reviews for: listing #39047 - Port Charlotte, Florida Villa rental

Sunseeker Villa New Luxury Waterfront Pool Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Cove
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,250 /mth

sort by:

Unsatisfied

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Despite a very enjoyable stay I am disappointed to have to post a negative review.

The pool was dirty when we arrived, but the property manager explained it was due to the heavy rains over the previous couple days. The pool service was prompt in coming out to clean it.

The house was clean and in good repair and there was plenty of room for 2 families (4 adults & 5 kids). Most of the pool toys had slow leaks but this did not stop our kids from enjoying them

The property is located in a quiet area close to shopping and restaurants.

The only problem with this rental occurred after our stay. The owner is still in possession of our security deposit and will not return calls or emails. There was no claim of damage, just a non-responsive owner in possession of our deposit that we are entitled to get back. We will not rent from this owner again

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent holiday house !!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We spent a month in this very spacious,open and comfortable house. The house is exactly as advertised and is equipped with basically everything you might need.
The owners of the villa were extremely easy to correspond with and the management company( the Almeidas) were simply lovely!
There was a great grocery store really just down the road and beautiful beaches,restaurants and fabulous shopping nearby.
We would definitely recommend this house as we feel it is an excellent value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning place

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

What a wonderful house with plenty of space for everyone. A real home from home with every conceivable item you'll need. Great for relaxing by the fantastic pool or as a base for sightseeing. It's ideally located and a short drive to some fantastic beaches. Beds really comfortable, hot tubs and jacuzzis blissful after a hard day's shopping - and boy, did I shop.

The house was very well maintained, clean and the towels very fluffy and clean (I'm a stickler for towels).

All in all a great holiday with no problems and would recommend Sunseeker Villa as a perfect house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pool and hot tub broke all week!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

the house was very nice well maintained, great loction, but the VERY DISAPPOINTED in the pool and hot tub. The company that works for the owner was not good! they keep blowing us off all week. They were to meet us at the house on Sunday but because the pool and hot tub were broke they just left a note and did not get the pool and hot tub fix all week! So we could not enjoy the pool or hot tub all week and that was one factor for us renting this home. They would tell us one thing and the owner would tell us another. My 5 year old and 3 year old grandkids would get out of the pool with blue lips!!!! the pool was never warmer than 63.For the cost of renting this house the pool and hot tub should of been working before we got there. I would recommend this home but make sure the pool and hot tub are working!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: As owners, we have been out to our house for almost the whole of December, during this time we have discovered that the Spa heater was indeed working, as was the Solar (the solar heating was incorrectly set up thus was not in operation but is fully working) Due to problems reported about the management company, we have now changed, and are using our friends to look after our home and our guests so everything is now brilliant with no problems.

This review was in part, a fairly untrue review: Firstly,considering the guests in question did not book the Spa heat until just prior to arrival so it was never the main reason for renting as they state. Secondly, although the problem was reported to previous management company, it was in the middle of Thanks Giving and the guests were only there for 7 days so it was difficult to get anyone out during this holiday period which was towards the end of the guests stay.
We would hope that guests would let us know if they are dis satsisfied with the management so that we can help rectify, as in this case. We would also ask that the house is treated as a home and left accordingly. People too often start fiddling with levers and pushing buttons when we clearly ask not to as this often causes serious damage and even more problems.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review