reviews for: listing #38496 - Zihuatanejo, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Casa Romantica - Romantic & Beach Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Casa Que Ve Al Mar
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $350 /nt
    $1,155 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Casa Romantica

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

My husband had the opportunity to stay at Casa Romantica and WOW sums it up! The view is outstanding, and if that isn't enough, you have a fully stocked, completely gorgeous, clean and tastefully decorated condo. Honestly, the condo had everything you'd need for a quick stay or extended visit. The balcony extends from the living room to the master bedroom and is equipped with large 2 couches, a 4 person table, and enough room for another 2 comfy swivel chairs, with a table! I could have lived on the balcony alone! Ceiling fans throughout provide cool ocean breezes.

Imagine waking up to the sound of the ocean, and being able to lift your head off the pillow and see the panoramic view of Zihu bay and the ocean beyond...Fabulous!

The condo is in the front of the complex, has wireless internet and Mollie provides a laptop, so you can print boarding passes, plasma TV's, DVD's, books, plenty of entertainment, if you're not out enjoying the 2 pools or ocean. The condo manager welcomed us upon arrival and was avail. for any questions we had.

Mollie is a sweetheart and provided all the info. needed for our 1st trip to Mexico and Zihuatanejo. Thank you, Mollie for making our trip the best, we can't wait to come back and stay LONGER!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the wonderful review for Casa Romantica! Yes, guests often say that they could just stay on the balcony and be happy, but there is so much more. Being able to lift your head off of the pillow in the mornings and see the magnificent Pacific and La Ropa Beach is more than breathtaking!

The location of Casa Romanica in the front building on the 5th floor is absolutely perfect. The seating and couches on the balcony are favorites for my guests and also the huge screen plasma TV in the living area. With about 100 really good DVD's, many books from which to choose, and a wireless laptop provided for you, all you need to pack is your clothes!

The decor is truly beautiful, as mentioned in the review, and it's light and airy, with modern and comfortable designs. It's a very relaxing atmosphere and the beautiful blue waters that you can see all the way from the front door just helps you to let go of everything and be in the beautiful Paradise of Zihua!

Our guests are very important to us, and as the owner, I strive to ensure that every question is answered and that everything is perfect upon arrival and during their entire stay!

This is your get away and your special vacation, so just please make yourself at home, and help yourself to all of the tremendous amenities! Many guests love Casa Romantica so much that they spend the majority of their time relaxing, reading, and enjoying the most spectacular and panoramic views available in the La Ropa area.

La Ropa is about a 7 minute walk away and with the new steps, it's so easy to get to! The infinity pools are so inviting and always perfect for a swim, with wonderful floats provided!

Whatever you need, it's all here, so please just know that you are welcomed and enjoy... Thanks to my many wonderful guests who keep coming back and welcome to the newcomers!

Welcome to Casa Romantica... You ARE home...

Thank you so very much!

Mollie & Tom, Owners

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Awesome"

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Molly: I have to thank you again for another great stay. we had a first timer with us this time and my daughters boyfriend was in "Awe" He fell in love he has not stopped talking about it. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share such beauty. You have all the comforts of home. I have stayed at several loactions in the Ixtapa area but by far this is the best staying in Zihua. I cannot say enough about your place and location is perfect. Elizer was great and Claudia as well. Highy recommend to anyone who is looking for beautiful surroundings and tranquility. Thanks again see you soon. We will be back.

Owners response: Thanks so much Liz, and I am delighted that you love Casa Romantica, as we do very much! I will pass on your friendly comments to Eliezer and Claudia, and we all hope to have you back soon! Mi Casa es Su Casa... Thanks again so much for your kind words! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

heaven

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This was our second trip to Zihua and our second stay at Casa Que Ve Al Mar. The ocean and mountain views from Casa Romantica are second to none. With that being said, the veranda (balcony) was my favorite spot. I found myself lost in thought there every morning and evening. The staff members are friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept spotless and manicured. The pools are clean and inviting. If you are looking to relax and find "old Mexico", this is the place. There were four adults in our party and Casa Romantica afforded each of us plenty of space and privacy. I never once felt crowded. Casa Romantica is beautifully decorated; and, we had all the amenities and then some. Mollie is the best. In my very first conversation with her it seemed that I had known her forever. We celebrated a special annivesary this trip and she went out of her way to make all the arrangements for us. That particular evening was over the top. Her enthusiasm for Zihua and Casa Romantica is contagious (writing this review makes me wish I was there at this moment). Thank you, Mollie, for all your help and kindness. We'll be back this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Ed and Vickie and I look forward to having you back "home"! Thanks so very much for taking the time to give me your feedback and your kind words.. Here's to your next visit! Mollie and Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

heaven

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This was our second trip to zihuatanejo and our second stay at Casa que ve al mar. The photos are great, but do no justice. The views will take your breath away. The grounds are manicured to perfection and the pools are clean and inviting. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Casa Romantica is very well appointed and we had everything we needed and more for our stay. Mollie is a joy to deal with and goes well out of her way to insure that your stay will be comfortable and worry free. We celebrated a very special anniversary during this trip and she had all the arrangements made before our arrival. It was wonderful to say the least. Thank you, Mollie, for all your help and kindness. We will be staying at Casa Romantica again this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to give feedback and I am so glad that you enjoyed Casa Romantica, Ed. I know it was special for you and Vickie and I love having couples spend anniversaries here! I really look forward to having you back soon... Thanks again, Ed, Mollie & Tom Huebner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Million Dollar View

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Our wonderful experience with Casa Romantica started the minute we contacted the owner to inquire about renting. Mollie was awesome! She was such a pleasure to work with. She was always very quick to respond to our inquiries and always volunteered as much information as she could in response to all our questions. By the time we were ready to arrive in Zihuatanejo we felt like Mollie was a friend….not a landlord! She went out of her way to make sure our month long stay at Casa Romantic was nothing but wonderful! And, she did not disappoint!!!
The condo far exceeded our expectations with its million dollar view and its comfortable furnishings. Mollie made sure that everything was clean and well maintained. It had all the conveniences of home including a well-stocked kitchen, high quality bedding and Vonage phone service to make and receive calls from the US! Daily maid service and on site concierge service was a bonus. The balcony is an extension of the indoor living space where we spent most of our time. The unit has AC but we never used it! The coastal breezes and the ceiling fans cooled the apartment quite nicely!
The grounds at Casa Que ve al Mar are meticulously maintained and the pools were never crowded or noisy……..so, if you want loud music, water aerobics, loud-mouthed guests and a swim-up bar, this place is NOT for you! This complex is convenient to restaurants, shopping, the beach, the center of town.
The beautiful La Ropa Beach is a very short 5 minute walk down the hill where there are numerous restaurants nestled under the palm trees with delicious food and cold drinks! It the walk back up the hill isn’t for you, you can easily get a cab to take you back home for only a few US dollars. You can also enjoy the 20 minute safe walk to town or you can catch a local bus on the road in front of the complex for just a few cents. We walked to town every day but usually would take a cab or bus back.
We have stayed in several of the units in this complex and toured many of them. We are certain that Casa Romantica is the nicest unit in the complex.
Thanks again Mollie for sharing your beautiful vacation home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Brian and Donna and I hope to have you back soon! You were really wonderful guests and it was extra special getting to meet you. Thanks for all of your kindness and I look forward to having you back again! Mollie and Tom Huebner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Condo

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

We are repeat visitors to Zihua, and Casa Romantica is the perfect place to stay. Mollie may be the best contact we have ever had. She was beyond helpful and accommodating. The staff at Casa Que Ve al Mar was superb. They all make it so very easy to relax and the condo is just perfect - stunning view, great location, first class interior. We just can't say enough about the entire experience. A definite "do over".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words and I look forward to having you back soon! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to say a few words about your visit! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place in Paradise

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

We are repeat visitors to Zihua, and Casa Romantica is the perfect place to stay. Mollie may be the best contact we have ever had. She was beyond helpful and accommodating. The staff at Casa Que Ve al Mar was superb. They all make it so very easy to relax and the condo is just perfect - stunning view, great location, first class interior. We just can't say enough about the entire experience. A definite "do over".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Dale and Janet for your kind words and hope to have you back soon! You were delightful guests and hope to have you back soon!

Once again, many thanks, you two, for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay, and here's to many many more times to have you visit! Hope to see you again, real soon! Thanks again, for your kind words on the help I was able to offer - it's always a pleasure to ensure that my guests totally enjoy their stay at Casa Romantica! It's a wonderful job that I have, especially with guests such as you! Sincerely, Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic location, amazing suite, great owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This suite is amazing value for this location and for the amenities that are included. The condo itself was very spacious and my wife loved the fully stocked kitchen. We used it every day. Every evening we'd sit out on the patio with margaritas and watch the sunset over the ocean and the infinite pools. It's only 5 minutes down to the beach! It's a hard walk back up, but it's location on the hill is worth it for the magnificent views.

Oh, if you've already booked here (which I highly recommend), don't bother getting them to call for a taxi. Go down the driveway to the road and wave a taxi down. It'll be about 40 pesos into town centre. You save a lot of money if you're taking a long trip out of town too!

A few points about the condo:
- there are 2 separate bedrooms and a little cove off to the side of the living room. It's not a den since it is not enclosed by walls and a door, but still works to sleep kids or an adult who isn't picky.
- the condo caretaker was a little distracted and absent during our stay. We had a hard time getting a hold of him. But he was a nice guy when we did and helped out a couple times.

Don't let these two points fool you though. I gave this place a 5 star rating for a reason! I'm quite picky too, but was very impressed with pretty much every aspect of this rental.

Dealing with the owner was probably the best and most reassuring part about this rental. She is very responsive to emails and calls and provides all the information you could possibly need for your stay. We had to sort through some tricky payments, but I can honestly say it was a pleasure dealing with the owner. I trusted her and she always came through.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Sheldon, I really appreciate your kind words. Yes, the week you stayed was by far, the busiest week of all year, and therefore the most guests for our Condominiums. Hope to have you back and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write your review for Casa Romantica. Hope to have you back soon! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

kmac

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

We have traveled to many places and chose to stay at Casa Que Ve Al Mar three times over the past few years. Our last two stays were in Casa Romantica located in the front of the complex on the fifth floor. While it is said that a picture says a thousand words . . . those attached to the description of Casa Romantica are good, but the beauty of Casa Romantica can only be fully appreciated with the naked eye. The fact that we returned to Mollie’s Casa speaks for itself.
There are usually four adults in our travel group and Casa Romantica with its two bedrooms, two bathrooms, huge balcony and other spacious rooms perfectly accommodated all of our needs. We took full advantage of the huge balcony, the well stocked cooking area, the big screen plasma TV in the living area, the wireless laptop, the supply of reading material and the free vonage telephone. Eliezer was the complex manager and he was on site every day to attend to our needs; such as providing bottled water, minor repairs/replacements, transportation and the like. There is also a guard on the gate 24/7, so security was not an issue. There was a folder in the condo containing a guide to shopping, restaurants, site-seeing and other attractions with guest’s ratings and opinions, which we found useful to get familiar with the area.
La Ropa beach is a short walk downhill where the beautiful beach spreads for miles. We visited a few of the many restaurants along the beach and also walked a few times along the beach into the town of Zihua. Local buses pass the complex at regular intervals and for only a few pesos it made Zihua entertainingly accessible. Walking back up the hill from the beach can either be an exhilarating walk or a $3 taxi ride. In either case the infinity pools were always inviting and perfect for a cooling and relaxing dip! When we weren’t on the beach we usually walked into town along the street and took the bus back or in cases where we went grocery shopping, came back in a taxi (about $5).
Prior to departure for Zihua our air travel plans were changed by the airlines which conflicted with and caused us some concern about our scheduled rental times. Mollie was extremely concerned and helpful in adjusting our scheduled stay with no additional cost. Her sincere and caring attitude and her beautifully appointed condo combined to make our stay the best we have ever experienced.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Ken, I love that you love our home as your own and hope to have you return many more times! You are such a sweet guest to make plans with and I know my home is your home. Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know that you love it at Casa Romantica! I look forward to hearing from you soon.. Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Condo ever

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

I have to write again about Casa Romantica and Mollie. This was our 4th trip to Zihuatanejo and we were once again happier than ever. Casa Romatica is now home to us. A home that is unsurpassed, luxurious and heavenly. Once again Mollie made us feel at home, like her home was our home. She never misses on making us feel valued and her kindness is limitless. We had reservations in June and had to cancel the day prior to leaving because I came down with pneumonia. Thinking our trip was lost we notified Mollie. She was more concerned about my health than any money. She told us that we could reschedule. We were able to do just that and ended up going in July. Mollie could have just kept our money and said sorry but instead she charged us nothing extra and just let us reschedule. The views from casa Romantica are breath taking. Literally, you see the ocean from your bed when you wake in the morning. The condo has ever convenience you can think of and Mollie has a book of information on all the local restaurants and activities. She even has a Vonage phone so we could call home to the kids free of charge. If you have a chance to make an escape from everyday life go here. You'll feel spoiled.

Owners response: Thank you so much and you are so sweet! So glad that you got to go as it's a wonderful place to be "spoiled". Hope to have you back again and that many others get to experience this at Casa Romantica - as it IS a wonderful place to relax, chill out and just enjoy... Thanks again, Tricia... Mollie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Condo ever

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

I have to write again about Casa Romantica and Mollie. This was our 4th trip to Zihuatanejo and we were once again happier than ever. Casa Romatica is now home to us. A home that is unsurpassed, luxurious and heavenly. Once again Mollie made us feel at home, like her home was our home. She never misses on making us feel valued and her kindness is limitless. We had reservations in June and had to cancel the day prior to leaving because I came down with pneumonia. Thinking our trip was lost we notified Mollie. She was more concerned about my health than any money. She told us that we could reschedule. We were able to do just that and ended up going in July. Mollie could have just kept our money and said sorry but instead she charged us nothing extra and just let us reschedule. The views from casa Romantica are breath taking. Literally, you see the ocean from your bed when you wake in the morning. The condo has ever convenience you can think of and Mollie has a book of information on all the local restaurants and activities. She even has a Vonage phone so we could call home to the kids free of charge. If you have a chance to make an escape from everyday life go here. You'll feel spoiled.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Tricia, as I am always excited that my guests "fall in love" with Zihua and Casa Romantica - It truly is Paradise! Thanks again and I always find a way to have things work out for the best with all of my guests! I am so grateful for you.. Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Condo ever

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

I have to write again about Casa Romantica and Mollie. This was our 4th trip to Zihuatanejo and we were once again happier than ever. Casa Romatica is now home to us. A home that is unsurpassed, luxurious and heavenly. Once again Mollie made us feel at home, like her home was our home. She never misses on making us feel valued and her kindness is limitless. We had reservations in June and had to cancel the day prior to leaving because I came down with pneumonia. Thinking our trip was lost we notified Mollie. She was more concerned about my health than any money. She told us that we could reschedule. We were able to do just that and ended up going in July. Mollie could have just kept our money and said sorry but instead she charged us nothing extra and just let us reschedule. The views from casa Romantica are breath taking. Literally, you see the ocean from your bed when you wake in the morning. The condo has ever convenience you can think of and Mollie has a book of information on all the local restaurants and activities. She even has a Vonage phone so we could call home to the kids free of charge. If you have a chance to make an escape from everyday life go here. You'll feel spoiled.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so very much and so glad that you love Casa Romantica. Hopefully future guests will "fall in love" with our beautiful place in Zihua, just like you and they will keep coming back to enjoy it. Thanks again! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful GIrls Getaway

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

Everything that you read in the listing description is accurate, yet you can't really appreciate the beauty of this place until you are there. The view is truly spectacular and all the details of the condo are just perfect with all the comforts of home.
Mollie was very instrumental in providing us prompt information we needed prior to the trip and putting us in contact with a private guide who took us kayaking, fishing, snorkeling, grocery shopping, transported us to and from the airport and even gave us a ride to the bank to exchange currency when we needed.
If you are looking for a vacation to a place that is not packed with tourists, where you can get massages on the beach at a very reasonable cost, great food, lots of adventure trips and plenty of rest...you got it, this is the right place for you. I have travelled extensively, but this one was one of my favorite trips. We will definitely go back!!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much, Monica, and I love the JOY that guests feel when they stay at Casa Romantica! I really appreciate every single guest that stays at my beautiful "home" in Zihua! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Our two weeks in Zihua were wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the complex and Casa Romantica was beautiful. We had a small problem and it was repaired immediately. The beautiful weather and lovely people in Zihua have us looking forward to returning next winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind response and hope to have Casa Romantica will always be blessed with generous guests and I feel sure that it will. I truly appreciate your taking the time to review your trip and hope to have you back soon! Thanks again, Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even better than it looks

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 weeks in January of this year at Casa Romantic and had maybe the best vacation of our 25-year marriage. Casa Que Vey al Mar is a BEAUTIFUL condo arrangement that is about 1/4 mile from the beach, but sits up on a hill so that that you catch the bay breeze and see the breath-taking sunsets. Casa Romantic is a spacious, GORGEOUSLY decorated 2 bedroom unit with a fabulous kitchen and several sitting areas. My son and his wife stayed with us a few days and the unit was big enough that it seemed like they weren’t there. We had to “catch up” on the veranda which had several sitting areas and dining table and chairs for cards or whatever. The place is very quiet and well maintained. The caretakers are ALWAYS available and you never want for anything. The grocery stores are downtown, which is a few miles, but the taxis are never more than $3.50 or $4.00 US. You can hear the waves at night while seeing the night sky, as the master bedroom has slide-away doors that open so you feel like you’re outside. It’s incredible, really. Prepare for some walking (although you don’t necessarily need to) and some hills; but it’s all worth it. Restaurants are near by and there are too many good ones to list. Mollie has a complete folder of shopping, restaurants, site-seeing and other attractions with her guests ratings and opinions, so you don’t have to be overwhelmed by choices. This is a wonderful place to stay. There are few children (in fact, this visit there were none staying that I know of) so this is especially nice for older adults wanting some peace and quiet in the most comfortable of housing. I can’t wait to go back. The pictures don’t do the actual place justice---it’s actually MORE attractive than the pictures depict!

Owners response: Thanks so much, Sue I really apreciate it. I'm so happy that you loved it at Casa Romantica and hope to have you back soon. Thanks again and hope you are well. Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Hello Molie,
What more to say than WOW! Your condo was like a dream come true! From the time we walked in the door to the time we left in our cab ride home. My husband, my mom and I stayed for a total of 3 weeks. We absolutely loved everything about it and wouldn’t change a thing. It was our first time to Zihuantenejo and it definitely will not be our last! Your condo has everything we needed to make ourselves at home. My husband and I are in Culinary School so we had most of our meals at the Condo. With just a short bus ride to the local market, we were able to shop for all of our fresh produce and any necessities we needed. The short walk to the beach is very convenient.

This is our new favorite place to visit in Mexico and we will definitely be back! Thank you so much for sharing your special condo and being such a gracious hostess, you will definitely be hearing from us on our next trip to “Z”.
Bethany, Joe and Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Romantica for part of our honeymoon. As first-timers to the Zihua area, this condo was the perfect place to call home. With a beautiful view, sprawling balcony, comfortable areas, and a great kitchen to cook, we truly enjoyed our time. Mollie was wonderful to work with, and we would both love to stay here again. Thank you for everything!

The condo building felt extremely safe. We enjoyed watching the sunset while enjoying drinks at the pool. The central location of Zihua to many different small towns and beaches. We loved exploring surrounding areas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were living in a dream!

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Just returned from Zihua and this beautiful condo! When we walked in the first day, both my husband and I said "we are living in a dream"! It is just an amazing feeling to be overlooking such a beautiful beach and bay area, the pools, the banana trees, the flowers, the fresh ocean air, the dolphins in the morning, the fishermen heading out for the day, and the wonderfully friendly people all around! This condo has everything you can possibly need to relax and be worry free for as long as you are there. Thank you Mollie for everything - you are wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Jessica and I'm delighted that you and Dan had such a wonderful time! I look forward to having you back soon and hope you are adjusting to the "real" world! Thanks again! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Romantica Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We have just returned from our sixth stay at La Casa Que Ve El Mar, in our favorite condo "Casa Romantica".
Mollie has decorated this condo beautifully, it has all the amenities of home. The large master suite is wonderful, with a king bed, when you wake up in the morning there is the unbelievable view of the bay. The oversize deck is very comfortable and the best place to watch the fantastic sunsets. There are two pools, which are never crowded.
We always feel safe in Zihuatanejo, in six years have never had a problem. Elizeir, the conceirge, is wonderful, he will assist you with activities, like swimming with the dolphins, fishing, or directions to the short walk to the beach.
If you catch fish while you are staying there, any of the wonderful restaurants will prepare the fish for you for a few pesos.
There is a huge market to stock the full kitchen, for fresh fish and vegetables a visit to the central market is a must, even if you are not buying it is a fun place to see where the locals shop, go early, before it gets crowded or too warm..
At the end of the day of activities or just pool time, you will return to one of the nicest condos in the La Casa Que Ve El Mar,when you leave, you will be definitely planning your return trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Sharon and I am so glad that you like the new decore and colors! It makes me so happy that nice people like you two love Casa Romantica as we do. Thanks again and here's to Next Time! I appreciate your taking the time to let others know about our place.. Mollie & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best experience of my life!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Casa Romantica is, without a doubt, the nicest, most user-friendly place I've ever stayed at (and I've been around). The place is huge; beautifully decorated, unbeatable views. The pools are exceptionally clean, and you never have to 'fight' for a lounge chair. They are prepared to accommodate all the guests. The 10 minute walk to the beach is steep; but after a couple of days I got in shape enough to where I forgot it was a climb. The beach restaurants have lounge chairs and umbrellas for the local guests and I met many people who had been coming to Zihua for years and many were staying at La Casa. You will never need a car. If you need a cab, it's only $3.50 everywhere. There a dozens of great restaurants on the beach and in town. I would recommend Rossy's---about 3 "doors" down from the beach where most residents of La Casa. You don't need to over-pack; there's a washer and dryer at the condo, and the complex is COMPLETELY safe--here's a guard at the driveway who checks you "out" coming and going. The market is fabulous. The radishes were the size of softballs and heads of lettuce as big as soccer balls. CR has a full BEAUTIFUL kitchen. The TV has a zillion channels and at least half in English. I'm already booked for next year, and can't wait to get back. Local fishing was terrific; we caught 32 lbs of tuna in about 1/2 hour, and my son caught a sail fish 6' long. "David" is the local fisherman, water tour guide.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Sue, and I'm so glad that you loved it at Casa Romantica and you are already set for 2012! It makes me feel so great to see my guests falling in love with "Zihua" and with Casa Romantica... I meant to spoil my guests and looks like you were! Thanks again and I look forward to having you back... Mollie & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Zihua

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My partner and I stayed here in late March 2011. Zihua was wonderful and Casa Romantica was the condo of our dreams. After seven days, we still couldn’t believe the view. We loved having breakfast on the balcony and reading there in the late afternoon. The weather was perfect and we so appreciated the ocean breezes, augmented by the ceiling fans. We used the air con only the first night—realizing after that that the temp was perfect for sleeping. It was lovely to go to sleep and wake up to the sound of the ocean.

Casa Romantica was absolutely amazing—the property as a whole, as well as the condo specifically. The property is very well situated above Playa Ropa, with beautiful views of the ocean and mountains. It is far enough away from the beach and other properties to be perfectly quiet. It’s a short, if somewhat steep, walk between the beach and the condo, but we didn’t mind the exercise.

The best part of the condo is the balcony across the entire front (off the kitchen and the bedroom). We kept the glass doors open nearly all the time, and thoroughly enjoyed the indoor/outdoor living. Casa Romantica is high enough in the building that no one can see into the condo from the pool or common areas, so it’s very private—we often felt that we were in a world of our own. We loved making breakfast and eating on the balcony—something we don’t have the luxury of doing in San Francisco. We also spent many hours reading on the balcony in the afternoon—so peaceful. Despite facing west (?), the condo stayed reasonably cool. There are ceiling fans in every room, including the balconies which provided just enough cooling most of the time.

The condo is well-appointed. The bed in the master bedroom was surprisingly comfortable (we love our bed at home so much that we are rarely satisfied with the beds when we travel!). We were just two, so didn’t make use of the second bedroom, but it was nice to have a second bathroom. We took advantage of the kitchen and made several meals and snacks (not to mention ice cold margaritas) at home. It was really convenient to have both the filter on the kitchen tap, as well as the jug of purified water. It was great to have both the dishwasher and washer/dryer. It really felt like home, and we could easily imagine settling in for more than a week.

We thoroughly enjoyed the infinity pools on the property (just a couple flights of stairs down from the condo). They were immaculately clean. We sp

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best trip ever.

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

My son Mark II said it best. Dad this is the best trip ever (again) while he was catching his first sailfish. I take my kids to a different location around the world once or twice a year and right now you rank #1. Your place is fantastic. great view, great location, close to some good restaurants etc. We ate at Il Mare, and the two restaurants that are owned by an Italian. Cant remember there names thou. One was right next to Il Mare and the other right up the hill. all three had fantastic food, service and the views were hard to beat. My other son stayed in Jacks condo with his girlfriend, so they were able to enjoy the romantic side of your all's place. Every thing worked out great and the people ( Eli and the guards and cleaning people do a great job.) Zihuat still has the small town charm. Eli set us up one day with Carlos and we spent the day at Troncones so my youngest son Aaron could catch some big waves. Worked out great. The walk down to La Ropa Beach was easy and there are plenty of things to do when you get down there, such as Catamaran sailing, Stand Up Paddle Boarding etc.. All in all it turned out to be a great memory for sons, my company and me. Don’t be surprised if you see my name on your website requesting some open days for rental. Thanks again for all your help. It really made our stay there a lot easier.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Mark. It makes me feel so happy when you put Casa Romantica and Zihua as the #1, after traveling all over the world - what a compliment!

And yes, I love it when guests are able to enjoy the Romantic Master Bedroom at Casa Romantica - able to see the beautiful waters of the Pacific without even lifting their heads off the pillow!

I know you are a very busy man and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to have you all back soon.... Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We just left Casa Romantica a few weeks ago and this place will definitely not disappoint. It was our first getaway since having our son almost a year ago. The condo and view are nothing short of movie worthy. Being able to wake up to an ocean view every morning will definitely melt all your stress away. When you arrive Eliezer is there to take care you. He assisted us with reservations, gave us recommendations on places to eat and hailed us cabs whenever needed. The entire staff is friendly and seems very eager to make your stay the best it can possibly be. Even the guards will lend a hand and hail cabs for you and give you their recommendations. As far as safety goes, well I already mentioned the guards, but you won’t feel the need for them after walking around town or down the beach. I’ve been a few times to Zihuatanejo and it’s always the same story, friendly people, great food and amazing beaches. It’s what will keep us going back year after year, and Casa Romantica will be our first choice for a place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Elizabeth, and so happy that you enjoyed your stat at Casa Romantica... AND the breathtaking views from the Condo. Glad you felt at home and that you thought it was relaxing and spectacular! Hope to hear back and that you will stay again soon.... Thanks again for taking the time to give your feedback! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"AWESOM"E"

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Having stayed in Ixtapa/hotel zone many times. Wish had known about Casa Romantica before now. The stay was so relaxing all the comforts of home. No regrets. The view from the Condo is spectacular. You feel like your at home execpt you have a breath taking view of the bay. The walk to the beach is only minutes away. The ride into town is only short cab ride away. Can't say enough good things about Molly and her staff. With all the saftey issues you have been hearing about Mexico there was not a moment when we felt unsafe. We will return to Casa Romantica. Great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Elizabeth, and so happy that you enjoyed your stat at Casa Romantica... AND the breathtaking views from the Condo. Glad you felt at home and that you thought it was relaxing and spectacular! Hope to hear back and that you will stay again soon.... Thanks again for taking the time to give your feedback! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Hideaway

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

We adore our stays at Casa Romantica! Everything is beautiful. Quiet and completely safe location, amazing view of the bay as pictures indicate. Molly has made certain that the Condo has every single amenity imaginable! The property is immaculate. It's easy to get to town for shopping or a Mercado experience via taxi or local bus... and a short stroll down to Playa Ropa! There are plenty of great restaurants on Playa Ropa or you can just call out for delivery and have a serious Casa Romantica experience "at home"! We spend most of our time enjoying that tremendous patio and exploring the beach, completely carefree! Just wonderful memories. Can't wait for our next return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Denise, I am so glad you two had a great time., I know it was a well deserved getaway for you both and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time and hope to come back soon. Thanks again, Denise! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Holiday Ever!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

My wife and I decided to take a long vacation to Zihuatanejo after visiting on a cruise. I found Casa Romantica to be the perfect place to get away and have all the comfort of home. The view is so incredible and the accommodations are FIVE Star! This is a beautiful full service home with granite and custom tile work that is incredible and then the view.... From now on I will never be happy with accommodations in a hotel after our stay here. Pool is great and restaurants are within walking distance and have excellent menus from steak and seafood to authentic local cuisine. Casa Romantica is absolutely my favorite place to get away from it all -- We have reservation this year for 15 days plan to visit many more times over the years!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jeff and so glad that Casa Romantica was the perfect place for you! I'm glad that you felt as if you were in a home, instead of a condo, and that you enjoyed the spectacular views. I know you two will love it again when you return in November, 2011! Thanks again, Jeff! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April 2011

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Mollie, Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your Casa Romantica last April! What a fantastic view and the decor was perfect! What a master suite you have, it was just perfect. All the staff is so helpful and friendly. We felt very safe on our long walks around town and found some great new places to visit. We hope to see you next year!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Carol and Dave, I know it was a well deserved rest for you and I'm so glad you loved it. Hope to have you back soon and thanks again! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A piece of paradise!

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Our stay at Casa Romantica was everything you advertised: relaxing, romantic, clean, breathtaking views, great security, wonderful close restaurants, great pools, cool ocean breezes (even in June), great fishing, and friendly helpful staff and renters/owners.
Our favorite restaurants were Il Mare, Banditos, La Perla, and Las Gaviotas. Excellent food everywhere we went!
We are recommending Casa Romantica to all our friends who don't plan to take kids on vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Marvin and Becky.. I appreciate your kind words and hope to have you back soon! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place to Stay in Zihua!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

I consider myself a Zihua regular having been there 7 times since 2001, prior to this trip.
Casa Romantica was the best place for us to call home on our recent trip to Zihuatanejo. There was nothing that we needed - everything was provided for us at Casa Romantica.
Waking up every morning to the views of the bay was wonderful - having breakfast on the terrace was even better. Falling asleep to the waves breaking below (yes, you can hear them!) was better yet. Are you noticing a trend?
The condo is outfitted with everything you could possibly need and want. Mollie's attention to detail is not missed. She has furnished the condo beautifully and it really had everything down to the yoga mat & pool floats!
The grounds of Casa Que Ve Al Mar are well maintained. The security guards are friendly and keep an eye on everyone who comes and goes.
The pools on the property are amazing! Although with all the construction going on in Cerro del Vigia, there is much more traffic and the limited noise that goes with it.
Be prepared to climb steps! We did not rent a car and walked everywhere. We counted 200 steps from the street to the door of the condo. This was not a problem for us (mid 40's, early 50's) but for some it might be an issue.
This will certainly not deter us from renting this unit again.
It was truly our dream vacation in Zihuatanejo!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Pam, I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back! Glad you loved it also! Mollie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Stay in Casa Romantica

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Casa Romantica offered us exactly what we needed and more than we could ever have expected. Mollie (the owner) treated us like royalty from our first inquiry to our last vacation day making certain that Casa Romantica was perfect for us and that we were having an unforgettable experience. The unexpected pleasures of Casa Romantica are the spectacular views and the wonderful balcony area that provides complete outdoor living space, the master suite facing the bay capturing all the sights and sounds of Zihua, the privacy and space of the condominium that gives everyone enough room to relax and do what they want to do, and of course Mollie and her wonderful southern charm, welcoming us into her home. We had a wonderful time. Each time we go back to Zihua, we are never disappointed, always charmed, and always leave wanting more….

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Christy and Bill.. I could not have described Casa Romantica better myself and I truly appreciate your kinds words! Thanks for allowing me the honor and pleasure of making sure you had a fabulous time and hope you come back soon. Making sure people enjoy their vacation, honeymoon or just a quick get away is my very favorite thing to do in my life. Thanks again, Christy.. Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, quiet & relaxing! Loved it!

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Gorgeous view! Infinity pools were amazing - you feel like your sitting right in front of the ocean! Condo was well-decorated and felt like a "home away from home." Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Definitely recommend at least one day at Playa Las Gatas - snorkeling was okay, ocean was excellent. Host/owner was super friendly and accomodating. Thank you, Mollie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Amanda.. Thanks so very much.. We love it too! Thank YOU for being my guest and I appreciate the kind words! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

February 2010Review for Casa Romantica at Las Casa Que Ve al Mar in Zihuatanejo, Mexico.My wife and I had not been in Zihua for over 10 years. Many changes to the community, all for the better. The best change was the condo complex La Casa Que Ve al Mar and the Casa Romantica. The facilities were even better than expected and my expectations were high. Pictures cannot do justice to the unit. Everything we could think of or needed was there, including kitchen utensils and condiments. The bay view from the front deck is phenomenal. Other than sleeping and cooking we spent most of our time on the deck, although the living room, office area and kitchen furnishings were exquisite and comfortable. Mollie was a true joy to work with and out did herself to make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. The staff was fun and most helpful. My best recommendation is simply we have already booked Mollie’s condo for 2011.

Owners response: Thanks Liz and Jon, Glad you loved it too! Happy to have you back in 2011 - ENJOY and thanks for taking the time to write this... Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

My husband had the opportunity to stay at Casa Romantica and WOW sums it up! The view is outstanding, and if that isn't enough, you have a fully stocked, completely gorgeous, clean and tastefully decorated condo. Honestly, the condo had everything you'd need for a quick stay or extended visit. The balcony extends from the living room to the master bedroom and is equipped with large 2 couches, a 4 person table, and enough room for another 2 comfy swivel chairs, with a table! I could have lived on the balcony alone! Ceiling fans throughout provide cool ocean breezes.

Imagine waking up to the sound of the ocean, and being able to lift your head off the pillow and see the panoramic view of Zihu bay and the ocean beyond...Fabulous!

The condo is in the front of the complex, has wireless internet and Mollie provides a laptop, so you can print boarding passes, plasma TV's, DVD's, books, plenty of entertainment, if you're not out enjoying the 2 pools or ocean. The condo manager welcomed us upon arrival and was avail. for any questions we had.

Mollie is a sweetheart and provided all the info. needed for our 1st trip to Mexico and Zihuatanejo. Thank you, Mollie for making our trip the best, we can't wait to come back and stay LONGER!"

Jen

Owners response: Thanks Jen, for your kind words, and I feel the same about Zihua and Casa Romantica. I look forward to having you back soon and thanks again! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Paradise ... Again!!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

This was our 3rd trip to Zihua and the 3rd to Casa Romantica. We have absolutely enjoyed each one of our stays. Tom and Mollie have provided a 5 star equivalent condo that has one of the best views of the bay of any property in the area. The furnishings; from the bedding to the appliances are all top of the line. The air conditioning is extremely functional and there has never been a shortage of hot water. Everything you see in Mollie's pics are the way it actually is.

Here are some of the things we have really appreciated:
* 24 hour gated security.
* Daily (except Sundays) superb housekeeping. Rosalinda is very meticulous, trustworthy, and efficient.
* Helpful onsite management to answer questions and provide immediate assistance.
* Movie channels provided free on plasma tv's.
* Free Wireless provided that is extremely functional.
* A secure safe to store valuables.
* 2 fantastic and very clean infinity pools and beach chairs and umbrellas.
* Washer and dryer and furnished detergent.
* Road on bus line at base of complex.
* Tom and Mollie available to answer any questions and to provide assistance.
* All furnishings very clean and in exceptional working order.
* Balcony with a stunning view to watch sunsets and even a pair of binoculars to use.
* Multiple couches to lay on to read, nap, and just plain vedge out.
* Very minimal outside noise. Thick walls!

Our last stay was October 27th through the 14th of November 2009. We did not rent a car. We often took the bus to town (55 pesos) and ate at establishments often frequented by the residents of the area. We did splurge a few times for a meal, but mostly ate where the locals eat. We do like the style of the Mexican foods prepared there.

One thing to note if you have difficulty walking up or down steps. There is one short flight of steps to the elevator to get to the condo. There are two additional short flights of steps to go down to the pool area. For us, the walking was great excercise!

One last thing! We have found Tom and Mollie to be easy to work with and quite honest in our dealings with them. We do plan on returning to Casa Romantica as often as we can get away!

Darryl & Andrea
January 12, 2010

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Darryl and Andrea for another great return trip to Casa Romantica! It is so rewarding to me that so many of my guests return to stay in our condo.

I strive to take good care of all of all of my guests, as I truly care and want this to be the best time of your life on your get away!

Thanks for mentioning some of the great reasons to return to Casa Romantica, and for mentioning the awesome views from our condo. We love these views, too, especially since we added these new balconies, and so do many of our other guests who stay here! Since our condo is located in the highly requested front building, your views are panoramic and stunning!

I have many guests that tell me that the pictures of Casa Romantica do not do it justice, so the best way to see is to come and stay at our place and see for yourself!

I appreciate your taking the time to complete a review for our place and am so happy that you love it too! We have added new handrails for the one set of steps leading up to the elevator and this has been very helpful.

Our gourmet kitchen has absolutely everything that you could need if you should want to cook a big meal and enjoy out on the new balcony. Also, we leave a wireless laptop for your use, in case you need to call someone back home (with Skype) for about 2 cents per minute, browse the internet, catch up on the news, or just print your boarding pass.

We also leave wonderful floats for the inviting infinity pools which are definitely "perfection in temp and relaxation. There is a yoga mat in the master bedroom closet for those who would like to stretch and keep in shape. They also offer Yoga classes on the beach. You may choose to have a massage in the condo, or just have one out on the beach for pricing 1/2 to 1/3 of what you would pay at home.

Whatever you choose to do, we leave a booklet of great Zihua information at the condo, with names and phone numbers, and our wonderful Property Manager, Eliezer, is always ready to help and provide suggestions and directions should you need anything else! Our housekeeper is always cheerful and happy to ensure that you have everything you could possibly need!

Please come and see for yourself... and I promise.. You will be pampered and relaxed... as you deserve on your special time away from the "real world"!

Come and stay awhile! Your body and soul will thank you!

Thanks again!

Mollie & Tom, Owners of Casa Romantica, #503A

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderfully Decorated Condo with Beautiful Views

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

This condo is wonderfully decorated and comfortable. The view of the bay is breathtaking and the balcony also overlooks the pools. There were many days during our weeklong visit were we had to force ourselves to leave. The owner provides a good amount of information regarding local places to go to do just about anything, but if you still have questions the property management personnel are there to help. Maid service was reliable and very thorough. Absolutely stay here; it is a perfect place for a honeymoon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding and Casa Romantica

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

Dear Mollie and Tom,
We wanted to send you an e-mail THANKING YOU for such a wonderful stay at Casa Romantica in the Casa Que Ve Al Mar in Zihuatanejo, on La Ropa.

We also figured you might appreciate a testimonial regarding the services you provided us as we can't say enough about how grateful we are to have had the opportunity to stay at Casa Romantica and enjoy our honeymoon there!

From the minute we inquired about the Casa Romantica, Mollie was instrumental in our decision to have our wedding on La Ropa Beach.

We wanted to have a beautiful beach wedding in Mexico, and had checked out quite a few locations before finding the Casa Que Ve Al Mar. We loved the idea of having the wedding in Zihuatanejo, right away, once we saw that the beaches were pristine with a very romantic setting.

We had looked over all the condos at Casa Que Ve Al Mar before making our decision to inquire about Casa Romantica...What drew us to Casa Romantica was the spacious floor plan, beautiful furnishings and the awesome views from the front building. We loved the couches right next to the bayside windows & the sunsets were absolutely AMAZING!

In addition to the romantic condo, Mollie was extremely helpful in finding other condos for us to rent in the same complex. Our families and friends rented 7 condos total (25 people) and we visited all the other condos. We couldn't wait to get back to Casa Romantica. The other condos were nice too, but we really enjoyed Casa Romantica the most! It simply IS Casa "Romantica"!

We also truly appreciated "Rosalinda", the maid. She came Mon. - Sat. and was very sweet and helpful, always had a smile on her face and was friendly and honest.

We brought our own computer, but did not need it as a wireless laptop was provided at Casa Romantica. We were able to download all pictures right away & send wedding photos to friends not there!

Well, what more can I say, really?

We look forward to many more returns to your beautiful "home away from home" and hope to send many of our friends there, as well!

We want to do it all over again...WEDDING and all! We had the most memorable time of our lives, thanks to such a gracious host and hostess!

Also, please feel free give people my e-mail address for any additional questions as I would be quite honored to recommend Casa Romántica, and Zihuatanejo as a Wedding Destination for an experience of a lifetime!

Until next time,

Charmaine & Jeff Jones

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it All - Elegant, Comfortable, Beautiful

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

From: Meredith and Matt..
We stayed at "Casa Romantica" in March, 2009. The owners, Mollie and Tom, were extremely helpful in helping us reserve their condo. They answered all our questions and concerns via email very quickly and this allowed us more time to just relax and have a great time. When we arrived, we were so relieved to see that the condo looked even better than the pictures on the website. Our first impression was that the grounds and pools were beautiful. Our next impression was how great that staff was in helping us get settled and making us feel comfortable!

We loved how the condo was decorated. It felt very casual but also elegant, and we felt instantly comfortable. The views out of the main room and master bedroom windows were breathtaking! Waking up every morning and watching the sunsets out of our windows was truly special- views were spectacular!

Also, we loved the appliances in the kitchen. Great showers! Great tv's! Lots of closet space! The air conditioning and ceiling fans were perfect too. The large bathtub was a special treat, too!

The condo felt really spacious for the two of us, which was a treat. But I also think that it would be very comfortable having more people there - it wouldn't feel crowded with 4 or even 6 people.

We felt that the condo's location was perfect because it was high enough to have great views, yet a very short walk to Playa La Ropa. We also often walked to Playa Madera or downtown for fun and exercise, and it wasn't very far.

We can't wait to stay at Casa Romantica again! -Meredith & Matt, San Carlos, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven on Earth! Breathtaking Views

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

Casa Romantica has got to be Heaven on Earth!! I cannot express in words how truly wonderful it is to be staying here...You were so right in that pictures do not do it justice and how once we got here it would all be worth it!!! We are having the most wonderful time ever...We leave the windows open at night and just let the breezes blow through and are able to hear the ocean!

I know it sounds crazy, but when we got here I got kind of emotional and had to cry because it is such a beautiful condo, and the fabulous views are absolutely breathtaking.. We could not have asked for a better place...

Anyway, Brad is bugging me wanting to get out of here for a while ..We are going into Ixtapa and check it out.Brad whipped up a great breakfast for us this morning and I slept late....Do you know how long it has been since I have been able to sleep in?...Kids are excited and waking me up at 7 am..It felt so good to sleep in for a change...I do miss the kids a lot and would love to bring them to visit here some day...Brad fell in love with the place and said he would hope that we might make this a yearly thing and stay here for future visits...You have done an awesome thing in decorating in here... Excellent Taste, Mollie! I will let you know further in the trip how things are going. Brad’s ready as we are going to play golf. Every second counts! Thanks again.. Everything is perfect and we really needed this. Have a great day and thanks again, this IS Paradise Found!!! Rhonda & Brad

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you! Beautiful Condo & Views

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Mollie,

I just wanted to thank you for letting us rent your condo in Zihua. Your condo was absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed the wonderful new balconies. The views we had from the front building were incredible!

We had a wonderful time and would definitely like to return as soon as possible. We only ran the air for 3 of the 5 nights (only in the bedroom) and never during the day so hopefully that helped. Once again, thank you for having us on such a short notice, as it was a truly a wonderful trip.

Norma Edge and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Condo, Don't Want to Leave!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

NOVEMBER 2009– Bill & Bonnie
Hi, (From Bill) Just wanted you to know that we have arrived and settled in. I have the computer up and running and can access my business and personal computers. Perfect. Your place is beautiful and we are very happy. Got our big shopping done yesterday afternoon at the Mexican Wal-Mart so we are good to go. Thanks for all your help. For once, for us, everything has gone the way it was supposed to. Thanks again. Bill & Bonnie

From Bonnie ...

Hey, just wanted to drop a quick line and let you know how much we love your lovely condo. It's just perfect and we feel like we're right at home!! In fact it's so nice, today is the first day we've actually wanted to wander out and hit the market downtown!! We can hardly stand to leave it.

Anyway, Billy and I are just headed out the door to go do some exploring. We'll drop you a line in a couple days and let you know how we're doing.

As an aside...trying not to be too nosy...but I'm guessing that painting in the bedroom of two lovers must be you and Tom?!? No wonder you call it "Casa Romantica!"

heheh

Talk soon..
Bonnie & Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo, Spectacular Views from Balcony

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

My Dear Mollie
Well back to reality and our cold Canadian winter. I must tell you I loved Zihuatanejo and have never been so sad in my entire life to leave a place. La Ropa beach and Casa Romantica captured my heart and soul! Everyone was so lovely and all four of us had such a good time. I love to cook so for the week Don and I were together alone I cooked a couple of wonderful meals in your beautiful kitchen and other than that we ate out a lot! It was lovely at La Casa Café, Patty’s at the beach Carpachio, a new place in town called Tango was very nice (Canadian Chef) and we absolutely loved Coconuts….but the number one thing on our list was Casa Romantica. It was so very beautiful, perfectly decorated and so very comfortable. The modern style with the beautiful light colors was so relaxing to us all. We loved having our coffee and some meals out on the new balconies. The views from the front building were more than spectacular! The staff couldn’t have been nicer Eliezer was so helpful and “Security Sergio” was marvelous.
Well Mollie I will sign off now and I can’t say thank you enough times. We will return I just know it and thank you for all of your wonderful help and suggestions we had a blast, and cannot wait to be back!
Your Canadian Pal
Corrine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

After seeing the fabulous views from Casa Romantica, and all the amenities, I'll be going back during high season -hopefully next Febr. or March. The owner, Mollie was very helpful in giving all the information we neded and helping us find a fishing guide, tips on shopping and very reasonable reasturants - I only wish we had booked a month there! Zihuatanejo cannot be beat for the most laid-back resort in maxico and the Casa Que Ve Al Mar Condominiums are some of the finest I've ever seen.

Owners response: Thanks Tomas, I appreciate it. Hope you come back for a month soon! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

Have been everywhere in Mexico in past 25 years and absolutely LOVE Zihua! Excellent customer service from Mollie & she provided wonderful information about Zihua and surrounding areas. Fell in love with Casa Romantica - the decor is absolutely perfect and matched by it's overall beauty and comfort. Awesome view from the middle of front building. The amenities are fabulous, marbled bathtub, wireless laptop there for our use, headphones for Skype, printer for boarding passes, daily maid service - Mon. - Sat., excellent service from Property Mgr. onsite, already have my next date to be there at Casa Romantica.. It is so totally romantic and relaxing. We saw other units, but actually liked this one best - Enclosed patio was perfect - we had ALL of the view and we stayed cool and "bug-free" inside - great for honeymooners who are dressed rather skimpy! Very romantic, indeed! Highly recommend.

Owners response: Thanks Thomas and hope to have you and your wife back soon! Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Spot in Mexico

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

After traveling in Mexico for over 35 years, Zihuatanejo is my top choice - think Puerto Vallarta in the 1970's or Acapulco in the 1950's.

Best beach in Mexico, bar none - Playa La Ropa

Our stay at Casa Romantica, hosted by Mollie & Tom at Molliezihua@gmail.com was superb, very helpful and informative about the area, we could not have picked a better spot for our honeymoon.

This condo is top of the line for amenities, 2 infinity pools, awsome views, spacious, modern and comfortable. WIFI and laptop provided.

Dailey maid service and professional on-site mamagement.

On La Ropa Road just east of downtown Zihuatanejo, many outstanding restaurants and beach bars within easy walking distance.

We chose to stay "home" most of the time, because with such a luxurious place and best pools, views, Satelite TV, extensive book and DVD collection - all we did was plan on where to eat out that evening.

In my book, you can't beat Casa Romantica in Zihuatanejo anywhere in Mexico (or North America for that matter).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review