reviews for: listing #39105 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

$500 Off Ocean View 4 Bd,3 Bath,1 block 2 beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,300 /wk
    $7,600 - $8,400 /mth

sort by:

Plenty of room. Convenient location.

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

We are staying at this condo for the third time this July. If it was not already booked for our week last year, it would be four years in a row.

Location is just one block from the convention center entrance to the boardwalk and beach. The walk to the beach is along the shaded convention center ramp where there are restrooms and foot washes at the back of the convention center. No traffic worries if you are walking with young children.

On each of our prior visits, we found the unit very clean and well equipped. Everything was provided as described by the owner.

The unit is two flights of steps from the street entrance. It is convenient that the kitchen/living area, bedrooms, and bathrooms are on one level. Only the loft bedroom is on a separate level. The deck provides a good view of the ocean and boardwalk and you can see the fireworks on Friday night.

The kitchen/living area is roomy and well designed. There is good counter space including a peninsula for preparing food. There are two large comfortable sofas in the TV area. The dining table has room for eight chairs including the two chairs that are normally at the peninsula.

It is great for multiple families since the two master suites each have a full bath with shower/tub and there is a third bath in the hall with a shower.

The kid’s bedroom has room for an extra blow up mattress on the floor. One of the master suites has room for a crib. The loft has plenty of extra room.

The garage has enough room for a mid size car and a minivan, six bikes, and two strollers. There is also a separate room at the entrance to the garage with plenty of room for beach gear including a wagon, chairs, boogie boards, etc.

The owners responded promptly to our questions and returned our deposit promptly after our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Accommodations and Location

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Great Vacation

My family of 8 had a great time in Wildwood, this condo was right near the boardwalk and close to resturants, and everything.

-The place was clean and bright and really enjoyed the layout of the condo
-Very well decorated
-Second floor has partial ocean view
-Has a loft/bedroom that was perfect for my son and his friends to get away
-Granite counter tops, hardwood floors and large balcony overlooking wildwood
-Owners were great, got deposit back quickly
-Loved having 3 full baths, most places dont do that
-Pool was across the street, they even have a swim up bar
-Couch in loft was new, no issues
-Walking distance to everything

Cons:
-You do have to climb 2 stairs, but I guess thats what you get for getting the ocean view
-Garage could easily fit 2 cars, but parking into it is tight

Great condo will rent again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

OK....not great

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Pros:
Centrally located
One block to beach
Balcony
Dining table sat 8 people easily

Cons:
Difficult to get minivan in the garage
Was not the cleanest
Springs popping out of sofabed mattress in loft and sagged terribly. Had to put mattress on the floor to sleep.
Very sparse kitchen supplies. Constantly had to run dishwasher to have clean silverware.
Bedrooms and bathrooms were a bit small.
Had to climb two flights of stairs to access property.

Owners response: Thank you very much for your response and since we have a large number of repeat families, your feedback is important to us. We strive to have 5 stars.

1) We will continue to work wtih the cleaning company on holding to high standards and encourage our guest to contact us asap with any concerns.
2) Based on usage the sofa bed in the loft will have to be replaced.
3) With this being a short term rental we have all the traditional items, plus more including wine glasses, and signature beach coffee cups. We will look to add more items.
4) We are on a second floor so we can offer an ocean view.

Thanks again,
Ownership

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice Accomidations

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Really enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

Pros:
- Very Nice accomidations, flat screens in all the rooms, and very clean!
- Love the hardwood floors and granite counter tops
- 3 full baths and 2 levels, great to seperate the kids from the adults.
- Nice for two familes and 1 block from the board walk.
- The owners were great to work with. Had a problem when we lost our keys and they were there in a few hours with replacements
- Safe and clean part of wildwood and in the heart of eveyrhting, stores, playground and resturants.

Cons:
- They dont rent to kids under 25 so my 22 year old son and his friends loved it when they were with us, but they cant rent it alone and they wanted to go back.
- Beach is longer at this end of Wildwood, but since only one block to boardwalk great place to stay.

They give discounts to renturning renters so renting next summer

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review