reviews for: listing #38814 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Maravilla Destin FL Pet Friendly Condo Direct Gulf Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maravilla
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $133 - $331 /nt
    $799 - $1,999 /wk
    $2,100 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Best View for R&R

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

This is the fourth time we have rented from this owner and the third time to this condo. We are seasoned travelers and only return to locations that offer the relaxing vacation we desire. Anytime there has been an issue, and all were minor, the owner was quick to resolve. The view and balcony are alone worth the visit. We will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had another great vacation at my Maravilla condo, and appreciate you returning every year! It was so nice to meet you and your family, and hope to see you again next vacation to Destin!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A great vacation destination

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of places and this condo is on the top of the list. Beautiful, clean, and has a beautiful view of the beach. Everything you could need for a weeks get away is there.

We brought our small dog and found this place very pet friendly. The beach was only accross the street and we had two lounge chairs set up for us each morning. Great walking area and we enjoyed coffee each morning at Bad Ass Coffee shop about a mile walk from condo.

I would come back for sure!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at my Maravilla condo. Thanks for taking great care of my condo, and hope you get back to Destin soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Retired

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

The condo is decorated very well and comfortable.The ocean is right outside ! I do not spend time on the beach but, get my ocean fix just looking at the water.One of the few vacation rentals that allows me to bring my cats.Shopping is great! Good weather the first week in November

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay at Maravilla. Hope you get back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great pet-friendly rental

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We absolutely loved the condo! The unit had everything that we needed. We loved the decor and the renovations in 2403 set it apart from many units in the complex. Our dog was comfortable in the unit and was able to enjoy the outstanding view. We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to hear you enjoyed my condo. I hope you will be returning for another great vacation at Maravilla soon! Thank you for taking the time and such a nice response.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We just returned from a week in this wonderful condo. The listing was described accurately and the photos reflected the appearance and amenities well. The owners take great pride in keeping it meticulous. Marge was very easy to work with. We spent most of our time on the balcony just relaxing. I actually had to go out on the balcony a couple of nights and wake up my husband to come inside. He would have slept out there all night listening to the lull of the waves. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at my condo! Our new comfortable balcony furniture has been a great addition to enjoy the views and relax. Look forward to your return to our condo for your next vacation to Destin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maravilla 2403

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Maravilla very much. The owner, Marge, was great to work with. All arrangements were made smoothly, and she always responded to any emails that I sent in a very timely manner. A big difference with Marge was that she did not require a security deposit/check ahead of time. She has a credit card on file to charge if needed, but said she has never had to use it.

The condo is great and has all necessities that you should require. The décor is very nicely done and well kept, as are the grounds. We liked being on the 4th floor and sitting on the balcony and enjoying the ocean view!!! We made good use of the walking/biking path that runs in front of Maravilla and Pompano Joe's is an easy walk from here. There was never a problem getting our beach chairs and umbrella.

We totally enjoyed it and would definitely stay here again!!!!! Thanks Marge!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and my accommodations! Hope you'll get back to Maravilla 2403 soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific condo, great location, felt like home.

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My mother and I took a week long vacation with my dog. The condo was really wonderful. The furnishings were very nice and attractive as well. The rooms were clean and also quiet.
We enjoyed the view and were pleased with the easy access to the beach. I was very happy to find how easy it is to navigate around Destin. The complex and the area feel very safe. I got up at dawn each morning and walked my dog, and also discovered a terrific dog park about 3 miles from condo.
We would highly recommend Miravilla for a beautiful, relaxing vacation destination.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Appreciate you letting me know what a great vacation you had at my condo! Look forward to your return to Maravilla 2403 anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice condo and location.

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This unit was very nicely decorated, and appointed, with most everything we needed. The condo is well maintained, and clean. Our only complaint was that the mattress/box springs in the master bedroom may need to be replaced, as they seem to have seen their best days.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Maravilla. Both bedrooms have new mattress/box springs, new balcony furniture and lounges with awesome comfortable cushions. Hope you get back to Destin soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

JB

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Maravilla is our favorite Destin destination. This property exceeds all others that we have rented in our 18 years of vacations in Destin. It is beautifully decorated, very well appointed with the basics and more, and offers an awesome view of the Gulf. Condo is very clean and well maintained. We love the oceanfront pool, tennis courts, and the beach set-up of umbrella & 2 chairs. The perfect getaway for couples, families, girl's weekend, etc. Great shopping and dining close by. Definitely 5 stars!! Only recommendation would be a portable folding dryer in the unit for hanging wet swimsuits. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BSDC

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

The condo was beautifully decorated, and well laid out.The gulf view was lovely and relaxing, and the beach was great. We enjoyed our stay very much. We recommend it highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a nice stay, hope you get back soon!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo - Great Beach & Location

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This condo was wonderful. We vacation a fair bit and this is the first condo that was appointed with everything that we needed from kitchen utensils to beach chairs and umbrella. We found the condo as described and nicely decorated. It was clean and ready to go at check in time. The photos are accurate. Our view of the gulf was great and could see up and down the beach. The beach road is not a big deal to cross to beach and traffic stops when you approach the cross walk. The chairs were set up every morning and ready for you when you got to beach. The "beach chair guys" would even set it up where and how we wanted with the other families we vacationed with in the same complex. Our kids were teenagers and they played basketball everyday and used the pool and hot tub as well. The beach had a volleyball court directly across from condo as well. Really don't have anything bad to say about our vacation week or Destin (Miramar Beach) except that the restaurants can be crazy busy. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others as well. Almost forgot - if you are a runner or walker, you will love the path just outside the door. Maravilla is smack in the middle of a 5 mile stretch. So, 2.5 to one end or the other. Loved my morning runs everyday I was there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad your family enjoyed your stay at Maravilla 2403. Glad you enjoyed the new furnishings, great views and beach chair/umbrella service. Hope you get back to Maravilla soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Great location. Close to shopping and downtown Destin. We loved staying right across the street from the beach. Wonderful view of the ocean from our balcony. The weeks weather was chilly so we were glad that the pool was heated.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed our amazing views at Maravilla 2403. Looking forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

What a fantastic condo. It is so beautifully decorated and updated, as well as neat and clean. Great location in Destin with a fantastic view of the ocean and the beautiful white sand beach. Loved staying directly on the beach. We would sit on the balcony and have our coffee each morning and just enjoy the view and sounds of the ocean. The condo was perfect and so well equipped. The owners were wonderful to work with. We are looking forward to another vacation at this gorgeous condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Destin Trip June 2012

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

All was well- Enjoyed our stay - Not the time of year to go if you don't have children. Love bringing the puppy. The Condo was nice - great TV's - The Kitchen might need more pots, pans - etc. We will come back - maybe May or Oct.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: There is a Full Set of Pots and Pans located in lower kitchen cabinet, only baking sheets are in drawer below oven.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo in the perfect location

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

This condo is in the perfect location...close to everything including great restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed visiting Destin Commons, the Crab trap, and Captain Dave's. Also, The Harborwalk was fun for our daughter (6) but if you go to the fireworks on Thursdays get there earlly or you will not get parking. The condo was clean and cool upon arrival and is stocked with everything you need (except food). We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach every morning. We were always able to get beach chairs and the beach is absolutely beautiful. The water is very calm so it is perfect for younger kids. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We had a great week.

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Thanks Marge - we enjoyed the condo so much! It has everything needed for a great stay. We grilled one night and that was a blast. The condo is just so well appointed (and the decorating is top notch), and the grounds were very neat and manicured. We will most defintely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pet Friendly Maravilla Condo

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Gorgeous condo, beautiful view. Perfect location. We had the best time. This was our first trip to Destin and our first time on vacation with our pet. He loved the condo too. Ha! Everyone is very friendly and Marge was easy going and great to work with. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun trip south

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Maravilla. The condo was very well kept with a great view. We'd book this condo again for sure. Restaurants and shopping close by and a great view of the beach and ocean. You won't go wrong with this one.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

retired couple

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

the condo was furnished very nicely,beautiful beach,beach chairs and umbrella were niceand the attendent did an excellent job to meet our needs.The condo more than adequately met our needs
the condo was clean and had everything needed for a weeks vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Quirkes are wonderful owners!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We have been coming to Desin for almost 30 years! Ms. Marge will go out of her way to make your stay most comfortable. She's the kind of owner you love, any detail, any problem, she handles with ease and is always very gracious! If you have a dog that travels with you like our family, her condos are exactly what you want for a wonderful beach vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had fun, and so did our puppy

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

There were 4 adults and one large puppy. There were plenty of places to walk the dog. People were friendly and helpful in the neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We rented this condo for our "Babymoon", our last trip as a couple before our baby is born. The condo was very clean and comfortable and having our dog (our 3rd family member) with us made the trip even better. Easy access to the beach, very clean complex, and close to all of the major attractions in Destin. We will definitely be using this one in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guest

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Have stayed here several times and it is our favorite. Everything is and has been as described in the listing. The only thing that would make this any better is if the power lines were put underground. The surrounding accomodations are great. Love being able to take our pet. She loves the other pets and there is never any problem. Everyone gets along. The decor is very beachlike and soothing. If you need something to cook with and it's not in the kitchen, that would be very unusual. The area is always clean. People mowing and cleaning all the time but not to interfere with the stay. Access to the beach is just right. Will definitely stay again and recommend this to others. Dewey Destin is our favorite place to eat seafood. The Donut Hole and Another Broken Egg Cafe for breakfast. Close to pretty much everything you would want to do. Wish I was there now.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great pet-friendly condo

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This place was very comfortable with a fabulous view and pet friendly! It is just a quick walk downstairs to a beautiful beach. It was also very convenient to have two lounge chairs and an umbrella reserved every day! (Just be sure to reserve yours early on busy weekends and holidays.)

We would definitely reserve this unit again for another vacation, and would have stayed longer had we not had other plans.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Dog Friendly Vacation

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Entire condo tiled .. so great for cleanup ... we had a a couple of mishaps, but replacement mats are cheap at Walmart down the road. Great accommodation, fabulous pools and a great beach that seems to be pet friendly if you take them down when no one's around, usually first thing in the morning or at night ... our dogs loved the time thereI Wish I could say more, there are so few pet friendly accommodations that are so reasonably priced ... thanks Marge

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Maravilla Conco - Highly Recommended

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We've stayed at many places in Destin and this is by far our favorite. It's always clean and well stocked. The view is fabulous - just close enough to everything. All the people we've met are great. They continue to stay at this property too. Our dog is very comfortable and happy here to. We LOVE IT. I can't say enough about having been so lucky to find this and we will continue to stay here. The grounds are great - very safe. The owner has always been very good to work with and have never had any problems. You could pretty much just stay on the property - it has tennis courts, pools, places to walk and you can enjoy the ocean from the balcony. Another big plus is that the ocean is so close - even though you have to walk across one street - it's still closer than staying at other locations. The accomodations on the beach are very good and the people that work the chairs and umbrellas are also very nice. Like I said it's our favorite place and can't say enough good things about it. Would highly recommend it and do so to our friends. The sunset is also absolutely georgeous from this location.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Majestic Sun A1010

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Excellent condo. Beautifully decorated. Great views. Had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review