reviews for: listing #38751 - Branson, Missouri Townhome rental

Quiet, relaxing getaway for families/friends, reunions!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  StoneBridge Village and Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $298 /nt
    $870 - $1,660 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful and serene setting for a quiet vacation!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

My husband, I, sister, and her husband took our 5 granddaughters on a cousins trip to Branson. This was a halfway point to meet and we had been to Branson before. We all had a fantastic time! The accommodations were better than we expected!
This is a very quiet place to stay, but has plenty of fun activities for kids. The girls really enjoyed their time in the pools. Silver Dollar City is close by and you don't need to get caught up in Branson traffic, if you don't choose to.
There is a very nice screen room for dining, which gives you great views of the Ozark Mountains. There was plenty of room for our party of 9 and plenty of room for a little personal quiet time from the rest of the group!
We chose to cook more meals than most and the kitchen could have been more fully stocked with housewares. If that is the case for you, just ask at the check-in facility for more pans, bowls, or towels.
I would highly recommend staying at this townhouse! The owners are fantastic to deal with and it is beautifully decorated and well maintained. I would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being resourceful and asking the front desk for additional supplies. We hope to see you all again in the future!
Melissa and Eric

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Getaway

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in this beautiful and comfortable condo. This was my first experience with VRBO and now I will always check them out first before booking a hotel room. This condo is even nicer than it appears in the photos. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room has comfortable leather furniture. Bathrooms are equipped with hair dryers and basic toiletries are provided. The condo is in a quiet gated community about 10 minutes from Branson so it is easy to get away from the frenzy of Branson. We are hoping to return to this condo in the fall to enjoy the beautiful scenery in another season. Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for sharing and so glad you enjoyed your stay! I appreciate your feedback via email. We look forward to having you stay in the fall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Spacious

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

My family and our friends stayed here for 3 nights. There was more than enough room for the 7 of us. We would have loved to have a grill, but other than that it was a nice stay! Beautiful home with a great screened in porch!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you had a lovely trip and our home was roomy enough for all to be comfortable. I too wish we had a grill at the townhome but due to fire hazard, we had to remove it. There is a grill at the pool in the development that is open for all guests to use however. Hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

Three couples including myself just stayed at this condo. It was easy to find our way into town, and we loved the condo. It accommodated all of us easily and we were very comfortable. The grounds are lovely, too. The owner is very nice and accommodating. We would stay here again any chance we got. The condo was clean and well-maintained, and we are referring our friends to stay here, too. We enjoyed the Monday morning Breakfast with the Stars, too. Thanks so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had such a lovely visit to Branson! Thank you for the kind words and referrals! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place, at the top, among the best!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

I travel for work at least half of every month and we take our kids on4-10 day trips at least 4-5 times a year so I stay at many different placesyours is right at the top among the best.

The house was great! Even too big for ourfamily of 5. Great location outside of main Branson to avoid the “city”but only a few short minutes of beautiful drive to get in to town. Loved thatit is located on the west side of the Silver Dollar City entrance as mosttraffic in and out comes in from the East and out to the east. Location is absolutelyperfect there was no where we were heading that we could not get to with in 20min even in the traffic. The house was nice and clean not over the top fancywhich would have commanded a much higher price. The furnishings were aboveaverage just a little nicer than what you really need but not so much that Ihad to worry about my 3 and 6 year olds messing things up. Absolutely betterthan I expected and worth every penny. I would highly recommend this propertyto anyone with a family traveling to the Branson area A+

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We have been going to Branson a few times a year for years and never thought to rent a home until now. It was perfect, just a short distance from Silver Dollar City and far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. The view from the porch is nothing less than spectacular. We had a minor glitch with an a/c leak, but even the maintenance was great. My dad said it perfectly when he said he had never felt more at home hundreds of miles away from home, but we did. This was an all around great experience for us. Thank you Melissa and Eric for giving us a comfortable place to stay while on vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for being patient during the unexpected leakage!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving In The Ozarks

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

There were 9 of us that stayed in this beautiful townhome for the holidays. The area was very pretty and peaceful. It was easy to get around, the home had everything we could have ever needed. We enjoyed the fireplace at night and the patio during the day. This host and hostess think of everything. There is a Walmart nearby and eating places also. I can not say enough about how spacious and clean this place was and how we hope to return there in the summer for another vacation. After staying here it will be hard to stay anywhere else. I recommend this for family get togethers anytime. Thanks for offering such a nice place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family vacation rental!

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Our family of six plus two dogs stayed in this condo in late June, 2010. It was precisely as described and well appointed. We had ample space for all, especially enjoyed the three bath rooms and the screened deck! Location was easy to find with the directions provided. Swimming pools were very nice. We rode the Ducks, went to Dixie Stampede, and Silver Dollar City since we needed activities that very small chidren would enjoy. I would return and would recommend highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Lots of space for everybody, plenty of TV's for all the kids and adults. Near all the attractions but far away from all the traffic.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We loved the house! It was wonderful! It was just the right size for my family. We loved sitting outside on the porch early in the morning and late at night. We even got to see a mother deer coming home one night! Our whole trip was Great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

This home was absolutely perfect. My Sister's family of three and my family of four found this Villa spacious and comfortable. 3 baths make it wonderful for the kids to have separate bathrooms from the 2 sets of adults.
Great location close to all Branson attractions and about 1 mile from Silver Dollar City. Quiet and serene. Beats a hotel and less costly. Booked a last minute vacation over Memorial day weekend and fortunately this home was available. The home owners were extremely accommodating. I have a few very minor comments that may help other guests and prevent the homeowners from being bothered by phone calls like mine :)
1) post instructions to get on the internet in a visible location. There is a very nice welcome letter. Maybe that would be a good spot to post internet instructions. The welcome center stated there was no internet but then the homeowner information stated there was wifi. My husband needed to send some important papers to his office and needed internet. We spent several hours trying to figure it out. 3 hours later and some phone calls to the home owners we were good to go.
2) The rules stated to put all soiled dishes in the dishwasher before leaving but this posed a few problems. First there were only 3 dishwasher soap pieces and since we cooked for breakfast, lunch and dinner we used them all and had none left the day of check out. There was dishwashing soap but there was no sponge available to hand wash the dishes. If the expectation is that all the dishes are washed I suggest leaving a clean sponge and more dish washing soap etc.
3) There was a 24 hour Wal-Mart and grocery store about 5 mins away. For those not familiar to the area this is good information to maybe put in the kitchen. We arrived late at night and were starving and needed to figure out where to go for groceries. Again a call to the welcome center set us straight but it would have been easier and less hassle to provide that info in the kitchen.

So as I stated, these are not complaints, just some minor suggestions that may make the next guests
stay more seamless. And now that I have the answers to these question next time i visit Branson I will be sure to stay in this same unit.

Thank you Melissa and Eric for letting us use your beautiful second home and making our stay so
enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect getaway!

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Your townhome was wonderful! Our family had a great weekend in March. It was the perfect getaway trip! Thanks again.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our 1800 sf home. It truly is a great weekend getaway for families, reunions and friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Our family stayed in this cute villa for a long 4-day weekend. It was fabulous!! The air conditioner was super cold, the beds were soft and comfy, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The location was great; only took about 10 minutes to get into town, but there is a new WalMart Supercenter just around the corner from the condo which is very convenient. This villa is very well maintained and decorated nicely. Our entire family gave it a "10". We hope to never have to stay anywhere else when we come to Branson!!! You will NOT regret staying here..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

We had a really great time staying at the town homes. We had a mini family reunion while going to the Bluegrass and BBQ festival at Silver Dollar City. The beds were very comfortable and having 3 bathrooms was the best. We were able to have breakfast and supper at home which saved us lots of money. If you are meeting someone in Branson, you really would like staying here over a hotel. It's impossible to visit at a hotel when you have people spread out in 4 or 5 rooms. We will definately plan on staying here again in the future.

The staff at the StoneBridge welcome center was also very helpful. The golf course is beautiful. I wish I would have had time to play. Maybe next time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This townhouse is so wonderful. We searched all over for somewhere that would allow pets, and we finally settled on this one. I'm so glad we did!! The home is very comfortable, spacious and well decorated. It is close to Silver Dollar City, which we love. With each bedroom having its own bathroom, there is plenty of privacy. We now feel like we have our own "home" in Branson. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Here is what our past typical trips have been like with a family of 5. We have to book two hotel rooms that are adjoining (Expensive). Sit on the bed or an uncomfortable chair just to watch TV. Everyone needs to schedule their shower times so we can even get to planned activities or meal time. Meal time can be a headache depending on everyone's taste, etc.

We had none of the above while staying in the townhome at Stonebridge. With the 3BR/3BA, everyone had the comfort of their own bed and enough bathrooms to get ready. The unit we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Every night we came back from a day full of activities and relaxed on the enclosed patio. Even eating dinner on the patio was a great pleasure. The views were breath taking. We will definitely be coming back to stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The accommodation was one of the highlights of our trip. The townhouse is in a quite location with great views of the golf course and the surrounding mountains. We spent every evening on the balcony star gazing, enjoying the fresh air and listening to the symphony of nature. Very relaxing trip.
If we were to change only one thing about our vacation; it would have been a longer stay. This is our plan for our return visit.
ENJOY
WE DID

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review