reviews for: listing #38624 - Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Condo rental

Penthouse - Villa La Estancia 4 BR 5 Baths
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villa La Estancia
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $2,500 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

We took our three adult sons, their wives and two grandchildren on a family vacation and stayed here. It was lovely . . . the four bedrooms (each with it's own bathroom), the living spaces and, of course, the expanse of gorgeous patios with the infinity spa were perfect. The views are breathtaking!
The Villa La Estancia property is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The staff are kind and patient. The grounds are impeccable and the pools are designed so that you feel like you have a quiet area to lounge and read, as well as a place to enjoy yourself.
Working with Mike was so easy. He made the booking process painless. The piece d'resistance with this property is Vladimir, the personal concierge who is constantly available to grocery shop, arrange for activities, make reservations and simply give you recommendations for whatever you would like to do in Cabo. He is a gem!!
This vacation is the best we've taken as a family in many years and we have vowed to return and will certainly stay in this villa again! Thanks, Mike & Caren!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Trip

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

Myself and 4 college friends and their wives all stayed here for 4 days/nights. We are all in our low 30s and it was perfect. Close to the Marina and town (approx. 2 USD each for cab ride). The place itself is immaculate and has wonderful views. The real gem here is Vlad the concierge. We did not do the all-inclusive so we cooked our breakfasts and some lunches. Vlad had the place fully stocked for us when we got there so we were able to spend more time relaxing instead of going to and from Costco and Wal-Mart. Also, Vlad suggested restaurants for us and made reservations and we enjoyed each and every one of our dinners. Everyone already wants to go back. We will definitely book here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Penthouse

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

I loved this place! We rented it for my 50th birthday and it did not disappoint. The roof top deck and infinity jacuzzi was amazing. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. I can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

****Stunning****

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

What can I say other than WOW...that was our impression from the beginning till the end. What a stunning Villa with stunning views & top Notch Service from Vladamir to housekeeping. Vladamir made sure we we're comfortable & had everything we needed. He ran to Costco for us & set up dinner service for 8 in our villa. We loved the amenities that we're at our fingertips & loved the fact that it was a little more quiet than the other hotels that had the Spring Breakers at hand. It was just adults in our group & enjoyed everything the place had to offer. Kudo's to the Estancia team of workers that obviously work hard everyday so we can enjoy all the amenities. Thank you for an awesome,enjoyable stay @ Villa La Estancia, we're hoping we can come back again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better than expected!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

I cannot express to you how tremendously pleased I was with the villa and certainly Vladimir. The trip was a celebration of a birthday and could not have gone any better other than a couple flight delays. Elmar cooked for us 3 times and honestly, they were the best three meals we had. My only regret was not getting Elmar to cook more of his fabulous breakfasts.
The villa was the week's headquarters that we simply did not want to leave. We tried to use all of the patio space and 'happy hour' in a different patio area each night. The patio space is huge and breathtaking with the views, space and cleanliness. It was tremendously well kept and the cleaning crew was prompt and very effective each day.
Vladimir brings it all together and was always very helpful, accommodating and accessible.

Thank you so much for everything. You have not missed even 1 detail and it is truly a home away from home with a much better view.

We hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Muy Fantastico!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

This is the perfect place where four couples can relax and enjoy a beautiful condo with an amazing view and all the amenities you expect from a five star hotel, including daily maid service. Valdimir was super friendly and delivered fresh fruit, cervezas and groceries every day (just shoot him an email in the morning). The condo is as good or better than in the photos and the back patio is massive and relaxing, such that you never really want to leave. The spa and work out facilities are large and first class as well. Mike, the owner, is happy to discuss any details and has stocked the place for easy living. Just plug your iphone into the integrated music system, grab a book and refreshment and you wont want to leave...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Iowa Hawkeye

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Absolutely the most outsatanding location we have ever stayed in, and we are frequent travelers! The photos don't do it justice-it's better than you can imagine. Perfect for a family vacation, including young children. Terrific hospitality, personal attention and all the amenities-the best ever! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

New year's in Cabo

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Our family just spent 9 days in paradise! The home is fabulous, comfortable, beautifully decorated, spacious, and romantic. We has 8 adults and 2 little ones that loved every minute we were there. The service in the hotel was fabulous but the best part is Vladimir, your in house concierge who is more than willing to do anything you ask. He will market for you, make reservations, and cater to anything you need. We had a private chef come in 3 nights that he arranged and it truly was a dining delicacy. The terrace is UNBELIEVABLE.... Everyone could have their own space and privacy if they wanted somewhere on the terrace. The jacuzzi has a breathtaking view of the ocean and sitting with a glass of wine, we thought we were in heaven! The pool area in the hotel was clean and the service was great. The beach is a 1 minute walk with beautiful lounges and umbrellas. We returned 5 days ago and we can't wait to go back. The owners were a pleasure to work with and we are thrilled that they shared their home with us for such a fabulous family vacation. We will be there again,hopefully, to bring in 2015!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

I have stayed at quite a few VRBO properties in the past few years, but none compare to this one. All I can say is AMAZING! I did not want to leave the whole time we were there. This is the type of property you always wish for but never get. From the view to the accomodations, the outdoor gas grill, the jacuzzi, the VIEW, words cannot describe this penthouse. You MUST see in person to fully appreciate. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends, but maybe wait until we can rent again first. Also, our concierge Vladimir was AWESOME. He was the icing on the cake for our friend's 50th birthday weekend celebration. This property and Vladimir are keepers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Luxe Living with a beautiful view

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Booked the penthouse for a friends 50th birthday for 5 nights. This place is amazing! We didn't have to go anywhere, the penthouse has everything. We spent our evenings out in the jacuzzi and days lounging on the deck. We went into town only a couple of times, because the penthouse is just that nice, you didn't want to leave. Vladimir was so awesome and was there when ever we needed him! We just fell in love with him. We can't wait to book our next trip, I promise you can't go wrong booking this place! Mike the owner responded in a timely manner to all emails, which put us at ease when making this place our vacation choice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome family vacation - amazing property.

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We chose this property to celebrate our 25 year wedding anniversary along with our 4 kids. The location is terrific and this condo is the best available at this property. Amazing views, endless outdoor living space, tasteful updated furnishing make this property the best we have stayed at. Vlad was exceptional. He coordinated a lot of ceremony details (location, minister, photographer) prior to our arrival and then worked with us daily during our stay to coordinate activities, dinners, etc). He and his wife are the BEST. Mike (the owner) was very easy to work with and always responded quickly to any questions. No surprises here...everything was spectacular.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best vacation experience

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

I wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had staying in your penthouse suite at Villa La Estancia from 7/20-7/27. We were a family of 11 with 5 teenagers. It more than exceeded our expectations and will be one of our most memorable vacations! The penthouse was beautiful and had everything we needed so that we actually had to force our kids to leave the suite and enjoy the pool or beach below! Plus having Vlad there was an added bonus. He was always available, helpful, so friendly and accommodating! After having our flight delayed, being greeted by Vlad with nachos, fresh guacomole and margaritas was a great way to start our vacation!
This will definitely be our place to stay at when we return to Cabo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing place!

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This by far was the best place we ever stayed in Cabo. Perfect for adults and couples, with awesome views and outdoor living spaces. We had our entire family in awe upon arrival. It simply does not get better than this. Spent lots of time in the private spa and the outdoor living room, with excellent amenities inside as well. The villa is well stocked and has everything you need.

We have been coming to Cabo for 15 years and never have we had such a wonderful time as this stay. Thank you to the owners and personal concierge! We would highly recommend your villa to anyone wanting a luxury experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Cabo Vacation Ever

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Staying in this penthouse was the best vacation experience that our family has ever had. The patio view is amazing - you can see the arch so clearly. Vladimir is a true gem and made the vacation 5 star along with the accomodations. We will be coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We just returned from a fabulous 8 night stay at the Penthouse. The property is amazing and we sincerely hope to return. Highly recommend it. The owner was incredible to work with. Always responded to every question we had within an hour max. Definitely have Vlad set up a private dinner on the terrace for you. Gorgeous setting and the food looks like a work of art. You will not be disappointed if you reserve here. First class.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

happytraveler

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Pictures don't do this place justice! Beautiful place to spend time vacationing with friends. 2 families with 6 kids total- perfect for teenagers! High recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MOST amazing place i have ever stayed

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

THere is NOTHING bad I can say about this amazing place. IT is well decorated, comforable, and pure luxury from top to bottom. Vlad is one of your most amazing assets. He made sure we well taken care of each and every day. The beds were comfortable, the rooms huge, kitchen well stocked, patio and chairs were like a spa. Our own 8th floor spa. Grill was wonderful and used daily. WE had the wonderful chefs come in one night to cook for us....they were out of this world. Friendly, fun and efficient. Will definetly be back and couldn't think of a nicer place. Thank you MIke for your prompt emails and communication. You truly have a GEM of a place. Thank you is not nearly enough.
Cantwells and Carrolls

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on earth!!!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Pictures cannot describe how absolutely beautiful this place is. We were excited to arrive, but blown away once we stepped inside. Each morning we awoke to beautiful sunrises and each night we relaxed in the infinity hot tub while the kids watched movies in the outdoor living room. It was a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

It was by far everyone's best vacation ever. Thank you! Everything was fantastic and your penthouse is so unbelievable Everyone had a great time! Your place is in tip top shape and the maids did a fabulous job everyday. Villa La Estancia is in a perfect location and the grounds are beautiful. The staff was also very friendly and would go out of their way to help in any way. Close to town but just far enough away.
Vladimir was the best. He was there anytime we had questions and his suggestions were all top notch. He went above and beyond during our entire stay. You are fortunate to have such an outstanding employee as Vladimir.
The entire vacation was awesome and thank you you letting us stay at your home for 12 days, 11 nights. We all can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pam- Apple Valley, MN

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We recently returned from our first trip to Cabo. We are so happy we picked this place. There were 8 adults in our group and there was more than enough room for all. It is the most beautiful place that we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many places in Mexico and the Caribbean. Most definitely a 5 star place. When we arrived we were welcomed by our private concierge, Vladimir, with margaritas and guacamole and chips. He was very helpful the entire week. He is a kind man who works very hard. The outdoor terrace is absolutely beautiful. The views from there are incredible. We spent more time in the infinity hot tub than we thought we would. It is much more beautiful than the pictures on the website. It's a fifteen minute walk to town along the beach where there were many bars and restaurants, or a five minute cab ride. Many excellent restaurants to pick from. The resort itself is awesome. Beautiful beach and pool area. If you don't want to leave the resort you wouldn't have to. The resort has many great restaurants. There is a small market on site which was a little spendy but came in handy. There was also a small deli/bakery and ice cream shop. You can walk the beach for miles which was nice. We were there during whale season and we went on a day sail and saw several whales. That was awesome. The place is very clean and maid service was great. It felt very secure. We also, had Vladimir line up a chef to come to our room to cook a meal which was incredible. We had gone deep sea fishing and caught a few mahi mahi which he made for us. Talk about feeling spoiled. Mike, the owner, was very professional and easy to work with. We definitely hope to return to this beautiful penthouse!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Stay

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

Stayed 10 days in early Feb 13. Pictures are entirely accurate but like other review said; the penthouse has a much better wow factor in person.

Owner was excellent to communicate with and the private concierge, Vlad, was a great help; speeding us through checkin and settling us into our vacation with chips, and homemade salsa and guac as well as home made margaritas. Vlad also checked in regularly to see if there was anything we needed assistance with.

Have stayed at Villa La Estancia before but this property is a cut above. It made a great vacation into a fantastic one!

Would highly recommend to friends and family. Next time I would arrange my airport transport and fishing with Vlad. Travelled with young children so did not have Vlad arrange a private chef but based on everything else we experienced I'm sure it would be outstanding.

An outstanding place to stay in an outstanding resort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

penthouse villa

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Absolutely beautiful penthouse with plenty of space for a large family. Spectacular views, super clean and quality furnishings. The photos are pretty accurate but much more of a wow factor in person. Will definitely return and highly recommend to anyone inquiring.5 star all the way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PRICELESS!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We have been going to Cabo for 8 years and love it. However, this time was over the top! Staying in this Penthouse for 10 days took the trip to a new level. The views, the open space, the comfy furniture and beds where top notch. One of the best things we did we has a chef come in (set up by the great Vladimer) and prepare a shrimp /lobster / steak dinner. They set the table so beautiful, waited on us, served us, and cleaned up! Does it get better than that!! The ability to watch our Wichita State Shockers and KU Jayhawks on ESPN while sitting in the hot tub was something to talk about! I would recommend this Penthouse to anyone that wants to take their trip to the next level, as long as it's not the same time we hope to rent it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 Star First Class all the way !!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

When we arrived at the Penthouse, we just could not stop smiling. It was beyond our expectations ! From the beautiful design, materials, and amenities, to the incredible views of Cabo San Lucas. With the Sea of Cortez and the sunny beach just steps away, we knew this was going to be one amazing week. With the help of our Private Concierge, we had everything we needed. We had 4 couples, and we were all very comfortable. 3 luxurious Bedrooms with private bathrooms, off of the main hallway, and the very special "Cabo Suite" located on the edge of the spacious patio, with glass walls, an elevated bathroom, and beautiful views from the bedroom and bathroom.
If you're looking for a memorable week in Cabo San Lucas, this is the place to call home. Our friends and I will definitely be back again. Thank you Thank you Thank you !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kristin

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

I cannot even begin to describe the gorgeous
elegance of this property. The views were
breathtaking, the rooms were beautiful and the
open patio provided for many fun dinners and
cocktail hours. While this penthouse is above and
beyond five stars, the complex it is on is also
beautiful. The pools were pristine and you were
right next to the beach, shopping and a local
market. The only downfall was that we could not
stay longer! Can't wait to come back next year!
Kristin, Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

Spectacular!! Fabulous location, right on the beach and close to town, but felt like our own private hideaway. The huge outside deck was so nice to sit out on to relax. The hot tub and views from it were amazing. This Villa was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed... and service staff was incredible. First class all the way. Cant wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

The Villas at La Estancia is a wonderful location if you're planning to visit Cabo San Lucas (on the beach, walkable downtown and near WalMart/Sam's/Costco) and this property at VLE is the best we've stayed at yet. The penthouse with its 4 bedrooms, hot tub, roof-top grilling and "super-sized" patio made for a wonderful Christmas reunion. They also have a great staff including Claudio to help you with everything you need; groceries, activity recommendation and reservations, restaurants, etc. This will be a stay of a lifetime for you and your friends or family...!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

This is really a great place to stay you will not find anything better. I went with three of my friends and we all loved it and can't wait to go back and stay here. It really made the trip alot more fun staying at a place like this.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

My family has rebooked Penthouse 3806 for next year and recommended to several friends. Glorious weather, superb staff, extravagant furnishings and appointments. Add a pitcher of Margaritas and the Hot Tub - paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My family and my brother's family shared this Penthouse in December. It was large enough to comfortably handle our group of 10.
The personal concierge service that comes with this villa was great.
We are looking forward to returning again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Great condo and great service. We loved it. The view from the hot tub is spectacular. The terrace is like 2nd living room. You could just stay up there and never leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This is by far the finest condo in cabo, we spent 5 nights in June w/ my 4 children and wife they can't wait to come back, The pictures on the web site don't do the place justice IT IS SPECTACULAR!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review