reviews for: listing #38789 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

"Special" 28 Sep-3 Oct $535..21-28 Oct $700..Nov from $575/w
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island Winds
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $525 /nt
    $600 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We could not have ask for a more relaxing time. We are looking forward to coming again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful vacation again at Gulf Shores

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Your condo was perfect for 9ur family. The kitchen is furnished better than any condo e have stayed in. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time to the Gulf Coast and we loved it

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We really don't want to leave. The condo was wonderful, very nice and clean.
We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo and perfect for a family vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Grand kids enjoyed it and hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our first visit to Gulf Shores was a success.

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Gorgeous weather, beautiful ocean, great food, and so many things to do and see. Thank you to the Andersons for their recommendation and encouragement to come to Gulf Shores. We would love to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo, we really enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Wonderful view, great updates through out. Lack of hot water was a negative but we would definitely stay here again and recommend to our
friends. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Each year you add more updates

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We love the condo and had a great week. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Hello to the Mortan's who are arriving in a few weeks. You are owners, Tim and Sara.

I love coming to the beach every year. We stay in the same condo every year. We love IWW. I has a great beach, cozy rooms and beautiful view off balcony. Some of restaurants we love going to are, Bahama Bob's, delicious
burgers, Lu Lu's-the go to place, Sea-and -suds, as real seafood menu, but it taste good, The hangout, the name says it all, a fun place to go. don't forget about the grills though as your going out to the beach, it's always fun to eat dinner up here! We love going to the track, it has a ton of cool things to do. Shopping is easy down here when you have sever Surf Styles
from Gulf Shores to Orange Beach. Souvenier City has every possible souverier you can think of. if your up for a sweet desert, go to Scoops, an ice cream shot that has about 40 kinds of yummy deserts ranging from a milk shake to a Chocolate banana. if you come somewhere from mid May, you would have hit Gulf Shores in prime time. It is nice and warn, but not to hot, and the ocean is great to swim in. There is so much you can do between the beach and the pool. by the time you leave, you will want to return soon. I had a great stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We enjoyed the condo, the kids enjoyed the week

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I had a very enjoyable stay!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

I wish there was a lot more hot water. I love the bright colors of the condo and the view was spectacular.

The beach was not to crowded in this area so that was nice. We had dome sand issues so I wish there were move rugs to was off feeties. The sheet were rough.

Thanks for the great memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay immensely!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Your condo décor was fun and bright! There was plenty of room for all of us, and the condo met all our needs. There were a few minor negative things, but overall our stay was wonderful and we hope to come back and comment to our family and friends. Thank you for opening your home to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

We spent the month of December in Gulf Shores. The condo was very clean on arrival and everything was as pictured. We had everything we needed for the entire month. Our family was able to join us Christmas week and everyone enjoyed their stay. Big open area in front was great for family to get together. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Marj,
Thank you so much for the positive comments....we hope to see you again next year.
Sara

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family, friends and I enjoyed our stay at this condo. We had wonderful accomodations and just enjoyed being together. All of us, my mother in particular, enjoyed the balcony more than anything. It was perfect for her! She enjoyed watching the people, the many activities and just taking in the ocean. The location was perfect for our teenagers to walk to the Hangout and the souvenir shops. The condo was close to most restaurants as well. If we return to Gulf Shores, we will request to stay with you again.
Tim and Sara answered our calls and emails prior to our stay, promptly. They were very accomodating. The condo was neat and clean when we arrived.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments. Glad you had a great vacation and hope to see you agin next year.
Tim and Sara

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Our family had the perfect vacation. This condo has everything you will need and the pictures represent the unit perfectly. The location of this condo was close to all the main attractions that Gulf Shores has to offer. We were very fortunate to find this rental property and everything about our stay was incredible. Thanks to Tim and Sarah for having us. We do hope to visit Gulf Shores again in the future and this will be the first place we look to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved our Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This is an older condo, but this unit has been updated and is very modern. We loved the condo and will return. Very convenient to 59, shopping, restaurants, etc. Nice pool, good beach service. No complaints. Definitely would recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome getaway!

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We had so much fun and the amenities were amazing! We were close enough to town to get there quickly, but far enough away not be in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The owner was wonderful in making sure we had everything we needed. We're coming back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Island Winds West

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My sisters and I rented Island Winds West for our Mothers 80th birthday. We had a fabulous time. The condo was spacious and accommodating for all five of us. Loved the kitchen with the updated appliances, and the large island area. Our week was great, the weather was wonderful, we ate at some great places, but most of all we enjoyed being together and having some quality "girl" time. We especially enjoyed the large deck area with all the chairs, you do not find that many chairs at other condos. Also liked the location, it was close to everything. We hope to do it again next year and hope to come back to Island Winds West. My thanks to Tim for being so easy to deal with.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Beach Condo!

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We have now stayed in Island Winds West #680 for the past three years. Our visit this year was from June 5-12, 2010. We return because we love the condo and it's accommodations. The listing and photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. The property is clean, well maintained and each year when we return we find more updates and new interior decorating. We're unsure what else they can possibly do to improve it! The owners are extremely helpful and easy to work with. We would highly recommend this property to our family and friends and to you. We love the balcony and it's view which overlooks the Gulf. IWW has two outdoor pools with shade nearby for seating, charcoal grills, picnic tables, beach side showers, two fast moving elevators, luggage carts for easy unloading and friendly and helpful staff. IWW is on the west beach where it is less crowded and very family friendly! IWW is very close to at least two excellent restaurants, Bahama Bobs and DeSoto's. Additional good restaurants are about a block away. Souvenir shops and rental shops are right across the street and numerous others only a block away. The Hangout(food and music) is relatively new and only a block away. Island Winds West is where our family meets for a yearly reunion and we rent IWW #679( 2 bedroom,2 bath) which is an excellent condo also. You will not be disappointed with Island Winds West #680!
P.S. The owners have a guest book to sign while you are there. One of the other reviews below was one we wrote in their guest book last year during our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

What a great two weeks for us. We loved being here - the condo was just right for us and very convenient to everything. The guys played golf until they dropped and we girls shopped until we dropped. The beach was fun and we had fun walking, fishing for shells and just soaking up the sun.We enjoyed sunrises and gorgeous sunsets. We felt very blessed to be here! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Our stay here was fantastic. The condo well exceeded any expectations we had. many thanks to Tim & Sara for great communication. This condo and overall experience, has been our best yet.We look forward to next year at a Summers properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Our time here has been wonderful once again. You have remodeled the condo and it is beautiful. The weather has been almost perfect. We did have some issues with the internet connecting and being slow but I'm on vacation and can deal with that. A bigger broom would be a good idea and maybe letting guests know to use only liquid detergent ( the tabs don't dissolve).
Thank you for sharing your condowith us. It really is a home away from home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Wonderful, fantastic, good, amazing, and just awesome! The view was great. We had plenty of room. Only things needed are : new fry pan and a rug for balcony. we would recommend 680w to all our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

beautiful condo. we had a great time. This is our 5th year down here and this one is the best condo we have stayed in. kids were happy to use their laptop. We have nothing to complain about. Hope to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

beautiful stay - condo is wonderful! We loved the communication with the owner. Great view and great accommodations.

We will surely miss this place until the next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Our stay in 680 was super. We loved your remodeling and found the condo quite homey! Thanks for sharing it with our family! We had a perfect week weather-wise. Islands Winds West has been perfect for us and our grandchildren. This is our 10th year in a 3br condo. the only one that compares to this one is #380. We co-own #380)
The freezer door does not seal well -comes open when you open the refrigerator door. (Almost new refrigerator.)Internet connection poor. (Now have new wireless internet provider). In comparison to othe rcondos we have stayed in here, the above items mentioned are minor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Wonderful cono!! ery nicely decorated and comfortable.The view from the balcony is fabulous. There is nothing better than listening to the water hit the shoreline.
Gulf Shores is a great place. Everyone is very friendly and very welcoming. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Great Condo! We stay at Gulf Shores several times a year, this was our first time at this condo. No noise from neighbors, other condo's we've stayed in you could hear people walking above or doors slamming. Not in this unit!! Great views. Very roomy. Great location. Will definitely rent this one again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

Beautiful view, Sound proof from neighbors. Most enchanting sunrise and clouds from our balcony. Enjoyed the framed prints throughout. Great kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. The condo was absolutely great. We will never stay across the street again! Everything worked great. The WEATHER could have been a little nicer, but we had some great days too. WE loved not having to check in with a Realtor..how convenient after having to drive 17 hours to our new "home". Keep the VRBO going.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. The condo was absolutely great. We will never stay across the street again! Everything worked great. The WEATHER could have been a little nicer, but we had some great days too. WE loved not having to check in with a Realtor..how convenient after having to drive 17 hours to our new "home". Keep the VRBO going.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Great condo. Thanks for providing us with a place to stay for that last minute trip before schools starts

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

The condo was even nicer than we expect. We loved being right on the beach. Freezer door pops open sometime when you shut the refrigerator door. Thanks for our fun family time.
Suggestion: more towels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We enjoyed your condo. It was very comfortable. The location was great for everything. The weather was wonderful. All had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

That's right, New Jersey! Great place, enjoyed our week better than Jersey shores. Only thing, AC needs checking, never stops. Wife didn't want to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

Our family came from NE Alabama & Birmingham to visit Gulf Shores. We really enjoyed our stay in your condo. The place was very nice, spacious,and beautifully decorated. The only negative comment we have is the washer. It is very noisy, and seems to spin the clothes a long time. Other than that, our trip was nice and relaxing. WE will consider your condo for our next trip to the Gulf.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 13, 2008

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home. The condo is so nice and spacious. Everything was good except for the WEATHER, but since we had to stay in a lot, at least we had a nice place to stay in. We definitely will check on staying in this condo on our next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We enjoyed staying in your condo. The kitchen was beautiful. Had a great 2 1/2 months. Looking forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2000   Date of arrival: May 23, 2000

We love the condo! had a wonderful week on the beach, the little ones loved the kiddie pool. Beautiful views and quiet neighbors. Nothing to complain about. Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review