reviews for: listing #38885 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Direct Gulf Front Beach Paradise! 2BR/2BA
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Villas II
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $239 /nt
    $770 - $1,673 /wk
    $2,800 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Very Comfortable Condo With Super View

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

Indian Shores is a great community with a wonderful beach and atmosphere, and this condo is an excellent place to stay while visiting Indian Shores. I instantly felt comfortable and at home. The condo was clean and quiet. The kitchen was furnished better than any condo I have ever stayed in. You have everything you could possibly need in a kitchen. The balcony is very spacious and the view of the gulf waters is wonderful. The owner was very easy to work with and even called my second evening while I was there to see if everything was to my satisfaction. I travel to Indian Shores a few times each year and this condo could become my go to place. I have already recommended it to friends and I expect to be back to this condo in 2014. I highly recommend this condo for your vacation. It comes as advertised and will not disappoint.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Time of My Life

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I took my two young grandchildren to Florida for a beach vacation. We had the best vacation ever. First we watched the movie Dolphin Tale and then went to the Clearwater Aquarium to see Winter. The kids were exhausted every night as they played and played all day. The pool at the complex is very inviting and the condo was exceptional. I've rented many condos in my lifetime, but this one had EVERYTHING. I was so happy to have the crockpot as it made it easy to prepare some meals. The condo was very clean and found the beds to be very comfortable. I slept like a log. I can't imaging renting a condo with a better beach view than this. We loved having breakfast on the balcony and saw dolphins one morning. It was sad to head home back to the old grind.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome outdoor living space & view!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

We stayed here for a without kids get-away for four nights. Condo is lovely... Great view. Awesome sunsets. Best porch I have ever seen on any condo I've rented in this area. Very close to restaurants, etc. Only drawback was the beds in the 2nd bedroom... The mattresses were super uncomfortable. Springs in your back, etc. Other than that, perfect property. Plenty of room, towels, bedding, dishes, utensils, etc. Also, Joyce was beyond AWESOME to work with!! I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

It Doesn't Get Any Better ~ A+++

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Our family vacation to Indian Shores was one of our best trips yet! This condo rented for 2 weeks was fantastic! It was well equiped, clean, and quiet. Since we worked directly through the owner, we had great customer service & satisfaction! Joyce even called me shortly after our arrival to make sure we were happy with her place. We LOVED being right on the beach, hearing the waves, and enjoyed the amazing view from the balcony. Since the kitchen had everything, we hit the grocery store for breakfast, lunch, and snack items. This was a great way to save money and the kids enjoyed eating on the balcony. Being in the condo instead of a hotel is the way to go - others at the property were either owners or other families renting like ours. The pool area and the grounds were clean and well kept. There was information in the condo about local restaurants, shopping, attrations, and maps. There was WiFi throughout the building so the kids could be connected when they weren't at the beach. This condo was truly our home away from home and we have already reserved dates for the future! We have also shared this gem with our friends and family back home ~ thanks Joyce!!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Our First Stay But Definately Not Our Last

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

This was our first trip to Indian Shores and will definitely not be our last. The description of the location and condo was completely accurate. It's beautiful, spacious and CLEAN. We immediately felt like we were at home upon arriving at the condo. Joyce did an amazing job at decorating the condo to make you feel welcome and cozy. The view was just breathtaking. All of the amenities you needed were there and nothing was missed in this place at all. The only way we could have been closer to the water was to dive in. My boys loved the beach toys and floaties for the pool. It was nice to know I didn't have to drag all that stuff with me from home. The beach and pool were both awesome! Joyce was extrememly professional and helpful with her suggestions via email before we had arrived. We had the pleasure of meeting her when we left and couldn't thank her enough for a most memorable, enjoyable stay. Joyce clearly has her guests' interests at heart and take great care of the condo to keep people coming back for more. We have already recommended your condo to our family and friends as we beleive it is so worth every penny. Thank you again for a great week! I'm sure we'll be back next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

What a vacations

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2007

My Wife and at the time 4YO daugther and 8YO son and I stayed here for 10 nights in Sept of 2008.
Even though there had been heavy hurricanes on the Texas side of the gulf the water was really nice.
In fact, the storms had stirred things up where many seashells normally found at greater depths were brought up close to the shore line. We found our first ever conch shell and while it wasn't perfect, it was still a large conch. In addition we found numerous sand dollars, starfish and pieces of broken coral.
The unit itself was well furnished and appointed. It was practical for us with kids too. While the furnishing were nice enough for a couple on their honeymoon, it was nice to know that it was unlikely that our kids could damage the tile or berber carpet doing "normal" kid stuff.
Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and while their are plenty of nice restaurants within only a few minutes drive, we opted to stock the fridge and do breakfast and lunch at the condo most days which gave us a lot of extra time on the beach and certainly made the trip more affordable.
I guess I should mention that this place is truly on the beach. When you look down from the balcony it's maybe 5 feet to the sand and 100 to 150 yards to the water. The cool nighttime breezes and "swoosh" of the waves made it hard to want to go back to the master bedroom and catnaps were easy to fall in to.
Don't forget the pool if you want to get in to the water but stay out of the sun. It's there, it's clean and the pool area is quiet and comfortable with tables and umbrellas.
In closing, we received a nice thank you card, and even an x-mas card from the property owner over the next few months.
If you want a clean, comfortable well appointed setting, that's right on the beach at a very competitive rate. This is THE place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2009   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

My husband and I spent 4 days at the condo last december. It was my first time seeing the gulf (ocean). The place was so nice everything you could possiably need was furnished. The veiw was awesome.. We never ate out..Brought our own food, their dishes, our wine and candles, and the most awesome sunsets you will ever see..We ate every breakfast and supper out side..We will be back this time with the kids.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2009   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

My husband and I spent 4 days at the condo last december. It was my first time seeing the gulf (ocean). The place was so nice everything you could possiably need was furnished. The veiw was awesome.. We never ate out..Brought our own food, their dishes, our wine and candles, and the most awesome sunsets you will ever see..We ate every breakfast and supper out side..We will be back this time with the kids.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

My husband and I spent 4 days at the condo last december. It was my first time seeing the gulf (ocean). The place was so nice everything you could possiably need was furnished. The veiw was awesome.. We never ate out..Brought our own food, their dishes, our wine and candles, and the most awesome sunsets you will ever see..We ate every breakfast and supper out side..We will be back this time with the kids.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

This was the best vacation we ever had. We spent a week here in May of 2008. We had everything we could possibly need. Mornings on the balcony watching the waves and sipping coffee, nights spent on same balcony watching the waves... It was such a healing relaxing time for our whole family. We came on the 4year anniversary of our son's death and it was such a healing time for us to be there as a family before our other son went to bootcamp... planning to book a week when he gets home from his deployment next year. Just not sure when... Late Spring Early Summer 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

This condo is so beautiful; you won't believe how lovely it is. It was extreamly well furnished and clean; couldn't think of anything it was missing. The pool was so inviting. The view of the beach is priceless. I'll be booking this condo again for my next vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2006   Date of arrival: October 23, 2006

I spent a long weekend in this condo and just fell in love with it! Being right on the beach offered beautiful views. I slept the best since I could hear the waves hit the shore. There was everything I needed in the condo and it was close to shops and places to eat. It was very clean and decorated nicely. I plan to make trip again and rent this unit!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review