reviews for: listing #38909 - Whidbey Island, Washington Cottage rental

Seaview Cottage-Amazing View, Adorable Cottage!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sierra
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $750 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Seaside Cottage Paradise

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

We could not have been more thrilled with the acommodations. Decor was darling, and it made us feel right at home. Truly felt like a home away from home. We had an amazing unobstructed view of the Puget Sound through a big beautiful window overlooking the deck. Beautiful sunsets. Quiet neighborhood. The area was wonderful for exploring, hiking, shops, and art shows. We discovered several new "favorite" places. Meals in the next town over in Coupeville were amazing. Highly recommend trying the Mussels at either Christopher's or Front Street Grill. Incredible. Enjoyed a warm fire over newly discovered wines (from the area) over board games provided by the rental. We can't wait to come back to this lovely home and spend more time at this relaxing, beautiful home. I could not give it a higher recommendation. Go and enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Island Getaway

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Seaview Cottage, located near Point Partridge on Whidbey Island, is a perfect Island getaway. Hikers can walk to the trails at Ebey State Park and enjoy hikes along the Western island bluffs or deep into the wooded Kettles trails. The home is centrally located on the Western beaches of the island and offer stunning views of the Olympics, Strait of Juan de Fuca, San Jaun's, and Vancouver Island. Bald Eagles frequently soar from the treetops of Ebey State Park out over the waters of the Strait and back over the house. The central Whidbey location offers easy access to Coupeville, Oak Harbor, and makes a perfect home base to explore Whidbey and the Pacific Northwest. Vancouver B.C. is 200 miles North, Seattle to the South, and Port Townsend is a short ferry ride across the Admiralty Inlet with access to the Olympic Peninsula. The home is appointed with every amenity and will feel like your personal vacation home. Stock up on groceries from the nearby Apple Market in Coupeville, buy a bundle of firewood from the gentleman off Libby road, and enjoy a home cooked meal from the well appointed kitchen and top the night off with a glass of local wine by the fire. There are many vacation homes on Whidbey Island but few match the Western water views and location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the cottage this past weekend! So glad we got to enjoy your wonderful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seaview Cottage

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

What a lovely place to stay! We thoroughly enjoyed not only the wonderful scenic view and sunsets, but the creative way the cottage was decorated, the cleanliness of the property, the good beds, the great kitchen, and the spacious deck off the eating area where we could lounge and watch two immature bald eagles perching in nearby trees. And all this in a quiet neighborhood setting. The hosts were great - accessible and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful get away spot!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

A friend and I stayed for five days while taking an art workshop through Pacific Northwest Art Center. It was the perfect "base" to leave from and come home to after busy art filled days. The kitchen was so beautifully equiped...and each room appointed with every need for comfort and relaxation. What joy to be surrounded by the rabbits, deer, eagles and each night a breathtaking sunset. Treat yourself to a stay at Seaview Cottage!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AT PEACE

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Wow. Talk about details-- this home is definitely "home" for anyone lucky enough to stay here... From the s'more making basket that greets you when you come in,to the telescope set for spotting seals playing in the harbor, to the handmade quilts you can cozy up in on the soft couches as you watch the fog roll in off the ocean, you will WANT this place to become your home forever. The owner, Sherry, has put her heart and soul into making this place one that makes you feel at peace and one with the Island... the neighborhood is lovely, the beach-- a short stroll away-- strewn with driftwood and sea-tumbled rocks, and the town of Coupeville has beaucoup charm with nary a Walmart or McDonalds to be found. Come Home.... be at peace.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

four generation quilt 'shop hoppers' (15 to 84 years)

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

The listing description and photos accurately reflect the appearance of the cottage. The moment we walked in we were 'ohing and ahing' to the decor, the view, the comfortable beds, the cleanliness. We were very impressed with the owner's helpfulness---She adjusted to our needs and plans to make our short stay wonderful. We will be recommending this property to our whole family (Seattle to Portland) and re-using it ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and Delightful!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Seaview Cottage is a wonderful & delightful getaway! The warmth and coziness, the beautifully & quaint decor was so welcoming. We could feel the love that went into creating such a wonderful place to live in. The view was incredible, especially at sunsets. We had a very peaceful and relaxing time, enjoyed by all. We loved everything about our stay. Thank you for creating sech a perfect little piece of heaven.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweet Cottage

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your sweet cottage with us! We had a wonderful time, great meals and an added bonus on Sunday, there was a large pod of Orca whales passing by and what a sight!Next fall we hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cottage, great views!!!!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay through the hoildays with my 19 yr old daughter who is going to school in Hawaii and my 102 year old Grandmother. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! The house is lovely and wonderful, my grandmother kept saying how nice and clean it was and I really thought we would take her home before the end of the week and she liked it so much we stayed all the way through, which made us happy because we all loved it. The kitchen was very well stocked which as a chef that is pretty important. Truly this cottage made our holiday, coming from the east coast it is hard to find things online that are really what they say they are. Your cottage is better then you describe. The location on the island is magical! I just cannot thank you enough!! We will be renting it from you again when we come back out to visit my grandmother.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

gorgeous little cottage

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

This is one of the nicest homes in the area. It is cozy and comfortable and offers all of the necessary conveniences. It is central on the island and a short driving distance to several tourist attractions. While it is not as close to the water as I had expected, the view is stunning from all the main windows and it has a functional front deck to enjoy, along with a nice side yard for BBQs and a fire pit. We were close enough that we made our way down and did a bit of beach combing. It is beautifully decorated with cottage style and a nice fireplace. It was an easy place to relax and makes ourselves at home in. While we are usually more the adventuring types, we found ourselves wanting to stay in and enjoy the space. The price was very reasonable for what was offered. We would definitely rent this cottage again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We highly recommend this rental

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Two couples arrived at the Cottage and were impressed the minute we walked in the door. From the s'mores set out for us, to the cozy living quarters, functional kitchen and beautiful view from the front deck. The deer roaming the area were a pleasure to watch as we sat on the deck and enjoyed a glass of wine. You'd be silly to pass this one up. Clean, Comfortable, Wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

The views from the cottage were absolutley stunning and sunsets also magnificient. We enjoyed our time here relaxing, going for walks on the beach, running, hiking and squeezed in a round of golf too. Thanks so much for a wonderful week here. Seaview Cottage is a gem and we will think of our great time here for many yrs to come. (so clean too!!) We hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

There is something special about this vacation home! This place is picture perfect and everything you need is here! Thank you for opening your vacation home to our little family. We are determined to come back and stay here again next summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning Views!

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The views from the cottage were absolutley stunning and sunsets also magnificient. We enjoyed our time here relaxing, going for walks on the beach, running, hiking and squeezed in a round of golf too. Thanks so much for a wonderful week here. Seaview Cottage is a gem and we will think of our great time here for many yrs to come. (so clean too!!) We hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Visit!

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Thank you for allowing us to be guests in this perfect little seaside cottage! Everything you could possibly want or need is available, plus it has been presented in such a loving, thoughtful way. The large bedroom was perfect for us, along with our 4-yr old grandson who stayed with us each night, he loved being in Grandma & Grandpa's room. We are hoping to visit soon, in hopes of being guests in this "home away from home". God Bless!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review