook and eat together so we definately enjoyed the spacious kitchen/dining/patio facilities. We made a Costco run for supplies at the beginning of our stay and had plenty of room in the double wide Frige/Freezer and big Pantry for it all so we didn't have to waste vacation time shoppiing more than once for groceries. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful and returned our security deposit within 2-1/2 weeks after our stay. We especially liked how we could easily walk to the beach and enjoy morning jogs/walks/biking on the great cement boardwalk all around the Bay or watch the sunset and fireworks from Seaworld in the evening. This was a great family gathering place. We're already saving our pennies so we can do this again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family/ Multi-family house

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

We took our family and grandparents to San Diego. This was the perfect house for small children and the seperate guest house was perfect for the grandparents. Plenty of sleeping room for everyone and privacy. The house was very clean and comfortable. Direct TV with DVR was available (we are big college football fans and we recorded a game to watch after the kids went to bed.) Internet was available and the location is right between two beaches, both with great playgrounds. Sea World is a 15minute walk. The owner was great to work with and returned deposit promptly. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A good value.

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

We loved our stay in this house and would definitely consider staying here again. It is a ‘70s style ranch house but with plenty of room, clean and comfortable. The spacious patio and fenced-in yard was great for relaxing and entertaining. This would be an ideal place for families with kids. Our one wish would have been for a radio/stereo or something to plug an iPod into.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

The house is in a fabulous location, particularly if you have kids. We took a nice walk to Mision Bay and the playground and really enjoyed Sea World.
The house is on the older side, but in good shape and very clean. The playroom and backyard were a big plus for our kids, and we liked having the guest house for my in laws to have their own space and privacy.
I would recommend this property. Great value.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

We loved, loved, loved our stay at your home! You have an awesome set up here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review