reviews for: listing #3870 - Solomons Island, Maryland House rental

Cove Point Beach House with Deck, Screened Porch, Wood Stove
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cove Point
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $220 /nt
    $920 - $1,340 /wk

sort by:

Beach House at Cove Point...Nice Place!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We were very pleased with the beach house and amenities and its location to activites in the area. Plenty of room and the enclosed porch was wonderful when we had a rainy day as it allowed us to be outside and play games during the rain. We had visitors from the wild, a deer and her fawn and a raccoon and tree frog on the fence. Really enjoyed our stay!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic vacation!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Thank you for a fantastic vacation!! The house
was perfect, the proximity to the beach was great
and the home well organized. We recommend it
to anyone of any age, especially families.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location and house

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

We had a great time at the house this past weekend. It was very clean and plenty of space for my husband, myself, our toddler and both sets of grandparents. The proximity to the beach as well as to Calvert Cliffs & Solomon's Island were perfect for daytime outings. Chris was also very responsive to our questions. We will definitely try to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach and Weather were fantastic!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

We had a wonderful girls weekend in your beautiful home. The beach and weather were fantastic!
Thanks so much for allowing us to rent with you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for small families

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had such a great time here!!! The house was perfect for us and convient access to the beach and other area's! Perfect for small families! Enjoyed the peaceful community and everyone seemed really friendly! Cove Point Park was a great place to go to take a break from the beach, which was only a few minutes up the road from the house, the boys had a great time there! The beach was perfect for small children and had so many seashells! We could've picked seashells all day, everyday. A perfect place for the boys and their first time at the beach! They enjoyed it so much and had a wonderful exciting time. The house was cozy, in a peaceful location and had everything we needed to make our vacation wonderful! This truely was our home away from home. Can't express enough how much we enjoyed our stay here!!! Defenitely will be returning! Love this place! A great place to get away, enjoy the beach without all the conjestion of busy beaches. The short walk to the beach was nice, beautiful scenary, well kept community, and the house was very well kept and effecient!! Owners to the home were very friendly and helpful! We can't wait to return here and have greatly enjoyed our stay in your home! Thank you so much for everything and for letting us stay in your home!!! We look forward to returning to your home and beach! We will miss this place greatly! Our time here was not long enough, would've loved to stayed longer! We enjoyed our stay here so much that we didn't want to leave! Thanks again, The Kettermans

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hidden treasure

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We had such a fabulous time staying at your house. It was perfect for us to relax after the school year was over -short walk to the beach, quiet neighborhood all added to a very enjoyable time there. It had all the comforts of home.
We did take advantage of heading into Solomons Island and would highly recommend the Marine Museum and boat tour, as well as Boomarang's Ribs. We had such fun hunting for fossils and sharks teeth. We definitely want to come back to this hidden treasure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing getaway

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had such a WONDERFUL stay! Loved the house & area. The Millers are fantastic property owners. Chris didn't even laugh at us when we couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights in the kitchen. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for an amazing getaway :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely cottage

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

Lovely, lovely little cottage in a wood. We felt at
home immediately when we entered it. It is nice,
clean, cosy, it was made with love and care. In
the middle of nature, a red deer peeped in our
window in the mornings. A lots of informational
material was prepared for us to discover the
neighbourhood. Thank you for making our stay so
pleasant, you are wonderful hosts. We will return.
Palma, Edgar, Bruno, Oliver from Budapest

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We love Cove Point.
So beautiful,peaceful and private.
The beach and lighthouse are very nice.
It's so much fun finding sharks teeth.
The cottage was great-everything we needed.
Cozy and comfortable for 6 and a hop and skip from the beach.
Thanks so much Chris for a fun time.
We will visit again.
The Phillips Family

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as a guest in the future!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

We absolutely loved the beach house! It was very spacious inside. The big screened in back porch was so nice to sit in and enjoy nature! It was very affordable, and so close to the beach. We can't wait to rent it again! Thank you kindly for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

The cottage was very comfortable and quiet.Chris was very helpful in getting things we needed. I would recomend this placeto anyone. Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at your beach
house! The home is very comfortable and in a great
location. Comfy linens and towels, clean and
streamlined modern furnishings, great deck and
porch... just wonderful. It's more spacious than it
seems in pix. Peaceful setting, fantastic dark skies
for stargazing, close to fossil hunting spots... can't
wait to visit again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

A wonderful place to enjoy a peaceful vacation. There are many things to see and do in the area, and wonderful restaurants to try. The Millers have made this beach house comfortable and well equipped. We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

"This home is everything it says and more. Tomorrow is the last day of our 11 day stay and we do not want to go home. The owners are fantastic,the house is charming,the area is quiet,beautiful, and very handy to stores, food,and Solomons Island. Could not ask for a more peaceful vacation. We will be here every year that the Millers are still renting. Our new home away from home. Private community, friendly people, nice beach, and lovely lighthouse. Thank You to the Millers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

Hi, Chris!
We once again had a wonderful visit. The house, beach, and community were as always, very pleasant and relaxing. We have not yet run out of places to visit. This trip we again toured the maritime museum and also visted historic St. Mary's, did the flight simulators at the navy museum, and visited a few of the local wineries. I think the kids now look at Cove Point as their home-away-from-home! The beach community reminds me of my childhood when my grandparents had a place "down the shore".

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Our stay at the beach house was a positive experience. Nice and quiet neiborhood and the beach is great. I cant even count the amount of deer we saw around the house. And wild rabbits also. Very relaxing and plesant week. The water park was about a two minite ride down the street. The kids had a blast.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

We stayed at the Cove Point house in June 2009 & had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful & the owners were very contientous about making our stay as comfortable as possible. It was very peaceful & only a short walk to the beautiful almost deserted beach. It was so tranquil that we even had a couple of deer in the front yard several different days. I would highly recommend it! Thanks again Chris for making our stay so pleasant!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

Mr. & Mrs. Miller
We just arrived home and wanted to thank you for such a wonderful place to get away to the shore. The pictures on website did no justice to the beautiful little cottage you have in Cove Point. All though 1 day was not great weatherwise the rest of our stay was delightful. We expolred all the little points of interests in the area. The neighbours were very friendly and the community well kept. The beach was just 1 block away and was a joy to go out at sunset to watch a beautiful peaceful end to a delightful day. Can not say enough about your cottage it was just beautiful!! Thank you we plan on comming back. Thank you Kimberly May and Bobby Hooper

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This place was absolutely incredible. There was 4 of us guys working 6 twelve hour days 2 on nights and 2 on days. There was more than enough room the peace and quiet, relaxing atmosphere, size and condition of the house along with its accomodations made it so easy to pass the time.
I am now considering bringing my family down for a summer get away

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The pictures on the site do not do justice to the cottage! It is lovely, clean and well kept. Our family enjoyed a well needed wonderful and very relaxing vacation before my youngest left for deployment with the Navy. We are from New England and use to Maine's frigid ocean temps. It was great being able to spend so much of our time at the beach actually in the water. We hope to visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Wanted to take a sec. and thank you for the great house we rented from you. It was a great location and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a delightful stay. The momma deer and her 2 fawns in the yard were a special treat. We had a good laugh over the ice cube maker. Took us 24 hours to realize we needed to fill the trays! :-) Great house & situation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

We enjoyed the stay in your beach house and the whole area tremendously. We are definitely thinking about doing this again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 4, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We were exceptionally pleased with the cottage. The Millers have gone to great lengths to make the property comfortable and homey. The beach is close by and is just beautiful. The location makes it a perfect vantage point for so many Maryland points of interest. We had a great vacation and we just loved the House at Cove Point Beach.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review