reviews for: listing #39125 - Santa Barbara, California Estate rental

FreeNite!MontecitoSycamoreGuestHouse-Pool-Gated-Acre!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Estate
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Montecito
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $350 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,800 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Super!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

Great vacation! Great for a family up to 6. Lots of room, clean, relaxing, quiet, convenient to everything - beach, town. Process was very easy from payment to checking in to departure. The only suggestion I have is getting a kitchen table - there was no place to eat (only a tiny table that could fit 2 kids for breakfast). We would definitely return and plan to!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Julie for the great review! I am so sorry about the kitchen table. The table was meant to be pulled out so that 4 - 5 guests can sit there. I have moved the table to another location that is now easily accessible and has plenty of space for up to 5 guests! Also, don't forget the poolside seating outside for 6 guests! You will see the difference when you return!

elle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phenomenal House

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Had an incredible time in this estate. The owner was gracious and respectful of our privacy. The gift basket was a nice touch as well.

We will definitely look into staying here again next time we're in Montecito

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your awesome review! You and your group were a pleasure to have as my guests and I look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Some of us friends stayed here for 2 nights. We had a great time! The location is good and the rooms are clean. The living room is very big and opens into the pool - our kids had a blast :). Thank you Elle!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your review! I am so glad you had a great time! Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bachelorette Weekend!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We planned a weekend away for my sister's bachelorette and this place could not have been more perfect. This property is incredibly spacious and clean. With so many bathrooms and bedrooms, this place was more than accommodating for 14 ladies. The location is perfect and is less than five minutes from a grocery store. We enjoyed dancing at the local bar (Wildcat Lounge) and wine tasting during the day. I definitely recommend wine tasting at Bridlewood as the wine is amazing and the view is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Santa Barbara. Elle (the owner) is the nicest person to work with and literally went out of her way to make sure we had a fabulous time. I could not have appreciated it more! :) Thanks for everything Elle!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving family reunion

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We spent Thanksgiving week at your lovely home for our annual Thanksgiving week reunion. The house and guest house suited our needs perfectly. We loved the private setting as it felt like we were in a private resort of own own. This was one of our more memorable holidays!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you and your family enjoyed a great Thanksgiving there at the Estate. Thank you for the wonderful review! Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October likes California

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Thanks for the quiet and roomy accommodations. The property had lots of wonderful trees, the pool's waterfalls were soothing, not to mention the coy pond. Clean, and great location--with beautiful hiking and the beach nearby. Great stay!

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy you had a great time! Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Thank you! We had a wonderful time and you have a beautiful place Lauri. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Hi Lauri,

Thanks so much for everything. We enjoyed our stay very much. We shall come back!

Blessings always,

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Lauri,

Thank you SO MUCH for allowing us to stay at your Enchanting Retreat!!!! We really enjoyed our time here. We did the best we could to leave the home in clean condition. I left $60 extra for any cleaning that you may have to do beyond what we were able to do. Thank you again! *You're the best Lauri*

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Dear Lauri,

Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy your home-it's so peaceful and relaxing. We hope to be able to return and wish you the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

Hi Lauri,

We're off to the Grand Canyon-thanks for a lovely house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Thanks Lauri! We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Dear Lauri,
Thank you so much for providing this lovely retreat! We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed all the nice extras. Thanks again. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

Thanks for letting me stay in your beautiful place!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Thank you for everything. We really enjoyed our vacation in this beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

Lauri,

Thank you so much for creating such a "sweet space" for people to come and relax! I had a GREAT birthday. I don't know if you like red, white or sparkling wine, so I got you one of each. Once again thank you so much for your hospitality. Blessings

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

Dear Lauri,

Thank you for being so nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

Hi Lauri,

Thanks so much for everything. We enjoyed our stay very much. We shall come back!

Blessings always,

I love this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review