reviews for: listing #38960 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Lux Condo 14 Steps to Best Beach w/ Rooftop Panoramic Views
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pueblito Escondido
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $185 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,295 /wk

sort by:

Bliss

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

Where to start! First off the owner perry was fantastic with communication every step of the way answering all my questions about the apartment and the local area as well giving us tips on where to go to eat and what to see.
Now onto the apartment, My partner and I felt like we had walked into a little bit of heaven the apartment is clean and spacious with everything you need for your stay the staff and all very helpful and polite, the rooftop infinity pool was just the icing on the cake it was gorgeous just floating around with a fantastic view of the beach only footsteps from the apartment.
The apartment is located at quieter end of 5th I found which I liked being away from all the nightlife it was very peaceful, I found to walk from the apartment all the way to the other end of 5th it's probably a 40 minute walk. There's lots of restaurants close by and taxis are never far either.
We stayed 10 days and I wish we never left and can't wait to be able to save again this was the highlight of my 6 week travels around America. Thank you again perry

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Escape

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We had a truly wonderful time in this condo. It was a great home-away-from-home. Being that I was 6 months pregnant at the time, it was wonderful to have a clean, cool, and stocked home to return to each day (whether from the beach 10 steps away or a drive down to Tulum). The 5gallon jug of water that they provided was also a huge plus. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Stay, Quiet & Comfortable

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

2nd time staying here and again really enjoyed. Most of the time we felt we had the place to ourselves. Infinity pool very unique and memorable. Staff very pleasant. 1st understand this is a condo not a resort so expect. The place is comfortable but a little dated. Water pressure is low but again this is Mexico. WiFi has improved since last stay but is still iffy but remember you are on vacation. Easy access to 5th Ave and all that it has to offer. Quiet and comfortable. Steps from a fantastic beach. Owner extremely easy and a pleasure to work with. If you want high action find a place in town or an all inclusive. If you want to relax and decompress and be in a safe upscale area that you will thoroughly enjoy and remember this is the place. I have no problem booking again. Love this area. Very Euro (Italian). Restaurants some of the best and have very upscale Euro cuisine. Only negative is area becoming very popular and starting to feel the pressures. But I have no problem coming here again and look forward to it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big Space

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

This is a tough one for me. I like to be completely honest to help others that stay here but I don't want to hurt the owners. Well let's start with the positives..the space is nice and big which is great. It is literally a few steps away from the sand. The rooftop is amazing and spacious although it was closed 3 of the days we stayed for maitenance. There was hardly anyone there so no one was really on the rooftop or the other pool. The owners were also very easy to work with. Now the cons...the biggest thing was probably the noise. There was a lot of noise starting around 5am every day coming from all directions. That was tough. The bedroom is very dark. Hardly any light comes in. We had to shut the storm shutters because the curtains didn't fit and people walking by could see. There was hardly any water pressure in the shower and the tempature was up and down. Some bulbs were out in the condo also. They did forget to replace our towels so we had to ask. I know some of these things are not the owners fault. The internet was not good at all. Hardly had service so we went down to starbucks to get it. Overall this place is nice. The great thing about this condo is the proximity to the beach and you are close to the end of 5th avenue which is nice because it's quiet! But just a short walk to everything! Excellent location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our great location and spacious condo. Sorry about the noise you encountered during your stay. There was some building maintenance going on during your stay and remodeling of the restaurant downstairs. I am happy to report the new restaurant is open and all is quiet again. One of the benefits of our location is that it is quiet, no noisy bars or discos! We are currently in the process of many upgrades in the condo unit, painting throughout, new bedroom curtains, etc. The building internet provider was recently changed and equipment and boosters are being relocated for optimum performance. Internet is back up in the unit. Additionally a change in our management has taken place so towels and the like are back on schedule. Hope you'll become one of our regular, repeat guests!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Apartment / Great Location

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Stayed at the Condo for 10 nights during February/ March 2013 - Condo was brilliant, spacious, clean, utilities within the condo were great, everything you would want, there was even chairs for the beach which was a bonus. Location was BRILLIANT right next to a great stretch of beach and at the quieter end of the main street in Playa( the best end!). There were two pools to choose from - we preferred the roof top pool which had fantastic the view across Playa. I would highly recommend this condo and will definitely be back here next time I come to Playa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Pleasant Stay Would Consider Using Again

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Have been to Playa several times. This time we decided to try a condo rental. Did a search on Vacation Rentals and found this unit. Very nice and spacious. The endless pool on the top floor was really nice. Very relaxing at night. Beach just across the street. Beach towels are provided and there were several umbrellas in the closet to use. The facility has made arrangements with Mamamitas (5 min walk on the beach)to use their beach chairs and umbrellas for about 2.50 per person and a 15% discount on food and drinks. Many resorts along the strand offer similar deals. There are several very good restaurants located nearby as well as a small market where you can pick up basics. Bigger markets located nearby and an easy cab ride. This condo is located in a very quiet area that is a very easy walk to 5th Ave were all the action is. Walked back to the condo several times after midnight and felt completely safe. Dealing with Perry was easy and he was very quick to respond to any questions I had before our stay and during. If you have never been to Playa transfers from the airport are easy and reasonable. Cheaper if you make arrangement with one of the transfer companies. Stay away from the cabs. The only negative comment I have regarding this unit is poor internet connection. The DSL was very week and made getting in touch with my office difficult at best. But if you don't require internet and you're looking for a very relaxing stay I would highly recommend this place. We will consider using again when we return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Duane,
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. Please do come back and stay with us again, we have lots of repeat guests! Regarding the internet, I've had the wifi signal checked out since and it was reported to be working fine. I double checked with the guests that arrived after your stay and they reported the wifi signal is strong. Sorry, not sure what was going on with the wifi but it's back and running fine now.
Hope to see you soon!
Perry

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

My wife and I spent the first portion of the Christmas Holidays in this beautiful condo. I recall how thrilled we were when we entered the beautiful lobby with the soaring ceiling. The woman at the front desk gave us a very warm welcome and we were instantly at ease with our selection of this place as there were many properties to choose from in Playa del Carmen.

We were happy to see there was an elevator to whisk us to our condo since we had been travelling since early that morning and we were beat.. We were more delighted when we opened the door to our condo, it was huge!! We simply loved everything about it.

Then we went up to scope out the grounds, which were manicured with flowers and beautiful. The pool at the ground level was very nice size with many reclining chairs and some bed lounges with little canopies for shade. Tables and chairs, bathrooms, showers, everything. What was nice was that although we were told all of the condo units were booked that week there wasn't a soul to be seen.

Then we took the elevator to the roof and it was amazing. More lounge chairs, and bed lounges, a couch, umbrellas...everything imaginable. There was only one other couple in this huge rooftop area. Sooooo different than the packed hotel pools we had been accustom to.

That night we slept like babies in the king bed, great mattress and my wife really appreciated the blackout shades. She has to have dead silence and total darkness to sleep so she was especially pleased.

We were absolutely delighted with this condo and we can't wait to come back! And I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful location!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

This condo was everything I hoped it would be.. It was spacious and just a few steps from the beach which was beautiful..The staff were very helpful and answered all my questions. The infinity pool is the nicest I have ever seen.. will definitely go back to Pueblito Escondido..

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Tania,
We welcome you back. You can join the list of our repeat renters who love both Playa and our condo and come back frequently! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Perry Crume

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

best location in Playa

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

Superb location, condition and all description of condo as advertised, no surprises. If you've been to Playa you know it's a great spot. All services are at your door or within 5 minute walk.
Roof top pool and facilities great. Excellent value!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the condo Richard. The location is the best I must admit :) When I was looking at purchasing property the real estate agent took me to the rooftop first and from that point on I knew I wanted to buy this condo! The rest was icing on the cake. Each time I go down to Playa there is another little bistro in the neighborhood. The 38th Street & 5th Avenue corner is now the best place to eat in all of Playa. Come back and stay with us again. Take care, Perry Crume

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one week the end of January and had a blast! We have travelled all over the Caribbean and Mexico and we decided we had more fun in Playa del Carmen staying in this condo than in any of our other travels. We swing from staying in rustic places to four star places, but this was one of, if not our favorites. We found Playa to have everything we were looking for and this condo had it all. The location of the condo was the best. In the middle of a great part of the beach, close to a really groovy beach restaurant we fell in love with: Canibal Royal. Odd name but really cool with great food. The condo itself was super groovy and much bigger than what we expected. The infinity pool on the roof was over-the-top literally. We had a hard time tearing ourselves away from the roof...but the beautiful beach kept calling us. We would recommend this condo to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one week the end of January and had a blast! We have travelled all over the Caribbean and Mexico and we decided we had more fun in Playa del Carmen staying in this condo than in any of our other travels. We swing from staying in rustic places to four star places, but this was one of, if not our favorites. We found Playa to have everything we were looking for and this condo had it all. The location of the condo was the best. In the middle of a great part of the beach, close to a really groovy beach restaurant we fell in love with: Canibal Royal. Odd name but really cool with great food. The condo itself was super groovy and much bigger than what we expected. The infinity pool on the roof was over-the-top literally. We had a hard time tearing ourselves away from the roof...but the beautiful beach kept calling us. We would recommend this condo to others. Oh, the owners helped us with airport transportation and gave us a lot of ideas for things to do.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Top Notch vacation rental

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

Ideal rental for couple who wants to get away from it all. Why vaction in a huge crouded complex when you can have a place of your own. Nice, spacious, 1 bedroom condo with everything you need including a full kitchen. Th roof top terrace only 1 flight of stairs up, lots of comfy long chairs and a big infinity pool with grandiose views!!! Dine at home or at one of the many great restaurants in Playa. A few paces from the beach, and away from the noise of the fifth, though only a few minutes walk away. Plueblito Escondido staff we very friendly and helpful in all our needs.
Definately a great place to vacation!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal for US!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

The condo was very pretty, nicely laid out and spacious for the 2 of us. We had honeymooned at the Mahekal next door so we were familiar with the location. It's at the northern end of 5th avenue and since we love to walk it is no problem hoofing it to wherever you choose to go...we walked to and from the Mega, Walmart, the ferry and up and down 5th ave every nite. And yet the location afforded us the luxury of sleeping quietly away from the loud parties going on at the other end of 5th. And if you don't like to walk, some of the best restaurants are actually within a couple blocks of the condo i.e. Piola (fabulous thin crust pizza and amazing basil martinis), Como como, La Pummarola (reasonably priced made from scratch Italian) and Origenes, which is in the same building (excellent food and hands down the best music we found in Playa).

Perry was great at giving us pre-trip advice and it was all spot on...thank you! For the price it's a great option in Playa...ideal for us. We're looking to return soon

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Playa and your stay in our condo. The location is the best, isn't it! 38th Street is the new epicenter of small fabulous bistros. Looking forward to your return stay! Perry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One week at Pueblito Escondido!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

The location is ideal in that you are just steps to the beach or a short walk to 5th Ave. Loved the rooftop pool overlooking the ocean! The condo could use a little updating. When we arrived, there were cushion covers missing on the furniture (we were told they were at the cleaners) but they somehow never made it back to the room during our stay. There weren't supplies such as dishsoap, kitchen towels or even paper towels so doing anything in the kitchen was difficult. We only had one visit by housekeeping during the week (which we didn't know wasn't included) and had towel service twice. The a/c unit is by the bedroom and is very loud. There was also a strong musty smell which I've been told is not uncommon so close to the water. In all fairness to the owners, Perry & Dave, these issues were out of their control and were supposed to be taken care of during our stay. We enjoyed the chocolate shop on the corner of 38th St & 5th Ave., Kool, and El Cuevo Los Chango. We also had the nice young lady at the laundry place on the corner do our laundry for ridiculously cheap!

This was our third trip to Mexico and both times previous we stayed at 4 & 5 star resorts. I would recommend Pueblito Escondido if the issues above were taken care of.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback. It's practice to air out the condo immediately prior to a guest's arrival and that was overlooked, sorry that won't happen again. And we are currently repainting the walls and reupholstering all furniture. Come back and see how fresh and updated the place is!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at this location. The infinity pool on the 4 floor was fantastic, great view of the ocean and Cozomel. Condo was fine and the bed a very comfortable. We spend six weeks here and we would go back again. Building was maintained but requires more maintenance in the water situation.When we arrived, water was just a trickle and that was fixed. Later fixtures in shower would not shut off and after advising staff many time over a 2 week period and staff attempting to fix same was still running for two weeks at a fair rate. Lounge chairs custions on the 4 floor should be replaced. More umbrellas are require. We had 2, 1 broke, no replacement. Sun was hot and tans are great.
5th Ave a short was away with lot of restaurants, all varieties of foods. Grocery store a good walk away, but good exercise or take a taxi home.
I would recommend this property to other.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Don, thank you for the feedback. The day after you left we arranged for a plumber to completly re-plumb the shower plumbing to solve the problem once and for all; sorry for the inconvenience. Our association does replace the lounge cushions every other year as being at the beach does take a toll on cloth cushions. That replacement is scheduled this summer. When you come back for your next stay all will be tip top!

Best to you,
Perry Crume

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow, what a wonderful surprise!

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We liked the look of the place from the pictures but were very pleased when when arrived and the unit and the rooftop were even better than the pictures. The condo was huge with a very clean/hip feel to it. The bedroom had blackout curtains and a super comfy king bed. The rooftop pool area was beyond expectations. The views to Cozumel were surpurb, the ocean view so vast we could see the curve of the earth! We didn't want to leave the rooftop but the beach in front of the condo was so nice, we were torn between the two. We thought the location at the newer part of Playa on the north side of town was the best place to be. My wife loved the yoga garden next door and the Curves downstairs. Looking forward to returning next year...if we can wait that long.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

My wife, daughter and I stayed here recently. We really enjoyed our stay. Great location. Staff was very helpful. Plenty of room and we loved Mexico and its warm people. We had a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in your exceptional and quiet (!) condo. We loved the spaciousness, the great bed, the comfy sofa and chair, the lighting, except in the bathroom (there the light is extremely unflattering), the view from the living area over the thatched roofs of the Mahekal resort across the street, the view from the infinity pool over the ocean, the comfy lounge chairs on the roof.... The beach was so wonderfully close. I went for a one hour walk every day at sunset, north, away from the resorts. Coming back I found that the side door which leads to the shower did not work and the staff never got it to work during the 2 weeks we were here. Also, the first 2 days the water stopped twice all of a sudden, but that never happened again.
The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. And Isabel, the maid, is a delight.
This is one of the best condos we have ever stayed in. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

What a beautiful property. We knew we wanted to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary in Mexico, decided to do something different from the large hotels in Cancun and were luck enought to have found Pueblito Escondido on vrbo. So close to the beach, beautful facility, OUTSTANDING staff, the roof top infinity pool was unbelievable and the proximity to the beach, restaurants and Mega market/Wal Mart was hard to beat. The help you provided was much appreciated in regards to transportatin from the airport, not renting a car and the availability of taxis. Snorkeling right off the beach among the moored boats just North of the property was an easy walk also. Problem was, we onlt rented for a week and could have easily spent another 3 days. For an easy lunch or dinner, try the always 2x1 margaritas at Bip-Bip, at 5th & Constitutines and easy walk south on the beach and up just a block-the corn chips and salsa are unbeatable. We had our 25th anniv dinner at Wickies, a fantastic upscale dining option,located on the beach at the "lighthouse". Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

This condo is located very close to the beach, just steps away as advertised. The views from the rooftop pool are beautiful. The condo is clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is located in a quiet area. It is a short walk to Fifth Ave. where there are many shops and restaurants. We were very happy with our choice and would rent this condo again when we return. Thank you Dave and Perry!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

We had our honeymoon here and it was the best time of our lives. Great room, superb location and the beach was amazing. Thanks for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

We loved Pueblito Escondido. The condo was roomy, clean, and tastfully decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooftop pool is amazing. The view from that pool is incredible. Even though it is at the north end of 5th, it is still very walkable to just about everywhere. The owners were very accomodating, as we had several flight changes due to the flu craziness. Also, the price is very reasonable which enabled us to stay 10 days instead of our usual 7 day vacations. Another plus is they have umbrellas and chairs to take to the beach, you just have to ask the front desk. We loved it and would definately rent this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

It's a brand new condo, with an awesome location, for not a lot of dough. We had a very good deal on it (read hundreds less than what booking directly through Pueblito Escondido would have cost us for the same unit!) and for that money currently you can't beat that for such a luxurious 1 bedroom condo in Playa, let alone one that is steps from the beach.

I definitely recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: January 7, 2009

A wonderful vacation get away. The condo is clean, big, spacious, bright, well decorated, and very modern. The building is clean, bright and truly is steps away from the beach. The roof-top pool was great, with a beautiful view. This place has an excellent location, with a short walk to 5th Avenue with all of its shopping and restaurants. We had a great stay and would recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 27, 2008

I am almost hesitant to post a positive review only because I know I'll never be able to secure another long stay here again! :) It was absolutely perfect. The pictures do not do it justice- the condo is HUGE and gorgeous. If you need a place to stay in Playa, this is DEFINITELY the place to be. Perry and David are wonderful! Thank you gentlemen for making our holiday so special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 21, 2008

We really enjoyed the condo, it was as beautiful as it was described on the website.
Great location, great pools and easy access to beach and food!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 30, 2008

This condo was everything it claimed to be and more! The location is superb. We were so happy we chose N. Playa as opposed to the southern end. The beaches were spectacular and it was a minute walk. The roof top pool is marvelous and the view cannot be described in words. We spent most of our time up there on the comfy lounge chairs. Thank you Perry & Dave for a perfect home away from home!

Per the last guest book entry, the water pressure in the kitchen was a trickle so it did make it harder to was dishes but it was not a big deal at all!

All in all, I would rate this condo a 10 out of 10!

Owners response: Thanks Natalia & Dave. The water pressure has been fixed. It seems the the main water control knob was partially turned off. Sorry for any inconvenience. Perry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 24, 2008

OMG!!!! This place is so wonderful...The street that
it's on, is right on the beach, no joke..parking
wasn't a problem getting taxi's was never a
problem and it's walking distant from 5th street..if
you are okay walking 2 blocks. The outside of the
condo it beautiful and the staff are very friendly and
hospitable. They all speak english, maybe except
for the maids. There are security guards 24 hours.
The complex has two pools, both beautiful and the
pool on the roof is the icing on the cake...There is a
swim up bar, and the pool never closes...however
the bar closes at 7pm. The room is very clean and
the air conditioning was a life saver after being
outside all day. The bathroom is spacious. The
living area is very comfortable and the kitchen had
all the supplies you need. There is a pull out bed
from the couch and that sucker is so comfortable.
The balcony is great...we could see the beach on
the left , but we could also see our car to see if it
was okay and if you wanted to, you could yell for a
taxi...lol. The place had the best windows, to where
you can see the beautiful weather, but they have
shutters where you can black out the light....kinda
like Vegas. All plasma TV's and cable on both. Safe
in bed room which really helped us not to worry
about anything. It also had enough closet space for
two people...maybe three. The bed is the most
plush bed I had every been on, so comfortable and
huge...They also supply 2 beach chairs, which are
super comfortable, 1 umbrella, a cooler, 2 bogey
boards, a foot ball, and 1 snorkeling mask. Also if
you wanted to, you can get room service from the
restaurant in the condo, i think you have to tell the
front desk first. Overall, this condo was one of the
best I have stayed in. Now a few things to take note
of: Water pressure should be improved though, we
kind of had difficulty doing the dishes. Also when
taking a shower be careful because the water can
spray outside the shower, therefore flooding the
bathroom, I did this mistake of just letting it run
without supervising it and had to clean it up, but I
never made that mistake again. Once again this
place was gorgeous, and totally worth every penny.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

Perry & Dave,

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo. What a spectacular place and we will definitely be back. Great roof top pool and views, and a very spacious condo.

Regards,

Clay & Kristi Underwood

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 22, 2008

Thank you for the great stay at Pueblito Escondido! We enjoyed the condo so much. The Beach was just as close as you described and we did not find any thing to be unhappy with. The maids changed our sheets half way through the stay and changed the towels every 2 or 3 days which was perfect.

Overall the stay at Pueblito Escondido was extremely relaxing and fun. We loved the pools and the receptionists were more than helpful. They were prompt and quick with our requests and I hope that we can do buisness with you again for an aniversary in the future. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2008   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

Hi Perry,
Just wanted to drop a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed the condo in Playa del Carmen & that everything worked out fine.

It's a beautiful Condo! The view from the rooftop pool was fantastic!! We really liked the area and that it was just far enough away from the the restaurant/shops. The staff couldn't do enough and they were really helpful. We will defiantly recommend your condo and will use it again if and when we go to that area. It was great to have the beach right outside the door. We hadn't taken a vacation in a couple of years & this was exactly what we needed!!
Thanks again and hopefully we will be contacting you in the future.

Mary Beth & William

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

Perry,

The place was great. My family enjoyed it. It's definitely a nice place. Thanks for everything.
Christian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review