reviews for: listing #388643vb - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina rental

AUGUST DATES AVAILABLE... Stay in our Sand Castle ... Beach, Pool and Fun!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 98 - $ 200 / night
    $ 649 - $ 1,400 / week
    $ 1,500 - $ 3,000 / month
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

sand castle

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

Me and my family enjoyed the stay at thia rental property it was very roomy a lot space for kids to play and whatch TV in every room is supply with everything u need in the chicken towel in the bathrooms very clean condo we was very happy to stayed I highly recommend it to everybody you will not be disappoint it...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roomy Two bedroom

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

The condo is very roomy with two bedrooms and two full baths. The bedrooms are on opposite ends of the condo which helps with privacy. It was clean and well supplied with towels. It is showing a little age as well as the entire property. The balcony is very long but faces directly into the neighboring hotel's parking garage. This is a side view as stated in the description. The ocean is visible from the balcony and one spot in the living room. The property's indoor pool facility is very dark and dingy and uninviting. This not a property to bring young kids as there is not much for them to do indoors except one pool and one hot-tub.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice Two Bedroom Two Full Bath Condo in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This condo has a very long balcony with sliders leading out from the living room and one of the bedrooms. It has a view of the ocean, not directly out front, but a sideways view. It is on the sixth floor. There is an elevator right near the condo door, but there are three or four other elevators that can be used to get to the sixth floor as well. There is covered parking in a garage, or several other outdoor parking areas. There are two pools for use, as well as a water park and various restaurants. It is a very nice condo and I would highly recommend it. To help navigate the resort, it would have been helpful to have the map of everything up in the condo. The few items that needed fixing were attended to on the first business day I was there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sand Dunes

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This property is spacious and user friendly. It has easy access to the beach and a wonderful waterpark for young children. The unit appears just as in the pictures. You will need to take an alarm clock and a safe is not available, however, the renter and realator are the only ones with keys. Wifi is available in the room. The unit has all appliances as in your own home. The location is central to entertainment, restaurants and shopping but not all is within walking distance. We had a wonderful week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Sand Dunes several times in the past. This time was so much nicer because the condo had so much more room. It was much easier dealing with the property manager rather than the front desk. We loved the 2 bedroom, 2 bath and especially the laundry. We had plenty of room and really enjoyed the condo. My only suggestion to change would be the lock on the front door. There is only one key and when you have teenagers that come and go, we had to leave the keybox on the door at all times, and the lock on the door was very hard to open. I would definately stay at this rental again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this condo and had an amazing time! it is in a wonderful location,there is a nice pool and lazy river that overlooks the beach, an indoor pool that looks out towards the ocean and pleanty for everyone! the condo was clean and very roomy! we had 10 people staying there for a suprise vacation for my mom and dad's anniversary and were very comfortable! we would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April 15 - 26th, 2012

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

This was a wonderful unit, the pictures were accurate. The unit was clean, and well maintained, and I would recommend this property. The next time, we would like to get one closer to the ocean for a better view of the beach activities.


We only had one issue, one afternoon it was cool and rainy, and there were several people in the inside pool and in the hot tub smoking, leaving the butts on the files and one in particular was smoke a cigar. That was nasty experience, but as it was only one thing - other than that, it was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Week!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

There were 3 adults, 2 kids and a dog - we were all comfortable and pleased with the Condo! The closeness to the beach was fantastic. It was our first time visiting the area and the location was easy to find and made for easy access to the many attractions in the area. We hope to return next year as well!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Winter GetAway

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This has been a great winter getaway for our family (actually our Christmas gift to each other...love those gifts that can not be bought and wrapped!). We loved the 3 large flat screen tv's, the comfortable beds, fully furnished kitchen, hot water for showers, good gym amenities, enjoyed spotting dolphins feeding in the morning from our sideview balcony. Many thanks for a nice Christmas vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review