reviews for: listing #3886 - Mazama, Washington Cabin rental

Lost River Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lost River / Mazama
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,225 /wk

sort by:

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

My friend and I had a great weekend of relaxation and fun starting with a beautiful drive over the North Cascades highway. We went on a 3 mile hike in the misty rain to some falls and then had a delicious dinner at Mazama Country Inn. That cabin was cozy and warm with the wood burning stove and all the amenities we could ask for. I would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Lost River cabin for five days. The cabin itself is wonderful and met all of our expectations. It was clean, well laid out and provided all the amenities we needed. The owners of the cabin were very gracious in answering our questions and providing suggestions for our anniversary dinner.

There are great hiking and biking trails minutes away from the cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed those trails and recommend hiking the Rainy Lake Pass. There is plenty to do for families with kids of any age. I was able to do some fly fishing nearby and caught a couple of rainbows and cutthroat trout.

I would recommend this cabin to anyone. The area has many activities to enjoy and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great little get away

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This was a great little weekend get away! My Husband and I brought our little dogs and they had a blase. Lots of easy hikes near by as well as challenging ones. Close to the charming town of Winthrop makes going out to eat easy but also close to a Red Apple so you can snag a bottle of local wine, some cheese and crackers and head back to the cabin for a relaxing evening, nothing better than sitting on the porch with your loved one watching the dogs bumble about. I would LOVE to see this place in the winter all snow covered!! All in all a great weekend, oh yea the loft is super cool! Comfy beds and there is wifi and TV for those who need to stay connected.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving get away

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Lost river cabin was perfect for our families Thanksgiving break. The cabin was wonderful, cozy and relaxing. Plenty of snow for the kids a warm fire for the adults coupled with a delicious Thanksgiving meal at the Mazama country inn. The annual Christmas at the end of the road activities in Winthrop were also a big hit with the kids. We will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lost River Cabin is a wonderful place to relax!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Lost River Cabin. The cabin had all the amenities we needed for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Mazama is very picturesque and we all (including dogs) enjoyed the crystal clear river. The stars are breathtaking! We saw the milky way and shooting stars each night. The nearby town of Winthrop is fun and cute and there is a great brewery there that also serves delicious burgers, plus their awesome beer!
I highly recommend Lost River Cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lost river/Mazama

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Fully equipped kitchen with great layout. Beautiful and spacious. We had a great time and we were very appreciative at how dog friendly the cabin was. So nice to be able to stay there with our multiple dogs we were travelling with. Good location between Mazama and Winthrop

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rustic Log Cabin

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This cabin was perfect for our family. The Grandparents had their room down stairs, the parents and kids slept upstairs in the loft bedroom.
We cooked all our evening meals in the cabin with the Bbq out on the deck and the compact kitchen, it was great to eat at the cabin. We loved relaxing out on the decks in the sun. We curled up on the sofa or read in the comfortable lazyboy type chairs. There is so much to do in the area. We could have stayed longer and explored some more. Next time I would take bikes for the kids to ride up and down on the run way. Also it would have been perfect flying their kites.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Hi Heidi,

We had a great time at the cabin. We were greated by 2 bucks who lounged near the hammock most of the afternoon. We were disappointed we weren't able to see any airplanes land, but enjoyed walking around the landing strip. I hope we left the place in order.

Steve & Katie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Everything went great! We had a lot of fun visiting Winthrop, Lake Chelan and other places nearby. The cabin was very cozy!

Thank you!

Alek

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

The Cabin was wonderful - we had a great time - Thanks so much!

Van & Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Heidi,

Thanks so much for having your "dog friendly" cabin available for
rental. We had a great time and the cabin and location were terrific.
Our dog Mekia (also a lab) made some friends in the neighborhood and
got us out for some great ski trips on the local trails.

Happy New Year.

Jane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review