reviews for: listing #3906 - Carillon Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Right on the BEACH! Avail 8/24-31, 8/31-9/7, 9/7-14, 9/21-28
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $792 /nt
    $1,850 - $4,750 /wk

sort by:

Incredible Beach House

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

It was so luxurious to be right on the beach with our own private access, right next to a pool...all within the beautiful community of Carrilon. We enjoyed walking on the promenade, taking in a local concert on the grounds, and riding bikes. We prepared huge seafood feasts every night in the fully stocked kitchen and played games til midnight. This is a fully stocked and well kept beach house. We absolutely loved it. I recommend it to anyone as long as you don't book during my week;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great week!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This vacation home was perfect! Our family had such a great week. Everything you need is there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Soon after we arrived we knew we found a great spot. The color of the clean water, the clear blue cloudless sky and the crashing of the waves make this an ideal vacation local. Only steps away from the water, the three story well maintained beach house provided much needed comfort and solitude. All in all, a most enjoyable Vacation. Thank you for letting us stay in your House.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Did not want to leave.

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

This home is beautiful and clean, clean, clean. The ever present sound of the waves made this our most relaxing vacation, ever. I do not think there is a view quite like this anywhere. It set the mood for the entire week. The house is comfortable, immaculate, and well stocked. Just bring your bathing suit.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation EVER

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This house is like staying at home on the beach! You are in paradise! On the beach next door to the pool!! Who could ask for more? We will book this for our next vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular right on the beach!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We have stayed at this immaculate beach house many, many times as our children were growing up. The house is fully stocked with everything a family could need including bikes and water toys. The beach is beautiful and very private and quiet. We love, love, love having the beach right out the back door. No hauling equipment and easy to run in for bathroom or snacks. This is always our most relaxing vacation. Just lots of reading on the beach, playing in the waves, swimming in the on-site swimming pools, and playing basketball and tennis. We keep coming back here because it is perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A must stay ..

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We were so excited when we arrived . This house is beautifully designed and has everything anyone could ever want . My husband and my 2 kids found this an a++
And look forward to booking this summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Perfect location in a wonderful beach community. The house has everything you need! Would definitely go back to the house again - everyone loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing time.

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Fairview cottage and had the best time! The location was nice and literally steps from the beach. Everything was exactly like the listing said very clean and maintained. And what a view!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect basecamp for bridal party

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

I stayed with my cousins at Fairview Cottage during my wedding week, and it was the perfect place to prepare. And sitting on the beachside porch drinking coffee was lovely to wake up in the morning (lots of dolphin sightings!). The location can't be beat, and the house has a nice living/kitchen/dining area and comfy bedrooms. I especially liked the bright, big bathroom in the master room upstairs, which was great for my girls to get their hair done on the big day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, outstanding location

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

We had a great stay in this perfect house. Everything we could have needed was there! The location is perfect, as close as you can get to the gulf and the pool. Denise made everything simple and was so easy to deal with! Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach house!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We visit Carillon at least twice a year and like to try out new houses. Now that we have stayed in Fairview Cottage, we don't want to stay anywhere else! The location is great. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of Fairview Cottage for week of July 6 - 13

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

I had never been to Carillon Beach before, but had seen many quality reviews about this particular property as well as the area in general, so I decided to give it a try with my family (wife and three daughters) along with my in-laws. In a nutshell....Fairway Cottage is "outstanding" by all standards, and Denise (owner) was extremely helpful during the reservation and "Q and A" process. The unit is in excellent condition and has everything you need to feel "at home". (Don't worry about packing any kitchen necessities or beach items...as you can just save the space in your vehicle; Fairview Cottage has all you need waiting for you.) Everything about the house is exemplary, and it is well maintained with spacious bedrooms, living area, etc. Beyond outstanding accommodations, however, is most certainly its high marks for "convenience". The house is located right on the beach (which is welcomingly uncrowded) AND right next door to a swimming pool, thus making it logistically ideal for our scenaro. My in-laws could sit on the back porch and feel "part of the action" while the kids were playing at either location.

Undoubtedly, we would recommend this property to anyone..... as it receives the highest of marks from our experience and perspective. We will hopefully have an opportunity to return again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxed and Happy

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This home is everything it claims to be. As a mom cleanliness is really important to me. This is probably the cleanest vacation spot I've ever stayed. Very clean! The house is very nice. It is actually nicer than the pictures show. Everything you need is there. As far as location it can't be beat. Directly on the beach with private walk down. The pool next door is awesome. Kids could go back and forth from the pool to the beach with ease. We were all able to get some much needed relaxation and had a wonderful time. The kids are already asking when we can go back and we just got home last night!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

After School Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This is a great house. It is perfectly located on the beautiful beach and next to the pool. The kids enjoyed the bike ride each afternoon to the ice cream shop. The owner has everything you need for a fun time with the family. Even the grocery is located within a mile of this community.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at Fairview Cottage at Carillon Beach. We have 4 small children and if we are going to get away with just our family, this is where we go. Other than Carillon Beach being a fabulous beach community and the best sand and water of anywhere we have stayed along the florida coast (and we have stayed MANY places), we like to stay at Fairview because it has everything. All we bring is a beach towel and clothes. For a family with 4 small kids it has everything. Pack and Play, kids plates, silverware, kids cups, baby gates, high chair, and the best part - a garage FULL of beach toys. We love that we don't have to pack the car with beach toys or bring them back full of sand. Most of the time our kids just wanted to play in the garage with all the toys. The other great thing about this house is that it is right next to the Carillon Beach Pool. Your kids can play in the pool next door and you can see them through the windows or from the back porch. Awesome to be able to play in the pool with the kids while dinner is being made, and then mommy lets us know from the porch it is done and we walk right over. (By the way, the kitchen is stocked with anything and everything you need, including frozen coozies in the freezer.) And of course you are right on the beach, just walk down a small flight of stairs and you are 20 steps from your beach chair. You can watch your kids play on the beach from the porch.

To top it all off the owner is amazing. She always calls after we arrive to make sure everything is in order and the house is always clean. She really has thought of everything and wants you to feel like you are at your home away from home. You can't go wrong with this property, especially if you have children. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved Fairview Cottage

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing this great cottage in such a beautiful location. It was just the perfect size for our family and friends. Good common spaces for gathering and plenty of room to spread out for quiet time and reading. Great views of the gulf from the porches and just a few steps to the water. Kitchen has everything you need to cook in and many great restaurants within short drives. Lots of floats, beach chairs, toys and bikes for all sizes. I appreciate the thoughtful hospitality of the owner and how well organized and easy the process was to rent and receive check in information etc. I will definitely be coming back. Thanks for a memorable vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As Advertised

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

You are getting exactly what is described -- an extremely nice beach home with all the trimmings. The kitchen is well-stocked, the beach is incredible and Denise provides plenty of toys for the beach, water and bikes for land. The community is very safe, with two grocery stores within a 5 minute drive. We saw both dolphins and stingrays – the latter from 3-5 every evening.

A few minor things, the sofa sleeper is suited for kids, and if you have a large group, buy ice at the grocery store. And depending on you carrier, cell phone service is spotty.

Overall, our group of 8 was happy with the trip and Denise was easy to work with. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

Denise thought of every detail... Beautiful home, spotlessly clean, perfect location! You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful experience

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

The listing description was absolutely accurate, and the property was exactly as the photos depicted it!
Denise was very helpful and always prompt in responding to emails and answering questions. Once we arrived, she checked with us to be sure everything was OK. Although the weather was a bit uncooperative, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return again, perhaps a little later in the season, to allow the weather to warm a bit. Our only complaint was the checkout time....while we understood the need to clean the house as a make ready for the next guest, it seems you don't get the full benefit of that last day, by having to get up early and pack to leave to be out promptly by 10 am. Our usual experience has been a noon checkout as other properties. Otherwise, we would recommend Fairview highly!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We just returned from a relaxing week with our teenage boys at Fairview Cottage. Even though the weather was a little cool and rainy, there were plenty of things to do to keep everyone entertained. The house was immaculate and contained anything and everything you would need to feel right at home. A well stocked kitchen, plenty of books, movies, games, pool toys and enough bicycles for everyone to take a nice stroll through this beautiful gated community. There truly is something for everyone. On the days the sun was out we were steps away from beach chairs waiting on us. A candy store and pizza restaurant were a short bike ride away for the kids. Denise, the owner, called to make sure we were settled in and had everything we needed. We have long been fans of Carillon Beach because of it's proximity to the communities on 30-A and short drive to Panama City and Destin to take advantage of the restaurants and night life without the crowds. Now we are fans of Fairview cottage and can not wait for our next getaway!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 STAR --Family GET-A-WAY

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This home has everything you will need for a great vacation. Million dollar views of the Gulf (see dolphins from deck), private walk to beach that was never crowded. The owner, Denise has pretty much thought of everything, beach and water toys, bicycles, lots of dishes, pots, pans, silverware, blenders, crock-pot...the list could go on and on. Denise was a real pleasure to work with; always prompt and courteous responses to calls or e-mails. The whole process of renting was painless.
My family and I spent a week at Fairview during Spring Break; the privacy of the gated community, family atmosphere, great pools, resturants and shopping on the property was great.
We checked out the zoo, rented a pontoon and cruised to Shell Island for the day, took a fishing trip, and spent 3 days just lounging on the beach. We asked Denise for seafood recommendation...she told us about Buddy's sea food market...very good food.
Recommend to everyone.....I lnow I've used the term great alot but what else can I say "GREAT VACATION". Will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay at Fairview Cottage. We enjoyed our privacy and the feel of home. It was nice to be able to open the door to view the ocean and listen to the waves. It was relaxing. We enjoyed having the beach at our backdoor and the view from the balcony was wonderful. The kitchen was well stocked and it helped to be able to cook meals for the family. The only bad thing was the weather didn't cooperate with us and it was cold at night. We would stay again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We stayed at Fairview for week at the end of October. We loved cottage , the beach and the area. The beach service had finished but we were able to use the chairs from the well stocked garage. The owner had been to a lot of trouble to stock the house with everything you could need. A real home from home. The pool next to the cottage isn't heated at this time of year but a short bike ride to a lovely heated pool on the complex. (6 bikes provided) . We also can recommend the restaurant on site, the food was excellent.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

I will definitely return to the Fairview Cottage!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

This house (I can't call it a cottage, it was much larger than what I envisioned a cottage would be!) was *perfect* for our friend getaway! Just walk out the door and down the private walkway to the beach - couldn't get any closer if you tried! And if the gulf isn't your thing, a pool was literally right next door (and bonus, the cottage garage has lots of pool toys for your use!). The rental was equipped with all the comforts of home, allowing us to easily make our meals and thoroughly enjoy our surroundings. There were bikes in the garage as well so you could just hop on a bike and take a little ride around the community. I can't wait to return to Fairview and bring my son - he'll love the morning strolls along the beach searching for shells. The views are breathtaking and the home is lovely. Do yourself a favor and book your relaxing getaway at Fairview. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fairview Cottage Carillon Beach

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

The Fairview Cottage was the best stay we have had in Florida in the past 3 years. The house was beautiful and the location was top notch. With the private entrance, the beach was only steps away from the house; and with the pool right next door our children were always happy. We will definately be looking forward to staying in the Fairview on future vacations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Fun!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

I know there are a lot of great reviews of the house and I couldn't agree more with all of them.. This is just perfect!! From the moment we arrived we just loved this place.. I feel it is an ideal location with the pool right next door and we enjoyed both the beach and pool everyday!! It was very nice to wake up on the beach and have our morning coffee on the back porch watching the waves roll in. This house is VERY CLEAN and had everything you will need to enjoy your time at the beach. From beach toys to dinnerware all you will need is a beach towel.. Communication was impeccable and we hope to be back soon. Both of my boys said the had a great time !! We just would sit there at the end of the day watch the sunset and giggle at how wonderful a place it is ... We even saw a few shooting stars off the top porch ... to sum it up in one word.. perfect!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fairview Cottage

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our stay at Fairview Cottage was awesome. The booking and check-in was extremely stress free. The owner made sure we had all info and there was no waiting at check-in. Owner kept us well informed and even called to check on us - even though we were on the beach when she called. We found the cottage to be immaculate with plenty of fresh linens and supplies. We had a party of 7 including my husband and myself, two sons, one daughter-in-law and two small children. The lay out of the bedrooms and bathrooms gave us all the privacy we needed. The location next door to the pool was the icing on the cake. The young children really enjoyed the pool and it was so easy to access the beach and pool. During out stay, the weather, the sand and the water were beautiful. The kitchen was completely stocked with anything we needed. We cooked all out meals there except for one lunch at Montego Bay. The location on the beach and the views from the house were unbelievable. We did eat breakfast on the porch. We spent most of the time at the cottage. My son and his wife did take the children into PC to Magic Mountain mall and goofy golf. Other than that, we did not leave the area. The washer/dryer on the bottom floor were like new and we did use them! There were enough beach toys and chairs for anything you would dream of. The home, porches, and walkways were well maintained.

There were few things to find wrong! We would have preferred TV's in the bedroom, even though we did not watch TV, it would have been nice to have one on at bedtime. We did think the shrubs in front of the porch (to the left facing water) obstructed the view somewhat and the palm tree near the drive way dropped berries on the car in the drive. I am sure our stay came at a time before trimming had taken place. These were very small issues when considering the overall beautiful home, location, and amenities and would not deter me staying there again tomorrow.

We will definitely recommend this home to friends and family and will choose this home over others when we have another chance to stay in this area. The gated community and the beautiful streets and homes in the community made very entertaining walks. It is very safe for the children and all traffic is other guests and homeowners. We love Carillon Beach. This is our 3rd stay in Carillon, but the first in this cottage. Due to the location and floor plan, it is my favorite home. Thanks Smiths!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Knee Deep in the water somewhere

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

....And the only worry I have is the tide going to reach my chair.

That is the only worry we had while on our first family vacation in many years. The location and home was perfect. It would be difficult to determin what else you could ask for other than perfect weather, which we had. Total relaxation. I don’t see how we could have thought of all things provided for us with in this home if we tried this on our own. So many things were a pleasant surprise. Every time you needed something you just looked around and there it was. Truly a worry free vacation…except if the tide going to reach my chair.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We rented this wonderful beach front home for one week ( May 5 to May 12, 2012). This is NO cottage.

Amenities included a full size washer dryer, pack n play crib, beach toys, a car seat ( we purchased and left for our next visit in 2013), a BQ grill, bikes, baby stroller, rafts, a swimming pool right next door, a covered porch with chairs and picnic table, outdoor shower, DVD player, wireless internet, loaded kitchen, ice maker, and lounge chairs on the beach.

Fairview Cottage faces the Gulf of Mexico. It has three bedrooms with three full size bathrooms. The master bedroom has a private deck with lounge chairs and overlooks the Gulf of Mexico; the second and third bedrooms have private decks overlooking the gardens.

Carillon Beach is a gated community with security throughout the evening.

This house is within walking distance to Publix and Winn Dixie grocery stores, CVS Pharmacy, and a really nice liquor store that sells a lot of really good ( non-Bud) beers and "drafts on tap." :O )


I travel all over the World on business. My husband calls me a picky renter, so I never stay at hotels that are not 4 plus stars. I rate this house as a 5 out of 5 easily.


Once you stay here, you'll understand why I find this rental property to be a 5 Star rental.

My grandson ( 2 yrs) keeps telling us that he wants to go to the beach! We'll be back in 2013, promise!

Thanks Denise!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We just got back from a week stay @ Fairview cottage. Words can't describe how beautiful it was. As soon as you get to the 2nd floor living room & see the beautiful ocean view, you wont ever want to leave!!! We saw dolphins & a stingray right off the beach. We loved it & will definitely visit again. Thank you so much Denise for sharing your paradise with us!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Fairview Cottage

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Fairview Cottage. After a long travel day we arrived very late and very tired. How wonderful it was to open the door and find the most beautiful cottage on the beach! Such an amazing cottage for our family to relax and have fun in! From the sand to the sun to the pool to the dolphins playing in the surf! Oh and the SUNSETS! What a terriffic place to vacation! We loved our own lounge chairs on the beach, the bikes in the garage and of course the view of Panama City at night! Close enough to Pier Park and a Starbuck's run, yet far enough from all the crowds. We BBQ'd and cooked some awesome meals - eating out on the front porch and taking in the incredible view. This was one of our favourite trips yet! Can't wait to go back to Fairview Cottage!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Every Minute!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We drove in after an early morning and bit of air travel into the beautiful Carillon gated lake and beach community. The house is amazing with a nice view of the lake in the front and a spectacular ocean view from the living room and up stairs master bedroom and balconies.
We chose Fairview Cottage for its access to the beach and to the pool next door, and it was everything we had hoped it would be, starting with the great support we received from Denise prior to actually reserving up to our walk in the door and calling to ensure we had everything we needed. We have two young boys (2 and 4) and were traveling with our parents. The house literally had everything we needed and all the comforts of home. Shopping is so near by we enjoyed a walk to get a few items. There were beach toys and balls and other toys that kept our boys entertained when we were not at the pool. We built sand sea animals with the buckets and shovels and tools at the house. There were water noodles and pool toys that got plenty of use and bikes for kids and adults that were frequently used as well. We cooked and ate all meals at the house and had every cooking item we could ever need including a charcoal grill which was used 7 nights in a row for vegetables, meats from the near by grocery store and fish from the suggested fish market within 10 to 15 minutes.
We enjoyed walks on the beach every day and walks within the village and community lake area as well as frequent walks to the very close state park. The house was furnished beautifully and comfortably slept the 4 adults and 2 children for the week. The balcony from the main living area was perfect for relaxing in the shade and getting our sunscreen on for hours of fun on the beach. Beach service chairs and umbrellas were used every day and we all enjoyed the warm outdoor shower each time we stepped off the beach.
We also used the beverage blender frequently and were pleased with the selection of drinks and mixers available at the near by grocery store or very close liquor stores. The location is great, within a bike ride of nearby Rosemary beach and shopping as well, but we did not find much to tempt us away from the house and beach and enjoyed every minute.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heavenly

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We made last minute arrangements to stay here and so glad we did! This home is absolutely beautiful! I cannot think of one thing that we needed during our stay that Denise didn't have there. Not only was the home "spotless", it was comfortable, spacious, and very convenient to shopping, dining and nightlife. The views from the cottage were breathtaking, the sunsets amazing. The beach was awesome. We spent countless hours walking and picking up shells along the beach.The back porch was a perfect place to sit and relax after spending a day in the sun. My sister and I have spent many vacations together celebrating our birthdays, but this by far was one of the best. Thanks to Denise and Dave. I can't say enough about the Smith's hospitality. This is truley a "little piece of heaven". We will be back!

SKG

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Had no idea what to expect since my sister made all of the arrangements.... but what an awesome surprise! We've rented many homes but this was the best. Extremely clean, convenient, cozy, beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed... the ocean out the back and a view of the lake in the front! Even a pool on the side, bikes, water toys, the list goes on! We would highly recommend renting this "cottage." Thank you, owners, for sharing your home with us! :-) :-) :-)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing, Quiet, Peaceful piece of Paradise

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Fairview Cottage is everything we hoped for in a vacation home. The location is perfect. Far enough away from Panama City and Destin to be quiet and peaceful, but still close enough to visit. The house is just as it is described and more - clean, fully stocked kitchen, updated and well maintained.
Denise was very nice to work with, helpful and kind in all of our interactions, even accommodating our allergen free bedding requests.
Definitely will be coming back to stay at Fairview Cottage sometime!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach house!!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

I stayed at this house in May and had a great experience. The house was right along the beach and in perfect condition. The bedrooms were spacious as were the bathrooms. Everything was in great condition. The owner was extremely nice throughout the entire process and took care of everything. I will definitely be renting again from this owner!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

There are so many positive things about this property. It is clean, cozy, comfortable, and convenient. We loved that the property was right next to the pool. We loved that the community was secluded, gated, and private. The house was well equiped with beach toys, bicycles, rafts, pool noodles.....I could go on and on. The beach front view was amazing. To sum it up, it was so comfortable we felt like we were staying at a friend's cottage. We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TOTAL PACKAGE

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Fairview cottage really and truly is the total package. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt right at home. The cottage is so warm and welcoming and the owners go to great lengths to ensure their guests have an amazing time. From the beautiful view of the gulf right in your backyard to the pool right next to the cottage, fairview truly was the best location I could have picked to have my vacation. I went with a group of friends and we had such an amazing time that right now, we are plotting our return trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best of Both Worlds

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

The Fairview has the best location. Kids loved being able to go to the beach and then going to the pool. We actually ended up on the beach more than the pool because of the convenience and location. One of my kids said it was the best vacation ever. Perfect location, perfect weather, we had a great time! Denise made everything so easy and thought of everything. We only needed to bring clothes. We hope to be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If you're visiting Panama City Beach, make this your home base!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Had a great visit! Gorgeous house. Well stocked, including an excellent kitchen. Felt very safe and secure the whole time. Walk outside in the back and you'll find you have your own quiet little corner of the beach. Great spot for a retreat for a couple families or a group of friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Destination Peace

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

I really enjoyed my time at this cottage. The light relaxing colors of this home can put anyone in a relaxed mood. I wish I could go back today. The proximity to the beautiful white sand beach and clear waters of the gulf make this cottage so special. Not only is this cottage so beautiful, but its proximity to both Panama City Beach and Destin make it an even more special and convenient place to enjoy a vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach front property!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

I was extremely satisfied with this property during my stay in Panama City. We went with a group of 7 and were We had a group of 6 people staying in the property and it was better than we could have imagined. The property was clean and well taken care of. There were several books and activities that we used on the beach, and the community even has 2 swimming pools for its guests. It was truly a great experience staying here and the property helped to make a lot of special memories of our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stop looking, you've found heaven!!!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

There are so many positive things to say about the Fairview Cottage that I don't even know where to begin! The property of Carillon Beach is spectacular in its own. Its a sanctuary of beautiful gardens, a gorgeous lake, & several pools. When we pulled up to the driveway to the Fairview, we had to check the address again because we thought we were dreaming! it was like we were able to finally relax as soon as we walked in. The views are absolutely breath taking! I have never experienced a more colorful sunset then on the back porch. Every amenity possible is found here. From ocean rafts to board games, Its all here. We never ran out of things to do. Denise was amazing to work with. She made sure we had everything we could possibly need. She even left us a bottle of wine to welcome us! The kitchen has every utensil imaginable, things I don't even have in my own kitchen. We grilled out fresh seafood from the fish market down the street every night. Why spend $100 + on an ocean view restaurant when you have it all right here? We honestly only left to go to the Publix & the liquor store located directly across the street! You will be blown away by you're entire stay here. We will return every year, from now on this is "our" beach house!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doesn't get any better than this!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

I'm not even sure where to start. We have been to many beach houses and many different beaches, and many have been great, but Fairview cottage is the diamond in the rough! You cannot get any closer to the beach, it is by far the closest access we have ever experienced. You can sit on the back porch and watch the kids on the beach, or in the pool that is right next to the house. The beach was hardly crowded and very pristine, and the water here is clearer than the beaches we have been to in Mexico. The back deck is awesome, we ate every lunch and dinner overlooking the ocean and the sun sets right in front of you. The most impressive thing though was how stocked the house is. We brought our usual stuff that you bring when you have 3 small children, "just in case". But it all stayed in the car. Anything you would need is here. Toys for the kids on the beach, chairs, bikes, boogie boards, and in the kitchen there is a whole cabinet with kid cups and cereal bowls with the straws built into them, which by the way now i have to find somewhere because my kids think they are the greatest thing ever invented. Tons of games and books and movies. To top it all off, the owner of the house Denise was great to work with. She sent us the keys on time and sent us a welcome packet with a map of the community and everything we would need to make our stay enjoyable. She called the day after we arrived to check in on us and make sure everything was going well and if there was anything we needed.

We feel that we have found our "get-a-way beach house" and we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You found it!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

You found it because this is what you are looking for.This cottage is a very special place.The Fairview has a personality all of its own.I have stayed here weeks at a time for about 9 years now. I love it . Very quiet, peaceful and relaxing.The owner has thought of everything to provide this perfect atmosphere to unwind from the husstle and busstle. Everything you need is here that nature hasn't provided.Once you are here, you will return every year. It will become your own personal get a way. If I were a writer, I would stay here for inspiration. It gives you that also. Cleanliness is not an issue.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Fairview Cottage is everything you see in the photos and more. My family spent an incredible week at "the cottage" and everytning we needed including a baby bed, high chair, stroller, bicycles, and beach toys for our grand baby was waiting. No need to worry about a thing.
Watching the sun come up sipping our first morning coffee prior to a walk on the white sand was only topped by listening to the surf while viewing the spectacular sunsets.
The owner Denise was a delight to work with and helped make everything so easy to plan.
We hope to spend more time at Carrilon Beach and Farview Cottage!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Beach Location

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Fairview Cottage was perfect. Step right off the back porch to a gorgeous beach or enjoy the pool right next door. My family truly enjoyed our stay and went back two years in a row and hope to go back again soon. Denise was great to work with. No problems with our deposit or getting the keys. She even directed us to an excellent seafood shop that we went to several times so that we could enjoy fresh shrimp and crab legs on the back porch with some key lime pie.
The area is great for kids as there is very little motor traffic in this gated community, yet it is a short drive to some of the more "touristy" parts of the area. Our vacation experience at Fairview Cottage couldn't have been any better. We look forward to going back again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Getaway!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

Our family of 4 wanted a relaxing beach getaway for spring break, and I found Fairview Cottage online simply by chance. The house was everything I was looking for....right on the beach, private, safe for teenagers. We felt like we had the beach to ourselves and it was very peaceful and relaxing. We loved all the house amenities and the bedrooms were wonderful! My teenagers loved the close pool right next door and the bikes! The owner was extremely friendly and provided everything we needed. This was one of our family's best vacations ever! We had a wonderful time and would love to come back again!

The Martin's
Lucas, Texas

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Retreat! Excellent quality!

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We recently stayed at Fairview Cottage for a week and had an outstanding time. We had been to Carillon numerous times but decided to try a beach front property. Fairview Cottage was outstanding!! My wife and I went with our 18 month old son and some of her relatives. Everyone from our 18 month old to my wife's 76 year old grandmother was comfortable and had a great time. It was very nice to just walk down the steps to the beach to play or to run up to the house to get something to drink, refreshments, put on more sunscreen or use the facilities. We also were able to sit on the porch and view members of our party at the pool next door. Inside the conditions were very comfortable and very clean. Wireless internet connection was very convenient to check dinner directions, showtimes, and keep up to date on current events. We cooked a few times and the kitchen was fully stocked with all of the necessary cooking equipment and dishes. There were also a number of bicycles, boogie boards, and other beach toys in the garage that helped complement our stay. We hadn't thought that being beach side would be such a big deal until we experienced the joy and convenience that it was to experience the beach 24/7 - previous times we would pack up and trek to the beach once or twice a day but only for a few hours and it was a lot of effort, at Fairview Cottage we could easily stroll down the beach and view sunrises and sunsets while sitting on the balcony drinking our coffee or drinks everyday. HIghly recommended. Also, a bonus that they have an on-site crib/pack-and-play and high chair for our son.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fairview Cottage , Waterfront location

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

We recently rented The house in late April. It is an outstanding home on the beach and a great value. This is our 5th rental of the property and we keep coming back again and again.
The house is so well equiped that there is nothing you need for the stay. The beach is outstanding, as is the adjacent pool and the sunsets are to die for.

Denise, the owner, is a pleasure to work with and is very accomodating.
If you are looking for a place where you can kick back, relax and just enjoy the pleasures of the Gulf coast, this is it. White sugar sand, sun and fun. I highly recommend it.

Tom Moore
Little Rock, Arkansas

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Family Loves Fairview and Carillon Beach!

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Our family first discovered Carillon Beach in 1998 when my daughter was a baby, and we have been back EVERY summer since. We have stayed at Fairview the last 8 times, so my kids fondly refer to it as "our peach beach house." The property is right on the beach, and has a beautiful porch that overlooks the ocean, which makes a perfect setting for a lovely lunch or dinner. The house is nicely decorated, has a well-stocked kitchen and is well-maintained. The home is very kid-friendly, complete with bikes that we use to ride around Carillon Beach. Fairview is right next to the beachside pool, but it's also just a quick walk from 2 other pools, a playground and tennis court. What I like best is that Fairview is a great place to relax and just enjoy the beautiful surroundings. My kids' favorite activity is grabbing our crab nets after dinner and catching (and releasing) blue crabs in the shallow water. We have many fond memories from Fairview and we will definitely continue to be regular guests!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fairview has it all!

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We have vacationed at Fairview for the last year nine years. This house has it all. Spectacular home, stunning view, fabulous, safe community, and the wonderful Gulf of Mexico literally steps away from the porch.
We have stayed there so much, our kids think it is theirs (don't we wish!). If you have young children, Fairview is equipped with everything you need...from baby gates to a portable crib. Very nice not having to lug all that stuff to the beach.
As our kids have gotten older they've enjoyed Fairview even more and so have we.
We could not recommend Fairview more highly!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Keep Coming Back

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

My family has rented this beach house at least 8 times in the past 10 years. From the very first time we stayed there we found it ideal. It is immaculately maintained with high end bedding and down comforters. The furniture is clean and comfortable. Hardwood floors and tile throughout make this more of a show home than a rental property. We love just walking off the porch right onto the very private, clean and quiet beach. It is so easy with children. In addition, the owners have provided baby gear for the home such as a highchair, portable crib, safety gates, etc. We started out bringing two young children and over the years two more babies were brought there. The gated neighborhood is safe and charming with a park, tennis courts, basketball court and swimming pools (one right next door!). Bikes are also provided. The view, serenity and calming waves are unbeatable. Sitting on the porch watching the kids play in the sand is one of life's greatest joys! My family just loves coming here. This is not your typical rental property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

We have been staying at the fairview 7 years and we love the community and what makes it special is the fairview . The house is fully equiped and if you need anything the owners are so accommodating to help you. It is wonderful being right on the beach and next to the beach club. Every time we go we have a great week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fairview Cottage has it all

Review submitted: February 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

My family has rented Fairview Cottage twice and will definately return! Carillon is a wonderful family oriented place to stay and Fairview Cottage has the best location in Carillon. Being both pool and beachfront can not be beat. Staying in Fairview Cottage is like staying in the home of a friend. It is so comfortable and well stocked it is hard to believe it is a rental!!!! Our friends who came to visit could not believe the supplies in the kitchen. Then there is the view! The master bedroom and livingroom/kitchen both have decks overlooking the gulf. Another bedroom has a balcony overlooking Lake Carillon. Speaking of the bedrooms, the linens are luxurious! My husband loves that there is a garage, helps keep the car from getting coated with salt. Staying a Fairview Cottage will be a vacation your family will never forget.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best of the Beach

Review submitted: February 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 24, 2008

What a phenomenal view! You are living on the beach! Plenty of room and ideal kitchen to family room and awesome view off the balcony. Marvelously kept and perfect for our family with personal stair access to the gorgeous white sand-ideal for long walks and family fun. Pool is literally next door and when finished with water play, it was on to safe, peaceful bike rides and endless basketball games on the community court. Plenty to do in the area but you might not ever want to leave the view. This is what going to the beach should be about ! Fabulous!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review