reviews for: listing #39046 - Cartagena, Colombia Apartment rental

Beautiful Apartments (3) in the Historic District El Centro
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $98 - $370 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful apartment close to everything

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in the studio apartment. Our favorite aspect was the balcony on Called de la Moneda from which to people watch. The decoration was stylish and practical with all of the amenities one would need. The bed was comfortable. Henry helped us get set up. The apartment was within easy walking distance of everything (including an Exito down the street). There is a lot of noise in the street during the day but at night it is totally different. Henry did us a great favor to help make our trip much easier and we greatly appreciated his help.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent stay

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

apartment has excellent location in old colonial city very clean and maintained.lots of restaurants bars and shopping all within easy walking distance.manager henry is awesome he goes above and beyond to make sure you are ok.i have nothing but good things to say about him.we became friends and he is a great connenction to have.i would recommend this property to other people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We stayed in the studio and it was totally amazing. It's compact and efficient, great bathroom and shower and lovely balcony which we made good use of. Henry, the local contact, can find anything and anyone, including a Spanish tutor. The apartments are beautifully maintained, super clean, generous with sheets, towels, etc. Deb, the US owner, was responsive, helpful, and flexible. Suggestions in the information packet were excellent. I would definitely recommend this unit! If I were to go back with 3 or more people, I would book the 1 bedroom and studio as they adjoin and both have balconies overlooking the street.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EXCELLENT choice in Cartagena!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment for five days and our experience was awesome! The location is fantastic - right in the heart of the old city - you can walk everywhere. It's bustling during the day but quiet at night. The apartment itself is amazing - recently renovated, well-furnished, air-conditioned. Henry the caretaker is available should you have any problem at all. There is also a laundry room in the hallway with extra sheets and towels. The apartment was so comfortable and really nice. I took a peak at the studio and the two bedroom units which were also fabulous, especially for a group wanting to be together and still have some privacy. This is now my "go to" choice for lodging in Cartagena - EXCELLENT!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

This was my second time traveling to Cartagena this year and my first going solo. I rented the studio portion of the apartment which was plenty for one person. The pictures and description of the property was very accurate and I was extremely pleased. It is on a busy street in the city during the day but at night it is very quiet. There are tons of grocery stores, pharmacies, restaurants, bars, and tourist attractions within walking or short taxi distances. The owner is very easy to contact and to keep in touch with. I would definitely consider doing business again with this property in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cartagena apartment

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

Three of us rented the studio and the one bedroom apartment which adjoin so that we had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and shared a nice kitchen and living/dining area. The apartments appear newly renovated, and everything was very comfortable and clean. The location is in the heart of the San Diego district of the old city where the street outside our balconies was very busy during the day and evening and very quiet at night. We loved being able sit out on the balcony enjoying coffee or a glass of wine.

If we had a question about anything in the apartment, prompt help was an email or phone call away. For our ten days in Cartagena we very much enjoyed our accommodations.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely loved it!!!!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

My sisters and I stayed here for three nights and did not want to leave! We were fortunate enough to meet the owners in person and they are equally as awesome as their apartment. The apartment is clean, spacious, and modern with updated appliances, nice tile flooring, and a beautiful atrium in the living room. As three young white American females traveling to Columbia we were hesitant about booking a place online and staying in the heart of the city, but it was the best decision we made in Colombia! The location is perfect, we could walk every where and still felt incredibly safe. Plus the owners give you a list of restaurants (with directions by foot) and must see places.. We even took advantage of the manager, Henry, and had our own tour guide ;) Needless to say, it was a great experience and when we visit Cartagena again we will definitely stay here!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colombia a nice surprise

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

This was our first trip to Colombia, so we didn't know what to expect when visiting Cartegena. We were most pleasantly surprised. The old walled city is only part of Cartegena, and is an area that is easy to like. The narrow streets are lined with colorful historical buildings framed with bougainvilla and hiding lush green courtyards. There are countless shops in every price range, plus street vendors at every turn. Food ranges from street carts to lovely waterfall-and-jazz piano courtyards. The people are friendly, and there are many things to do in town. The old fort is definitely worth a tour, but take a hat or umbrella for shade. It is helpful to speak at least some Spanish on this trip. These condos are located right in the heart of town, on a street that is very busy by day and rather quiet at night. Sitting on the balconies and people-watching is good fun. The location is incredible and the rooms nicely furnished and equipped. There was nothing we wanted or needed that wasn't already there. It is a short walk to anywhere, including a grocery store just up the street. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in Cartagena

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

My husband and I went to Cartagena for the first time and luckily found this great apartment in the center of the walled city. It was great for people watching on their balcony and so easy to find and check in. The manager spoke great English too which made a smooth beginning. He also gave tours so we had him take us to many historical places. The apartment was clean, had a well stocked kitchen, well priced, and a joy to have. Next time we go to Caragena we plan to take family and spread out to all 3 apartments to take over the whole floor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One bedroom historic centre apartment

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

My husband and I rented the one bedroom apartment in the building in December. The apartment itself was great - very spacious and modern. It is right in the heart of the historic centre, within easy walking distance of good restaurants and piazzas. If you enjoy the buzz of the street, you will like sitting on the balcony and watching all the activity. If you prefer something more quiet, just close the balcony door and put on the air conditioning. In any event, the bedroom is at the back of the apartment and is always very quiet. We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The managers were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The rental was great! It was very spacious, updated and walking distance to many local attractions. It's a perfect location for shopping and near a grocery store for those who like to cook. The owner was extremely friendly, quick to communicate, and professional. I would recommend this apartment!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review