reviews for: listing #38959 - Indian Lake, Ohio House rental

Reed's Tecumseh Island Waterfront Rental
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tecumseh Island
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Great Weekend!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

For the past 20 plus years, our friends' family and ours have spent Memorial Day Weekend together. This year we decided to rent Reed's Tecumseh Island Rental and spend the weekend at Indian Lake. The property was all that we thought it would be and much more! The home was very well maintained and clean, with nice appliances, plenty of comfortable seating and space for all. With 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, it was able to accomodate our entire group. Regardless of whether we were outside enjoying the campfire, playing corn hole, fishing off the boat dock, grilling or we were inside enjoying a game of cards, we had a great time. The boat house was extremely nice and easily accomodated our 24' pontoon. Our ages ranged from 2 to 60, and the property had something to offer everyone. If you're looking for a great place to stay at Indian Lake, we highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We loved our stay at this beautiful waterfront rental! I have a small child and the dock made it very easy for her to swim and play in the water as well as the adults! It was very peaceful at night and we even caught some catfish right out back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ready to come back again!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Terrific location for a fun family vacation. We had teenagers and a few younger ones visit for a day. With being right on the water, we had a weekly rental of a boat for tubing and skiing. When we weren't on the boat, we were swimming, floating or kayaking in the water right outside our door. Very relaxing location for everyone including the readers and knitters. We even had an unexpected family movie night with the great TV and DVD provided. Smores were also a favorite. This was the perfect place for relaxation and fun! My family is already counting the days until we can go back! Twelve people fit very comfortably.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun with the kids and grand kids.

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Our experence was great! We caught lots of fish. You could even fish when it was raining under the double covered boat dock. We rented a large pontoon boat for the week and parked it on one side of the dock and fished from the other. Perfect fire pit with wood provided. The home was very young kid friendly. Not too many low accessable breakable things. Nice living room area with Big T.V. and wood floors. Easy to clean up after children. Nice bedrooms with comfortable beds. The owner was very nice and easy to get along with. We can't wait to come back again.

Mark and Carol.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Indian Lake Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

As we are Logan County residents we were looking for an Indian Lake rental that our family could return home for the week to relax and this home was perfect. Very clean, well stocked, plenty of room, very well decorated,great outdoor space right on the water and plenty of parking. Felt like we were home from the time we arrived. We had small children and teenagers and the property was great for both. We felt the location was great and very close to many of the restaurants on the water. We would recommend it to all!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

4th of July Fun

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

This is a lovely home for a family vacation. Our kids loved swimming in the dock deck and canal. The home was fully stocked couldn't of asked for more.It has alot of room and the beds were comfortable.It was very clean and nicely decorated. We felt at home! There were only a couple of things that were disappointing: the upstairs was a bit warm the central air couldn't keep up and the window unit in the back bedroom just wasn't enough, but we managed. Also, neighbors in the large home directly across canal were pretty rude. The rest of the neighbors were very friendly and we met and ate dinner with a couple of them. Overall a great experience! We'll book again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review