reviews for: listing #39099 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

The Tides Inn - Roads End Beach House with Pool Table
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Roads End
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $285 /nt

sort by:

GREAT MOTHERS DAY GETAWAY

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

We loved it--it was very relaxing, just want we needed. It was super clean, descriptions were right on. We were 4 adults and 2 children and it was perfect, there were toys for our little todlers, and a game room down staris for when they are teens--because after this experience that we had, we will do this every year. It was our first time renting, the owner were very informative, responed to my questions over the phone and email. The kitchen was will stocked, and clean a big plus form my clean freak mom. The decore was great, and inviting. I would stongly recommend this home, the ocean view is great and the balcony is great to just sit out there with a glass of wine. We will see ya next year. Thanks for everything

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have worked very hard to make sure our home has everything our guests will need for a wonderful stay. It is always great when we hear we have met expectations. The house has a beautiful view of the ocean and lots of room for family and friends. Having all of our guests want to return is what we strive for.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Frequent Guests

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

(Moses Lake, Wa) We have been staying at this beautifully created property for several years now, It is the most comfortable beach house we have ever stayed at. I am always concerned about how clean and sanitary places are. Score! ALWAYS clean. My family refers to this house as our favorite getaway ever. The view is amazing. Looking forward to returning in 2 weeks. Thank You again Cindy and Rick for always making sure your guests are comfortable and happy. You Rock!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

(Connie, San Jose, CA) Our vacation home was more than Cindy advertised. When we first walked in the house we knew our vacation was going to be great. The house is beautiful and we had so much room for the 8 of us. The ocean view was breath taking. I don't think I would ever get tired of looking out the windows or sitting on the deck. While we were there we played family games and watched movies with our granchildren. They particularly loved the pool table. Lincoln City is a fun place to look through shops and the beach was wonderful and not crowded. We celebrated three birthdays while there and with a fully equipped kitchen I was able to bake a birthday cake. We would definitely go back. Thank you again Cindy and Rick!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!,

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

(Tri-Cities, WA) We had a great time at this property. The house was beautiful and we felt right at home. The location was great, beach access was close, the view wonderful. We are hoping to make this a yearly event.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS!!!,

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

(Nampa, ID USA) The weather during our stay was very rainy, so we didn't get to walk on the beach as much as we had planned, so we were so thankful to have enormous windows with full ocean views! The house was wonderful... spacious, clean and well stocked. It made for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic, Comfortable, great views!,

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

(McMinnville, Or USA) Our stay was wonderful. The home is so comfortable and cozy, we felt like we were at home. The owner called and said that if we needed anything at all, to call. The house had everything you could need. It was so appreciated to hear that she wanted us to feel welcome. We will more than want to rent this home again. Everyone really said that I had really found a gem and they really thanked me. I so appreciated that the owner waited in the first place for me to get back with her after asking to talk to my friends first about the house and the price. The price is so affordable and that really helps in peoples decisions and comfort. Again, we really want to thank you for this fantastic home and time, not to mention the great views of the ocean. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home. We all spent alot of time there even though we were in a pool tournament. In a motel room, you really have no desire to be there only to sleep. Again, Thank You!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tides Inn

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

(Bend, Oregon) We really enjoyed our vacation in Lincoln City. The Moe's rental is truly a home away from home. Exceeded our expectations! We loved the views and the peacefulness from the deck. We definitely want to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We stayed at the tides Inn owned by the Moes.,

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2008

(Albuquerque NM) We stayed as a family, six adults and a baby at the Tides Inn owned by Cindy Moe. The home exceeded out expectations. There was plenty of room, the home was well furnished and decorated, the weather was even good. The ocean views from the main floor and deck were incredible. We will come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW what a great house

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2008

(Boise, Id) This is a beautiful home. They have thought of every thing. We enjoyed our stay and hope to go back next year. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Dream Beach House

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2008

(Canby, OR) We've stayed in a few different beach houses through the years, searching for the "perfect one" for us. . .This is it! Cozy,comfy,fun decor,awesone view,all the ammenities we wanted. The beds were even comfy! All for a reasonable price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Getaway

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2008

winter getaway, February 16, 2008



(longview wa.) home was great,weather was great.we are looking forward to our next visit to your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Tides Inn

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2007

By Bill (Oceanside, CA) We certainly enjoyed our nine day stay at the INN. It is a beautiful rental, completely supplied with everything needed for a relaxing stay. Your furnishings and decorations are outstanding.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT FAMILY GET TOGETHER,

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

By Kim(MILWAUKIE OREGON) THE HOUSE IS VERY NICE AND CLEAN, GREAT BEDDING AND A WELL STOCKED KITCHEN. BEAUTIFUL WEATHER THE FIRST COUPLE OF DAYS THEN IT GOT VERY STORMY. LEFT A DAY EARLY BECAUSE OF AN EMERGENCY, BUT WOULD COME BACK AGAIN. KIM B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome beach house!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

I'll start by saying the house was awesome. The layout is perfect for 2 families!! it was super clean and well stocked. The open kitchen/living room was great for hanging out. The super huge downstairs bathroom was awesome. The showers had tons of water pressure and heat. For sure would recommend to anyone. The walk to the beach is a little farther than I would've liked but it seriously wasn't that hard. We didn't have little children with us though so I would think it would be harder hauling lots of stuff while walking. There is a community parking area but it was always full. My only real complaint was the stove. Its a great kitchen for cooking but the burners are terribly unbalanced. We tried to pop them back in but they never seemed to want to stay level. I loved everything about the area and can't wait to make it back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed our house. I took care of the burners on the stove today and I appreciate you letting me know. Please stay with us again sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Love Love Love this house! It is such a beautiful house, very clean and everything as listed! We our family from Toronto, along with my mom, her partner, and my 2 nephews stayed here July 9-11 2012, and found more than enough room for all of us...the view is awesome! I loved making dinner and doing dishes, as everytime I looked up all I seen was the view! When we come to Portland again, we will definetly be repeat customers...Thank you Cindy for lending us your house, it was beautiful and tastefully decorated...my 8 yr old wants a coffee table like the houses coffee table : )

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Business Retreat

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

This home worked well for our business planning session for five managers! It was clean, spacious, open, and a nice view! We also enjoyed the peacefulness of the location. When the ad reads "equipped with every amenity", they are not kidding. We were pleasantly surprised to find everything we could possibly need. It is apparent that the owner takes pride in this home and strives to make each guest feel welcome. The owner was quick to respond to our inquiries about the home and was attentive once we reserved it. Thank you for a productive and relaxing weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Just stayed there in May. Luckily, the weather was beyond belief excellent. Excellent!

The property is very very nice. This is the best rental property i've stayed in and i've stayed in about 5 in my life (not a lot, but enough). Very lovely. Enjoyed it a lot. Very smooth process. Cindy is quick to respond, easy to work with. You'll enjoy the house. My family of 7 did. Very very nice.

Lisa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from Home!

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

We were so happy with all the amenities in this beautiful home. Everything was described accurately there were no disappointments. There was something for every age in our family including my 3 year old who loved having beach themed story books for him to read. The view was beautiful, the house was comfortable and everything was set up for our every whim. I only wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! We look forward to staying again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highlight of our vacation.

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This home exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful and comfortable. We felt right at home. It had everything you could need. There were 8 of us in all and we all loved this home. We regret we could only stay two nights. It rained both days but we didn't care. We enjoyed staying in this house. The pool table was a big selling point for us and it was a hit! A couple of things we didn't like was the sleeping arrangement in the game room. No one wanted to sleep on the day bed. It wasn't the best arrangement when everyone wanted to be in the game room. And it was hard to enjoy our last morning because we were all uptight about everything that was required of us before we departed so we didn't incur any other charges. We had to take out all the trash, strip the beds, start a load of wash, and make sure we washed, dried, and put away all the dishes. We thought it was a bit excessive when you pay a cleaning fee. This was the first time we rented a home so I didn't know we would have to do so much until we were at the house and read the rules. Maybe that's what all owners require.

Owners response: Exceeding our guests expectations is what we try to do with every stay. Many of our guests say 2 days are just not enough time to enjoy our home and the area.
The day bed in the game room is actually 2 twin beds that can be made into a king size bed. That gives couples the choice of 3 king beds.
A 2300 sq. ft. house does take a lot of work to clean. That is why if possible we ask the guests to start a load of towels. We prefer our guests to remove their trash for safety and sanitary reasons. Also garbage can get smelly quickly if my housekeeper is unable to get to the house the same day. The house has a great dishwasher for the dishes to be washed and dried in. We do ask our guest to strip the beds that were used so there will be no guessing about which were used and which ones were not. Clean linens, blankets and pillows are a must at our house and this way you are always going to get fresh sheets. We pride ourselves on how clean and sanitary our home is for every guest.
I understand staying in a vacation rental for the first time is different then staying in a hotel. There is more to take care of at check-out but once most people stay in a house it is very difficult to go back to a small, noisy hotel room.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great getaway fro friends!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Our group had 8 adults and 3 kids under the age of 18 months! The house was wonderful and worked really well for all of us! We had a lot of fun playing pool after the kids went to bed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

We have stayed many times at Tides Inn and just love it. The location is great with easy access to the beach for a relaxing walk and we never get tired of that ocean view from the main floor. The home has always been so well equipped with everything we could possibly need. The decor is warm and comfortable and the owners are very accomodating. We will keep coming back as it is our little piece of sanity when we need to unwind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Tides Inn, January 19, 2010
By Debbie K (Salem Oregon)
Great place!! So clean and decorated so cute. Just feels like home. We always have such a great time. Thanks

Lovely Home, December 1, 2009
By Gayle Kalinowski (Gresham, Oregon USA)
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely, spacious and beautifully decorated home. The pool table was a real bonus on the one stormy day we had and enjoyed by everyone the rest of the time. Lots of games, movies and an incredible choice of books. We would love to stay there again.

SIG Quilt Retreat 2009, October 10, 2009
By Sandy Sargeant (The Dalles, OR 97058)
We had a wonderful time in a gorgeous home that met all of our needs to a "T". We sewed, quilted, gambled, beach combed, wined and dined on the deck of the house, shopped, walked, giggled and laughed, played games and just had a marvalous 4 days. This was our first quilt retreat and all 8 of us who attended are READY to do it again! The rental house was spacious enough for all 8 of us to spread out but still have our own space. The home and grounds were very clean and well equiped with everything we needed including nice TV sets, a jaccuzzi tub, games, movies, beautiful weather and great wildlife viewing...deer in our yard each night. Great retreat at a wonderful place.

It doesn't get much better than this!, September 13, 2009
By Paula Dryden (Gresham Or)
What a wonderful place to stay! The decor was stunning,the home so very comfortable, and the view was breathtaking. Cindy called to make sure everything was okay, which was so appreciated. We did not want our stay to end and hopefully will have more opportunites to rent this property. here.

Family getaway, May 3, 2009
By Deb Zahnow (Milton, WA)
Great house. Very spacious and had everything we needed. We all had a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer.

Great Escape, April 22, 2009
By Stacey (Central Oregon)
It was a beautiful weekend and what a great house to stay at. The views were amazing of the ocean and the sunsets were breathtaking. The house had everything we needed. Will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

This is a spectacular beach home which we have stayed at several times.The spacious living and kitchen area were perfect for a get away stay with friends.
The interior furnishings and decore were particularly impressive.Someone took great time and effort,and it shows.
Sincerely
Mrs.Michelle Fletcher

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

We have stayed at Tides Inn a number of times over the last few years and have found it to always be clean, comfortable and well appointed! Short walk and clear view of the ocean and entire Road's End beach!Real value!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

This home is beautifully decorated with everything you could want for a comfortable stay. Plenty of room for couples and families and so close to the beach that you can stay in or go for a short walk to be at the water's edge. Ideal home and location - you won't be disappointed!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Comfortable

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 10, 2008

My family was a little anxious becuase this property was not right on the beach. Upon arrival and entering this home everyone loved the view and it was very easy to access the beach. We would stay here again and we had several friends stop by who are also interested in staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We are always appreciative when a guest takes time to write a review and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This was the best beach vacation EVER!

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

The property was clean inside and out when we got there. It has the beautiful view promised, and the sleeping accommodations were great! It is walking distance from a beautiful beach. We had a wonderful stay and we are hoping to go back next year. I would reccomend this beach house to my friends. I give it an A+++ rating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We have worked very hard to make this home a great place for families and friends to spend their vacations. It is great to hear that we met all your expectations and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Tides Inn was even better in person then on the website. It had everything we might have possibly needed during our stay. It is very obvious that you have thought of every detail. We cannot wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beach escape

Review submitted: January 13, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Tides Inn is perfect for a family or friends beach weekend. The house is spacious, well kept, beautifully decorated, and included everything we needed. Indoors, we enjoyed the pool table, whale watching from the large windows and spacious kitchen/dining area Outdoors, it's close proximity to one of Oregon's most beautiful beaches makes it a perfect get-away for early morning beach walks, mid-day kite-flying, sunset viewing, or an evening bonfire! We did it all while we were there! I whole heartedly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review