reviews for: listing #38550 - Lake Chelan, Washington House rental

Wapato Pt. Luxury Home- booking now for 2013
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wapato Point Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /nt
    $2,400 - $4,400 /wk

sort by:

Winter Stay

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

The place was stunning. The open kitchen and living room layout made it easy to be in the kitche, but still around everyone. At 12 people it did not seem like there were that many of us there. The sound system, fire place, hot tub, bedrooms were great. Lots of board games provided. Tandem garage. Definately thinking of coming in the summer also. The owners were easy to work with and answered any questions that we had.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great House!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

This is the best-equipped rental we've ever been to. Wine tasting, snowmobiling, hot tubbing...what could be better? Thank you for opening up your home. Hope to be back in the area in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall Get-Away

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

Had a great time, wonderful home. If we could have fit it into our luggage we would have taken it all home with us. Memories will have to suffice. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for a Lovely Home to Stay In!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

We loved this comfortable, beautifully decorated home and its great location. The outdoor patio area is so nice to sit and relax. We have had a great time. Wish we were staying longer! We will definitely be back to stay another time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great 3-Generation Week at Chelan!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

The house, easy access to the beach made it a fantastic experience for everyone! Loved the floor plan, decor and outside fireplace and dining.

ps- Two laundry rooms were great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great House!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

What a great house! It was a perfect place for all 11 of us to have a great family vacation!

It was a perfect location-we especially love hanging out on the front deck watching all of the action outside. The house is so comfortable and we loved our week in your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The accomodations were the icing on the cake!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Our 3-generation family thoroughly enjoyed our week at Blue Star House and hope we can do it again. The wonderful indoor and outdoor spaces were perfect for the 11 of us and the house had everything we needed for a great week. We always have a wonderful time together and the accomodations were the icing on the cake. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was perfect

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Thank you so much for such a great stay for our family and friends. The house was perfect. Lots of good memories will come from here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to come back next year!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

My family had an absolutely wonderful time at the blue star house! The home is emaculate with very spacious accomidations including an enormous kitchen and wonderful backyard! we really enjoyed the fireplace and the jacuzzi! It was our first trip to Lake Chelan and Wapato point- we are hooked for good! Can't wait to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I absolutely loved this place!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

I absolutely loved this place! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. It is just beautiful and very spacious. Close to the pool, beach, parks, minigolf, etc. I plan to come back again next year. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! Our expectations were blown away!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

Wow! Our expectations were blown away. This house absolutely feels like home away from home...except Lake Chelan is practically in the front yard. Even with three families, it felt like we had tons of space. We can't wait to come back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Every year we get together with about 13 girls and do a girl's weekend. 2008 was the first year we found the Blue Star House and fell in love. I have been coming to Chelan since I was a child so I knew the location was fabulous but the place was more than I expected. Very clean, spa like, relaxing, large and comfortable not to mention close to everything. We enjoyed our weekend and can't wait to do it again every year!! Thanks Melissa for such a wonderful time

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We certainly can recommend it to everyone

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Our entire family loved the home, and of course Wapato Point is amazing. The kitchen is particularly wonderful and so well equiped, as are the bedrooms and baths. We certainly can recommend it to everyone. Melissa has a real flare for decorating.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Blue Star House is amazing!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

The Blue Star House is amazing! Definately top notch in it's ammenities and decor, 5 stars. We stayed there with 2 other families and had a total of 6 kids and the space was perfect for everyone. Being able to walk to putput golf, ice skating, pool and hot tub on site were great. Thank you for making your beautiful home available to us

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review