reviews for: listing #38648 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Sea Ya Later, Gulf front, newly renovated Dog friendly
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,176 - $2,231 /wk

sort by:

Everything is perfect!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We have been staying at the Sea Ya later for 3 weeks and have made all of these improvements as the house suffered from hard wear and tear over the past year.

Painted interior and exterior, added more kitchen cabinets, refinished floors, added king bed, updated queen mattress, flat screen TV in master, new phone system, Grated driveway, new bathroom ceiling, added exterior lighting, new roof, extended roof over entryway, repaired boardwalk, new screens, repaired sliding door, new bathroom ceiling fan, new silverware, new electrical outlets, more books in book library. repaired couch and cushions.

The Sea ya Later is just like new again and we proud of being able to offer you an adorable home with a great view and everything else you need to have a great vacation.

The owners

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many Returns

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

This was our second consecutive year at the Sea Ya Later and we hope to repeat/return again in 2013.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Really Nice place to Stay

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This was our 4th season at the Sea Ya Later. We stayed January and February. Off the main road, In a quiet neighborhood. Great beach access and views.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Ya Later: Roger that! I'll be back!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Coastal Joe personnel were extermely helpful, and flexible with our rental.
I'll definitely rent from them again without a doubt. Do yourself a favor and call them first. You won't need to go elsewhere.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Very peaceful, beautiful Dolphin watching mornings, and gorgeous sunsets.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Response from owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

I am the owner of the Sea Ya Later. We received a bad review from a guest however she gave us a good review when she left as shown below. This perplexes us. Some of the complaints are legitimet, however there is a note in the guest arrival book that states that if there are any concerns please contact the management company immediately. The guest neglected to do this. We have repaired or replaced the following and want to again thank the guest for alerting us to what needed to be rectified.

New refrigerator
New exhaust fan in bathroom
Repair picnic table
Replaced roof vent and painted bathroom ceiling
New rug in living room
Cleaned drapes
New ceiling fan in bedroom and repaired two other fans
Most furniture is new and si exactly as shown in the photos

The sliding door is hard to slide if there is sand in the tracks. The sand is removed between every move-out but sometimes there is a storm while a guest is there and I have a vacuum there to remove the sand so the door slides easier. Some problems are indicative of a beach front home and can't be helped. Thank you for your understanding. The Sea Ya Later is a great house and this was the first bad review that we have received. Signed the Owner

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Would not recommend

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Rented the first week of October 2012. This house was not well represented The pictures the show must have been taken many years ago. It stinks, has black mold on the ceiling in master bath and lots of water damage on the ceilings throughout, there was dog hair everywhere when we arrived, the wood floors are very dirty, the "rug" in the den area is a piece of carpet remanent with strings hanging off of it, the refrigerator is covered in rust on the outside and has been duck-taped together on the inside,also not very cold. You get 2 very inexpensive towels in each bedroom and one dish towel & cloth in kitchen. The sliding glass doors were hard to open and the screens were off when we arrived and came off very easily when used. The charcoal grill has a coat hanger for the handle on the lid. The only think that was good about the stay was the beach - very nice, lots of shells and not crowded.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape Escape!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

House was perfect for three adults. good location on the beach. The peace and quiet and uncrowded beaches were telling me...you need to live here permanently!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our visit to the forgotten coast

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

Having made all arrangements on the Internet and so unseen, the property and especially it's location even exceeded my expectations. This was the most pet friendly beach we have ever encountered.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Sunsets!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We've been coming to the Apalachicola/San Blas area for 12 years. Sea Ya Later is the 1st place I've ever stayed twice. I'll be back next year~

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful...again

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This is our third year at the house. We've already booked 2013. We love the location, the size, the layot. The owners are the best and Coastal Joe is tops. We are very at home here for the winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Sea Ya Later at Cape San Blas was fantastic. Went with wife and 2 dogs. We all had a great time. Dogs were from deck to beach and ran for miles along the ocean. Beautiful scenery...like staying in a National Park. Great fishing, bike riding, swimming and outdoor activities. Planning on returning next season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View, Beach not crowded

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

Just the type of area we were looking to stay in, quiet, peaceful, no traffic jams, no loud music, loved every minute of our stay. Would have no problem recommending to anyone

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Sunsets

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This is a small house that suited the two of us and our two dogs just fine. The management was great and this placv4e is great for watching the sunsets melt into the Gulf.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mojito Loved Sea Ya Later

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

If you and your dog love the sand and the sea, this is the place for you. We stayd 4 nights and wish that it could have been longer. Having a leash free beach right outside the door was almost more than Mojito's wooly, little head could handle. The beach was clean of debris and trace of oil. The house was clean and well supplied, so all you need is something to eat and drink and paper towels. A convenience store is within walking distance. It wa quiet and peaceful on the beach and both our human cnad canine neighbors were friendly. we intend to return someday

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our week at the Sea Ya Later

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We did not know what to expect with our last minute plans. Well, when I walked in the house I was immediately reieved and so pleased with the house and its location. The web photos do not do it justice. I had my husband pack 2 extra chairs for deck use as I was concerned based on the deck and it's furniture in photos. The owner must have recntly added lovely (NOT PLASTIC) adirondack chairs as that is where we did most of our lounging and never brought up the chairs we' brought. As well, the owner seems to "listen" to their reviews as we recalled a note about the shoer not have a hose to wash off their dog so my husband brought that as well-there was a new hose addition to the shower for the dog not to mention my 10 yr old boy who enjoyed the daily outdoor shower! It is difficult to find a smaller accommodation that is beach front & dog friendly when you prefer a house to a condo/townhome. Well, this was a perfect fit for my family of 2 adults, 2 children and a dog. Each kid had their own bedroom-my son loved the loft! We would definitely rent this house with its perfect beach location again. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

This was the perfect spot! The house is not the newest on the block or the fanciest but it is a comfortable single house not connected to others in the packed together condo format and just a few steps to the beach which made it perfect for us. The outdoor shower was so nice to clean the sand off of paws at the end of our walks. People on the Cape wee so friendly and there were so few people on the beach it seemed like we had the place to ourselves, which our dog loved as he explored to hi heart's content. This is our first hopefully of many trips back to the Sea Ya Later

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Noah's first family vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Our first family vacation at the Sea Ya Later was wonderful! The location and size of the house couldn't be more perfect for a small family. My only complaint would be the master linens need some refresing or deep cleaning. We brought our own sheets so no big deal. We would rent the Sea Ya Later again and highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great winter!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

This is our second year at the house. We stayed 2 months this time! Management andowners are wonderful. House is cozy and well appointed. Great location in a very quiet area off the main road. We'll be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to relax and enjoy the ocean

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Just what we were looking for, secluded, non commercial, quiet. Will come back again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

PERFECT!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Our trip was perfect, beautiful weather and a very clean and comfortable house. We have stayed in several high dollar rentals that ere not as clean or maintained as well as Sea Ya Later. The beds were comfortable and nothing looked wornout. The owners take pride in providing a very clean and comfortable vacation rental. Don't let the smallness fool you, its one of the best places we stayed at and we have been coming to the Cape for many years. We will certainly stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Ya Later was great!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Minimal number of stairs was definitely a plus! The deck outside with the bar was most enjoyable for morning coffee and enjoying the view. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review for Sea Ya Later

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

THE OWNERS WERE SO VERY HELPFUL! We booked on a whim and desperate for a place together and the owner was SO kind to us..such a charming place! We definitely plan on going back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Stay at the cape..Again!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We always love the Cape! This past stay makes a dozen visits and we will conitnue to visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just right for us!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Cute beach house, Good size for a small fmaily. Beach was beautiful and nice to be able to bring dogs along for the week. Small gulf towns were nice to visit also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

The home was perfect for us and our 2 french bulldogs. On a very quiet street, very close to the beach, nicely appointed. We must have 50 pics of sunsets! We enjoyed our stay so much we booked the home for 2 months in 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A getaway for solitude and relaxation on the beach

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

My husband and I took our large dog for a week of doing nothing. I love the beach and absolutely enjoyed taking long walks 2-3 times aday with my pup. Its a dog' paradise! My husband played golf a couple of days. This is a wonderful place for privacy and peacefulness. I'm glad I took this trip. A return trip in the future is definitely in my plans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

I was looking for a place right on the beach where I could have my dog and a gorgeous view of the water. This place was all of that and I would definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great view, beach not crowded,

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

just the type of area we were looking to stay in, quite, peaceful, no traffic jams, no loud music, loved every minute of our stay. Would have no problem recommending to anyone

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Ya Later

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This was a great beach house for the 2 of us and our Golden Retriever, Tucker. Gave up the convenience of being near restaurants (I don't cook on vacation) because of the dog friendly beach - which was spectacular! So, it did make driving to eat a bit
inconvenient as most of the restaruants near us were closed for the season. However, going in September was definitely a plus - virtually had the beach to ourselves and we did enjoy the quiet as homes around us were vacant. A perfect place (and time) for a
very quiet, laid back, relaxing getaway. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great getaway

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Sea ya later at cape San blas was fantastic. Went w. Wife and two dogs. We all had a great time. Dogs went from deck to beach and ran for miles along the ocean. Beautiful scenery...like staying in a nat. Park. Great fishing, bike riding, swimming and outdoor activities. Planning on returning next season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful....again

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Stayed January and February 2012
This is our third year at the house. We've booked 2013. We love the location, the size, the layout. The owners are the best and Coastal Joe is tops. We are very at home here for the winter. Everything is great! Couldn't ask for more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Sunsets

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We've been coming to the Apalachicola/San Blas area for 12 years. See Ya Later is the 1st place I've ever stayed twice. I'll be back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at the Sea Ya Later

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

weather was great too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at Sea Ya Later!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We had a great time @ Sea Ya Later! Gorgeous beach, white sands and clear water. Awesome! We flew from Cincinnati and next time we visit we plan to drive and bring Phil, the beagle. Lot of dogs on the beach and fires at night. Very Cool! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your home, loved the beach!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Loved your home, Loved the beach, loved the crithers, (birds and dolphins). My dog Skooter (mixed terrior) says he loved it too but now sure about the waves. Apalachicola was great shopping and eating. Port St. Joe, Sunset Cove and of course The Pig. Checked out Mexico Beach. The best time was here watching the dolphins. Thanks for a pretty place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family had a great time & the Sea Ya Later!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Our family had a great time at Sea Ya Later. The weather was perfect and we were fortunate enough to have a wonderful visit. We enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling on the bay, courtesy of Happy Ours. We also enjoyed the dolphin parade off the beach. The highlite of the trip was walking the beach at sunset at St. Joseph State Park. We had the beach all to ourselves plus a few crabs.
Thanks for allowing us to stay in your home. It was a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This beach house was just what we hoped for & more

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

The beach house was just what we hoped for and more. The sea breeze is a welcome relief from the 90 degree temp inland. Unlike the weather a few weeks ago ,its clear, sunny, perfect weather now. Our first full day at Sea Ya Later was eventful: we all walked on the beach. That’s all we did! It was a great day! We enjoyed the afternoon walking around the historic downtown Apalachicola and lunch at Up the CreekRaw bar on water street. Good steamed oysters, a view and dog friendly. It gets 3 paws! Dogs are so much fun! We are grateful for the opportunity to share and enjoy this beautiful house for a short while. Sea Ya Later!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great 5 days in the Sea Ya Later!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

We had a great 5 days in your home. We fished, jumped waves, etc. Good seafood, played games and watched movies. This was our first trip to Cape San Blas but not our last! What a great escape for all of us and Barney our dog.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This beach house was just what we hoped for!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

Our stay here was wonderful! The house was great and perfect for us. The photos didn’t do it justice! The weather was good but it was still a little chilly mainly because of the wind. We saw lots of dolphins. Our dog, Quin, also loved being on the beach with us. So thanks for allowing her to stay in the house with us. She didn’t really like the spiral staircase though but my brother enjoyed sleeping there. Overall we had a really nice stay. Loved the Adirondack chairs! Thanks for let us stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Our stay here was wonderful! The house was great and perfect for us. The photos didn’t do it justice! The weather was good but it was still a little chilly mainly because of the wind. We saw lots of dolphins. Our dog, Quin, also loved being on the beach with us. So thanks for allowing her to stay in the house with us. She didn’t really like the spiral staircase though but my brother enjoyed sleeping there. Overall we had a really nice stay. Loved the Adirondack chairs! Thanks for let us stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful week on the Cape!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

What a wonderful week on the Cape! This was our first vacation away from Indiana with our do Gunner. He LOVED the beach but was not too sure of the waves.
The weather was really nice and we were even blessed with a cear night to see all the stars-breathtaking. Dolphins seam by several times and a bald ezgle flew by so we always kept our eyes out to see new things! The relaxing ws great and all the fresh seafood even better! Indian pass raw bar is fantastic especially the baked oryesters but Apalachicola’s seafood grill was also good. Thank you for sharing your special place on the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Overall Pleased

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Best house that we have stayed at yet! Wonderful view and our dog loved it. We will return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This was the perfect spot! The house is not the newest on the block or the fanciest, but it is a comfortable single home note connected to others in the packed together condo format and just a few steps to the beach whcih made it perfect for us. The outdoor shower was so nice to clean the sand off of paws at the end of our walks. Our only issue was a screen door that kept popping off track that we informed maintenance of when we left. People on the Cape were so friendly and there were so few people on the beach it seemed like we had the place to ourselves, which our dog LOVED as he explored to his heart's content. This is our first hopefully of many trips back to the Sea Ya Later!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our week at Sea Ya Later

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We reserved Sea Ya Later 2 days before our arrival with Mary@Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals. She was a pleasure to work with and so efficient. The other staff members at check in and out were very pleasant. We did not know what to expect with our last minute plans. Well, when I walked in the house I was immediately relieved and so pleased with the house and its location-the web photos do not do it justice. I had my husband pack 2 extra chairs for the deck use as I was concerned based on the deck and it's furniture per the photos. The owners must have recently added lovely (i/e/NOT PLASTIC) adirondock chairs as that is where we did most of our lounging and never brought up the chairs we'd brought! As well, the owner seems to "listen" to their reviews as we recalled a note about the shower hot having a hose to was off their dog so my husband brought that as well--there was what seemed to be a new hose addition in the shower for the dog (not to mention my 10 year old boy who enjoyed the daily outdoor shower). It is difficult to find a smaller accommodation that is beach & dog friendly. This was a perfect fit for my family of 2 adults, 2 children and 1 dog. Each kid had their own bedroom, my son loved the loft. We would definitely rent this home with it's perfect beach location again. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful beach house

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Great location off the main road. The house is perfect for us and the 2 pups. Well maintained.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great winter

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

This is our second year at the house. We stayed 2 months this year. Management company and owners are wonderful. House is cozy and well appointed. Great location in a very quiet area off the main road. We'll be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest from Michigan

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Sea Ya Later beach house was in the perfect location and perfect size for a weeks vacation on the Gulf side of the the Florida coast. It was a two bedroom, two bath house with a loft and front deck located right on the beach. It was well equiped; right down the the hot water outdoor shower. This was very nice for keeping the sand outside after a day on the beach.

The size of this house was perfect for a family. It was not one of the huge several story homes you see on the cape. Also, this particular house was also a dog friendly home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to relax and enjoy the ocean.

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Just what we were looking for, secluded, non commercial, quiet. Will come back again.!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Our trip was perfect, beautiful weather and a very clean and comfortable house. We have stayed in several high dollar rentals that were not as clean or maintained as well as Sea Ya Later. The beds were comfortable and nothing looked wornout. The Owners take pride in providing a very clean and comfortable vacation rental. Don't let the smallness fool you, its one of the best places we stayed at and we have been coming to the Cape for many years. We will certainly stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest from Fayetteville

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Sea Ya Later was great. Minimal number of stairs was definately a plus! The deck outside with the bar was most enjoyable for morning coffee and enjoying the view. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest from New Orleans

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

The owners were so helpful! We booked on a whim, and desperate for a place together and the owner was SO kind to us... such a charming place!! We definately plan on going back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest from Tallahassee

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We have a great experience with this property and the Coastal Joe Vacations. Suzy was so helpful and went above and beyond to help us out. I will recommend you guys to everyone that wants a rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We really loved our stay at 'Sea Ya' Later.' The location was perfect, the sunsets amazing, the beach clean and uncrowded, and the house was great. It was We will honestly be back here next year. If you're looking for a place to truly get away and relax, this is the place for you. If you like a little more excitement and seeing more people, go somewhere else. Oh, and our unit was missing the grill when we arrived and within a few minutes of calling the manager, they brought a substitute right over. Very attentive and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just right for us

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Cute beach house. Good size for a small family. Beach was beautiful and nice to be able to bring dogs along for the week. Small gulf towns were nice to visit too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St Louis

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

The home was perfect for us and our 2 french bulldogs. On a VERY quiet street, very close to the beach, nicely appointed. The view from the family room, bedroom and deck is amazing. We must have 50 pics of sunsets! We enjoyed our stay so much we booked the home for 2 months in 2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St. louis

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

This was our 2nd time to Sea ya Later and we love it. Are already talking about renting again for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A guest from Midwest City

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

My husband and I took our large dog for a week of doing nothing. I love the beach and absolutely enjoyed taking long walks 2-3 times a day with my pup. Its a dogs paradise. My husband played golf acouple of days and unfortunately the recent rains affected the course. This is a wonderful place for privacy and peacefulness. Management was easy to work. I'm glad I took this trip. A return trip in the future is definitely in my plans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest from Ocala Fla

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

I was looking for a place right on the beach where I could have my dog and a gorgeous view of the water. This place was all of that and I would definitely return. The management at Coastal Joe was superb, especially Susie. Thanks for a great vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great little house

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

This is our second year to rent this house. We stayed one month last year and two months this year. The owners and rental company are attentive to anything needing attention. The house was clean, not perfect but clean. It's in a great location off the main road, so it's very quiet. And it's right on the beach. It's perfect for my wife and I and our two pups. There's only 5 steps to negotiate to take them out for their "rest stops". There's plenty of room under the house for our vehicle and small cargo trailer. A grest convenience store is less than a half mile away. Csble TV is good and the wireless internet is fast and reliable. It's a nice home, not brand new, not fancy but very nice and very functional and VERY comfy.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review