reviews for: listing #38774 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Flip Flops-Great Ocean Views with Roof Top Pool
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Break
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $5,300 /wk

sort by:

Long weekend

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and his family for 3 nights. Condo was spacious and a great fit for our group of 9. The unit is very close to the beach. Unfortunately the weather wasn't that great we it was still a good time and I would stay here again. Owner was very easy to contact and work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Week

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Back again for another wonderful girls week at the beach. Owner is great to work with year after year and very accommodating for early check in and/or late check out. The condo is so spacious giving everyone "their own space" even with a toddler and baby. Great outdoor spaces and view. If you don't want to drive, there is a bus stop right out front that made it nice to attend Springfest without worrying about parking. Location is great for walking distance to restaurants, CVS, WaWa and some shopping. Overall this condo is terrific and would highly recommend to everyone looking for lots of space and comfort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mothers Day Weekend

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

I was very happy with the owners willingness to work with me. The girls were able to go down and extra day early. We were so happy upon arrival. The unit was very clean and beautifully furnished. The views were breath taking. There is enough room on the 2 balconies for everyone. The kitchen is well equipped. When you wanted a little privacy it was not hard to get away. The beach is not far to walk and the beach chairs in the storage unit were a big plus. I would recommend this unit to anyone. The elevator made it easier for us older people.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo - Great Weekend

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Had a great weekend. Thanks for keeping the condo in such great shape.
The 2 floors allow for everyone to have their space. The master bedroom was fantastic. Great location. We'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anoither great year-#4!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Great weather! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you again for lettting us stay anothe year!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3rd Annual OC Golf Outing

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

The place was fantastic! 8 guys and memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the wonderful condo

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Hearing/seeing the ocean every morning was simply blissful and served to relax everyone. The girls had their "girls corner" and the guys enjoyed their sports and sport bars. We had good weather too! We hope to return someday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for the use of your condo

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We brought our girl scout troop to celebrate the 1ooth anniversary of Girl Scouts and had an absolute blast! The girls loved staying here! The condo more than exceeded our expectations and we are truly hoping we can come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great New year's in your condo!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We had four families with seven kids under 8 and had a fabulous time! Lots of space for everyone and the location was very convenient to restaurants and the beach! We may very well be back again for next year's New Year's celebration!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We so enjoyed the use of your beautiful condo!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

The weather was sunny and warm...thanks again for renting to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful time!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

You have a wonderful place and we made some great memories. The weather was wondeful and the atmosphere was fantastic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Friends Getaway

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

I rented this condo out for my husbands 27th birthday 3 years ago and again this summer for his 30th. It is an amazing place and we couldnt have been happier. The owner is great at responding to questions and was so great accommodating to my requests for long weekends. We had a good group of friends come and they were blown away by the size and the location of the condo. It is very spacious and everyone had their own space in each of the rooms. It slept all 12 of us very comfortably, and had enough bathrooms to get us all showered and out the door for dinner or activities in a short amount of time. I love having the full kitchen and we saved a lot of money by planning meals beforehand and not having to go out the whole vacation. From the balcony you see the Ocean and it is just a half a block walk to the beach, which was my main priority ;). The place was very clean both times, with great amenities- the pool, the storage area with beach chairs and beach toys and my favorite is the wrap around balcony. The location is great because it isnt too close to the really busy areas of OC,so it isnt totally crowded on the beach- yet close enough to the boardwalk and restaurants/bars with a quick ride on the bus. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend- as long as you dont get in my way when I want to rent it again ;)Thanks Bill!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family friendly getaway

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here! The condo had so much room that we all had the chance to unwind with some breathing room, while allowing us all to get together in any of the spacious upstairs rooms to play games or have great big dinners. The view was gorgeous from BOTH balconies! The interior was welcoming and relaxing. We are sooo pleased that we are already planning to have this as our yearly vacation destination!!
Stephanie, Pgh PA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hoboken NJ Family

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We loved this house and the treatment we received from the owner. From the prompt responses to the access to the beach chairs, umbrellas etc. The house is so clean and the view is amazing. With balconies everywhere. Thanks for allowing our family and friends to stay in your beautiful home and we look forward to making this a yearly tradition. Hopefully we get as lucky with the same weather. No complaints.

Thanks again, William.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect golf getaway

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We had two foursomes for a four day three night golf getaway trip. We have been traveling to OCMD and staying in area hotels. This was our first time in a condo and it couldn't have been a better choice. The guys were blown away by this spacious, two story place with wraparound decks and views of the ocean. They were especially satisfied with the price which was about half the price of the area hotels. This place is about 20-30 minutes for all the courses in the OCMD area as well. Tons of space, kitchen (breakfast in house with our group chef every am), multiple clean bathrooms and lounge areas to relax equaled a home run for us. Our group couldn't wait to get back to the condo after a long day to relax and play cards. The accommodations made the trip that much more enjoyable. We will be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo, better than the description!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

What a wonderul condo, the description and the pictures just don't do it justice. Beautiful views and two decks to sun oneself on! You can hear the ocean when you open the sliding glass doors too! The kitchen was well appointed with all the cookware you might need to feed a large crew. There is enough space that no one ever felt crowded. The owner is very easy to work with and is true to his word. There was an elevator for the older members of our family. The kids loved the bunk beds and that they had their own room. Lots to do, close to most everything (shopping, eateries, entertainment and ice cream!) We loved it and will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property for families

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Great property and the owner was great to deal with. Very accomadating and responsive. Nice layout for several families to share, the kids loved it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great week!

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Weather, water and company was wonderful! Maybe next year we will rent the whole building! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great week!

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Weather, water and company was wonderful! Maybe next year we will rent the whole building! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely be back next year!

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We will definitely be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pittsburgh, East Lyme and Frederick

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a fantastic sunny pleasurable week. Our 3rd year in a row!! We are already looking forward to next year! Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a fabulous week!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Your place is wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the stay!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renunion Weekend

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

What a great week end! We had a little mother-daughters-granddaughters family reunion here over the holiday and found the condo perfect for a weekend of relaxing, visiting the beach and visiting and playing games together. Thanks for the use of this lovely place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OC Cruisin Weekend

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

What a gorgeous condo! We had 11 people including two kids and we never felt cramped for space. We had two and a half nice beach days-as long as you could get past the cold water, swimming was fun. Thank you for letting us stay here. The accomodations were even nicer than the pictures. We hope to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Danielle's Bachelorette Weekend!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Thank you for a great week end! The condo was perfect for all of us (14 girls)!! Friday night all the girls arrived and we hung out, had wine and then had a dance party! We are so sad to leave, but we had a blast while we were here! Thanks for having us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lauren's Bachelorette Weekend

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We just arrived and absolutely love the house! Thank you for letting us stay here! We want to come back...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Condo!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

My college roommate and I have been coming to OC for several years for Springfest. This year we invited my two grown daughters and 15 month old granddaughter to join us for our "girls weekend".

This was by far the best place we have ever stayed. Very, very clean and homey but with a little bit of "beachy decor" that was just enough to keep it simple and tasteful. It was great for each of us to have our own room and space and still have the large open family area. The view is wonderful as well as all the wraparound balcony space. What more could you ask for???

The owner was great to work with and accomodating for check-in and out times since it was off season and it was nice not to have to chase after keys for check-in.

Thanks for the wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house was amazing, ...

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We were here for my daughter's bachelorette week end! We had a wonderful time. Your house was amazing, thank you so much for the use of your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to rent from you next year!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We have been coming to Ocean City for 17 years and this year was the best! Your house is fantastic and we loved it. Our weather was also perfect. We hope to rent from you next year. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the pool and its location!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We have been coming to Ocean City for 15 years. This is one of the best places we have stayed. Your home is beautiful! We loved the pool and its location! We look forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an absolutely wonderful time!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The place is beautiful and very comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We so loved your place!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The large space made our stay very comfortable. The amenities (pool, TV, etc.)made our stay more enjoyable. Words are not enough to express our thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Wow"

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

"WOW" That's what everyone said when they came into the condo. With 11 people, we were still able to spread out and have time away from each other. It was beautiful and quiet. Great place for any vacation. We plan to stay there again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As soon as we opened the door -"WOW"

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

As soon as we opened the door - "WOW"! We had a wonderful time and loved the condo. With 11 people staying there, we still had planty of room to move around, or get away from each other. It wasn't that far from downtown, but far enough to be quiet when we wanted to get out of the all the activities. The owner worked with us on everything. We loved the condo and plan to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation Rental!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

My family I stayed a week in this fabulous condo and we had an absolutely perfect stay and great time! The desription of the condo is accurate in everyway, but in person, the condo is much more! The property was very clean, very well-maintained, secure, and quiet, although an excellent choice for families of any ages!! The location of this condo is steps from the ocean with a gorgeous view of the ocean from all the wrap around balconies. While staying in this condo, you are right on the main roadway of ocean city - there is an ice cream shop, gas station, grocery store, and a great place to eat within walking distance of this condo, plus golf, shops, and much more within a short drive. The roof top pool is awesome! The pool was clean, well maintained, and has lounge chairs and umbrella tables. The owner, Bill was so very nice and helpful through the rental process. I can't say enough good things about this place and our stay! We will definitely be looking to stay here at anytime we visit Ocean City and I would highly recommend this place to family and friends!You are missing out staying anywhere else!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would love to stay here again next year!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

Thank you so much for renting your beautiful condo to us. Our girls loved the bunk beds. It was great to be able to let the baby sleep downstairs while the girls played and wathced TV upstairs. We would love to stay here agian next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You had us at the "front door"

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

You had us at the "front door". What a beautiful home! Thanks for letting us celebrate our sister's wedding together. If you ever looking for a house sitter, we are here for you! See you next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

We had a great time at the beach. We celebrated Thanksgiving and walked on the beach. The view was also nice! THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...loved the easy wlak to the beach..

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

You have a gorgeous place! Our families loved the easy walk to the beach and having a pool too! We would love to stay here again next year! The view of the ocean was super for the kids to look at every day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..pictures on-line do not do it justice..

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Wow! What a beautiful home-the pictures on-line do not do it justice. We had a wonderful week at the beach and can't wait to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..an oasis..

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Fabulous-the condo, furniture & decor plus its location, pool, short walk to the beach & all surroundings. You've provided and oasis to all who encounter your beach condo! We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

I want to live here! We couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous place! Fabulous! We really can't wait for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The layout was great!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

We truly enjoyed your beautiful home! The layout was great. The kids could play down stairs and the adults could relax upstairs. Thanks for allowing us to stay! Great views!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pool is beautiful!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Ocean City is great! Loved the house and beach! Pool is beautiful! Ocean view so sweet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful condo!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

What a beautiful condo! We had a great time. Hope to make it here again next year. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We came a long way...

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We came a long way for a beach vacation and were not disappointed. It was wonderful giving our children the same experiences we remember from our childhood-so much here is exactly the same as it's always been! You have a lovely condo-great views, awesome location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

If we win the lottery...

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

If we win the lottery, we may be calling you with an offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is great!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

This place is great! Me and my sister loved the bunk beds!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..it was perfect..

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

What a beautiful place to stay for a week! We enjoyed our week at the beach and felt like we were "at home" in your wonderful home. This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed and it was perfect for our large family ages 3-75!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Continue the tradition

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

This was year # 2 in your condo and we hope to continue the traditon next year. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is great!!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Condo is great!! My children and grandchildren had a terrific week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pictures are not as nice as the REAL THING!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

The condo is beautiful. The pictures are not as nice as the REAL THING! The weather was beautiful and the ocean wonderful. Our families had a wonderful time, Can't wait for next year! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

Had fun, beautiful condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the condo!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

Our families had a great time here in OC! For some of us it was our first time while for others it wasn't. We all enjoyed our week end and most imprtantly we loved the condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review