reviews for: listing #38993 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin House rental

Sugar Creek Lake house - a lakefront paradise!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Elkhorn
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $255 - $345 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Great house in relaxing area

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The house was in a quiet area and had all the amenities we could have asked for during our stay. It was convenient to town and relaxing. We would definitely stay again, it was perfect for our group - old college friend reunion.

Owners response: Thank you for a great review! Year after year, we are seeing groups of guests that come to celebrate reunions, marriages, birthdays and more. As you experienced, we provide a quality setting for all occasions. We are thrilled to know that our efforts to provide a unique and special stay was reflected in the enjoyment you experienced. We can't wait to having you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sugar Creek Lake House

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

The lake view and deck made for a relaxing setting for morning coffee and evening sunsets. Proximity to Kettle Morraine trails, Lake Geneva, Williams Bay and other great little towns gave us just the variety we needed to be leisurely active. The home is efficient, clean and cozy. Thank for a wonderful get-away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for such a wonderful review, Mary Anne! We strive for the highest level of quality for our guests. It warms our hearts to know that our hard work is reflected in the enjoyment experienced by our guests during their stays. Each year, our number of returning guests rises; yet another indicator that people are creating lasting memories at our home. Wishing you well and looking forward to having you back next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

This was a fantastic place to stay the weekend when we came for the Jimmy Buffett concert last summer. It has a great big deck, a fire pit down by the water's edge and the cabin is well-furnished with what you need to do your own cooking. It was just what we needed for a fun, relaxing weekend with friends.

Owners response: At Sugar Creek Lakehouse, we aim to provide a first-rate experience. From the time you arrive, the comforts of home with lake views second to none, are enjoyed. Located near Alpine Valley, the Sugar Creek Lakehouse provides easy to access accomodations. We welcome guests for summer 2012 and beyond!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

The stay was great. We saw an amazing sunset through the weeping willows on Saturday. We grilled burgers and brawts on the porch for dinner. We also played golf on Saturday and Alpine Valley on the Sunday. The house was exactly what we were looking for and we hope to do another trip in the near future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Grea tFamilyVacation

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Just wanted to let you know, how Great a time the Wife and TI along with all our kids had at your summer home. This is the first family vacation we have had with all our kids and grandkids. Everyone Loved it and wants to do again this year!! Thanks Again the Bostrom family.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Again

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We had a great time at the lake house! The weather was great and we all really enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it! Thanks.

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

The guys loved the place and so did I. It was perfect for their his party. Thanks again for a wonderful escape for my husband and friends. I do look forward to doing business in the future again. And I will definitely tell others. Have a great night.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

I just wanted to send you a follow up letting you know how much we enjoyed our experience at your Lake home this past weekend. We were all pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location was great, we had easy access to everything we did throughout the weekend. You have a great collection of movies up there by the way. Thank you very much for allowing us to enjoy our weekend on such a beautiful lake front property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Just wanted to send a quick note again to Thank You for renting your cottage to us, it was fantastic! As I said before we have not been on a family vacation in a very long time so this was what we all needed. The wife and I relaxed and fished, the kids swam and did a ton of fishing and caught a lot of small ones which was great. You have a beautiful home and so well maintained. Thanks again for the fire wood, we used it every night but one. Again Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review