reviews for: listing #39136 - Niagara Falls, New York Apartment rental

"Niagara Red Brick House" ( 5 minutes to the Falls )
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Niagara Falls,NY,USA
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $163 - $218 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Accommodation!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2008

We are a large family from Toronto, Florida and Philippines, we stay at "Niagara Red Brick House" this past New Year's Eve and we like it so much our stay at this large and lovely Apartment. Very clean, nice, friendly, close to everything and plenty of space for our grandchildren to play. Niagara Falls is absolutely beautiful in Winter Season, Oh Lord! We plant to come back this next Thanksgiving. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, and lovely accommodation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, Niagara Falls in Winter Season is an Amazing Beauty. We encourage to everybody to come at this time of the year, they can see Niagara Falls at its maximum splendor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our House. Thanks again for you review, "Peter" ( Niagara Red Brick House, home owner ).

Helpful votes: 164 / 164

 

Great stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We are a large family from Washington DC. We spent 2 nights at the “Red Brick House” and we would like to recommend this house as a good place for a vacation. The owner is very responsive and informative.
The house is clean and enough space for a large family, the kitchen in the Apartment is fully equipped with all kinds of cooking Utensils, all kinds of electric cooking Appliances, etc...
This house was not a walking distance to the Falls, however it is fine for a walk about 15-20minutes to and from the Falls. The only one thing we found not convenient for a large family was the apartment has only one bathroom. However we had an enjoyable vacation and stay. Many thanks to Peter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I always explain to the guests when they ask me for more information or amenities in our apartment, I always explain to them that our vacation rental property is not fancy, sophisticated or luxurious ( fancy kitchen, fancy bathroom, fancy appliances, fancy decorations, fancy furniture, high class neighborhood, jacuzzi, barbeque grill, pool, open porch, open patio, etc... ), our Apartment is just a normal Apartment with all the most important things and stuff any guest need for a safe, comfortable and convenience stay, is our 100% guaranteed in all these years. I explain to them that our entire House was completely remodeled and updated years ago, both inside and outside ( new copper plumbing, new electrical wiring, painting, new carpets, etc... ), our House was build in 1930, there are certain things that can not be changed or removed as they are not authorized by the building codes of our city, this is why the Apartment only has physical space for 1 full bathroom, not for 2 full bathrooms. In regarding to another review we have here from other guest who complain about the small size of the Apartment's full bathroom, even if this full bathroom was completely remodeled and updated year ago, we are so sorry, we can't change those old dimensions or sizes, that's the way this house was build in 1930, this full bathroom don't have enough space for a handicapped person who need to use a walker or a wheelchair, but the use of a cane is ok, we are not a handicap accessible property. Our House is located at only 5 minutes driving distance from the "Niagara Falls State Park" or between 15 to 25 minutes walking to get there, it depends on how fast you walk. Thanks for your stay in our modest 1st Floor Apartment and I'm very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here. You, your family or your friends are always welcome here. Thanks again, Peter ( Niagara Red Brick House's home owner ).

Helpful votes: 67 / 67

 

Red Brick House

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

This was not within walking distrance to the falls, nor was it the safest-looking neighborhood. The place was clean, however there was not room between the toilet and the tub for your knees. A person had to sit on the toilet side ways. The rental had high level security, but you felt it was needed. I would not recommend this to rent.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

clean, comfortable and secure

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

The highest praise in this review must go to the owner, himself. Peter was very prompt and responsive. He went out of his way to make sure we knew exactly what to expect in terms of both the property and of the Niagara area. He is truly sensitive to needs/concerns of a tourist and offered a wealth of information that made our vacation easier.

The property is clean, comfortable and secure. Our group ranged in age from seniors to children and provided for all our needs. Clean sheets, towels,soap and shampoo were all provided. Coffee, tea, sugar and salt were also on hand...a nice surprise. Having a kitchen was very important to me since we have a child with multiple food allergies. The kitchen is efficient, well-stocked with cook and service ware and all the appliances are updated.

We had an enjoyable vacation and stay. Many thanks to Peter for his hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We live in this city and in this neighborhood for many years. When the homeowner live in the same property as we are or live in the same neighborhood for many years as we are, they can give you the very best advice and information you need about anything in the area, there is no better information you can get then from the homeowners it self, that's for sure. There are some Vacation Rental Properties whose owners don't live in the same property as we are or in the same neighborhood or city as we are, so they have to pay somebody to do their cleanings, laundry, fixings, restorations, etc... we Don't, we do it all and take care of Everything by ourself. Nobody take exceptional care of their property as a homeowner do, believe me, Nobody. Thanks for your stay in our modest 1st Floor Apartment and I'm very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here. You, your family or your friends are always welcome here. Thanks again, Peter ( Niagara Red Brick House's home owner ).

Helpful votes: 65 / 65

 

Great Stay - Made our Vacation a wonderful one!!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The experience was as we read it on this site. Not a less and Not a bit more. It was exactly what it is. Peter was so informative for us. When we arrived we were surprised to see the Niagara tourist guide that was left for us. Even he had left us some Coupons for the super market. The house as such was very nice and Peter had kept lots of utensils (pans, cutting board, knife), tissues, toilet paper, towles, soap, shampoo. Adding all together Red Brick House made our trip a very pleasent one. Thanks Peter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We rent our Apartment since the Summer of 2007 and because we get many guests from many different countries and cultures, the kitchen in the Apartment is fully equipped with all kinds of cooking Utensils, all kinds of brand new electric cooking Appliances, etc... to accommodate their cooking needs or preferences. In this kitchen you can find all kinds and all sizes to cook any kind of meal. "Niagara Falls State Park" is the most visited State Park in America ( more than 10 millions visitors per year ), the vast majority of those visitors come from April-1st to October-25 ( Spring, Summer and Autumn Seasons ) and there is not enough Hotels, Motels and Vacation Rental properties to accommodate this amount of people, this is why I always suggest to all the people who e-mail me and ask me for availability, to please try to do the reservations for these 3 very busy Seasons, As Soon As Possible. Thanks again for your stay at our modest 1st Floor Apartment and I'm very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here. You, your family or your friends are always welcome here. Thanks again, Peter ( Niagara Red Brick House's home owner )

Helpful votes: 105 / 105

 

The Perfect Family Trip

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

The apartment was everything the description said, clean, well-maintained, spacious, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped! And for the price...very reasonable! It was a great setting for the perfect family trip. We were close enough together for quality time, but there was enough room we didn't drive each other nuts! Peter, the owner, was very easy to reach when we had questions and was very accommodating and friendly. Highlights of the weekend: real egg nog we prepared in the kitchen, going to the top of the Skylon Tower across the border in Canada and dinner at the Red Coach Inn. I would definitely recommend this apartment to someone looking to stay off the beaten track in Niagara Falls.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Yes, everything we say in our adv here is all 100% real.In regarding to another review we have here from a past guest,let me explain some issues,all our box springs,mattresses and pillows,are all brand new bought in 2006 and all of them are protected by brand new "water proof heavy duty 6 gauge vinyl zippered mattress, box spring and pillow protectors",they are not cheap,they are professional grade( Hospital grade and Hospitality grade ).This is why our mattress and pillows are Always immaculate Clean and the reason why there is not a thermostat in the 1st Floor Apartment,is because the main thermostat is located in our 2nd Floor Apartment and it control the temperature of the entire House, since we have a Brand New High Efficiency Central Heating System and a Brand New High Efficiency Central Air Conditioner System for the entire House and both are remotely controlled by an expensive and ultra sophisticated security system called "Schlage-Link",with this system I control all the security cameras outside my House,all the 3 main doors(they all has Keyless electronic keypads on, so not keys are needed) and the digital electronic thermostat located in the 2nd Floor Apartment, all from my cell phone, so I Always know and I Always can adjust, 24 hours, 365 days a year, from my cell phone the temperature inside our House, this is why the temperature inside our House is the same not matter winter or summer,it's always at a comfortable and standard temperature, but if the guests want their own temperature,so I can adjust to the temperature they prefer from my cell phone too. We are very glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay at our Apartment, you all are always welcome. Thanks so much again for your review, Peter ( Niagara Red Brick House's home owner ).

Helpful votes: 100 / 100

 

Not a place I would go back to!

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

After rereading the other reviews following our stay, I would like to express our concerns...The neighborhood wasn't what we would call safe, we didn't feel safe taking a walk. We were frustrated that we could not open windows, or the front door for fresh air because everything was sealed up with masking tape. Looking out any windows was not possible due to the frosted contact paper on all the windows. There was no personal thermostat on this apartment level which made it too warm for us. We felt ill-at-ease re/ having only one way out in case of fire, since the window latches and front door were all taped shut not allowing for quick opening. It is true that it was spacious and clean and all we needed was the food and everything else was provided. The parking was off the street and the Falls were a close drive. A little uncomfortable sleeping on plastic covered mattresses, but again it was clean. If the purpose of the frosted window contact paper was for privacy, perhaps instead some curtains could cover the windows, and removing the tape on everything would move this one up to a four star.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We loved this Apartment!! This was our first time going to Niagara Falls and we had a large group with us. The house had everything that was needed to make it feel like home, even things that we brought with us!!. Everything needed for us was set up for use upon arrival ( including brochures and a supermarket ad!! ). Peter was great with all the information and hints about the area. The location was so close to a lot of the attractions, that even I didn't get lost! We will definitely use this Apartment again and only hope it is available for every time we return.

Helpful votes: 50 / 50

 

We loved this house!

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

This was our first time going to Niagara and we had a large group with us. The house had everything that was needed to make it feel like home, even things that we brought with us. Everything needed for us was set up for use upon arrival (including brochures and a supermarket ad!). Peter was great with all the information and hints about the area. The location was so close to a lot of the attractions, that even I didn't get lost! We will definitely use this house again and only hope it is available for everytime we return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Like we say in our adv, is as you carry your own Home with you, with all the appliances, utensils, towels, the comfort, the privacy, etc... all those things you can find only in a Vacation Rental property, not in those usual sterile Hotel rooms. Our House is located at within walking distance to everything or a short drive as 3 or 5 minutes to everything too since we are located in the heart of the City of Niagara Falls, NY. Thanks again for your review, Peter ( Niagara Red Brick House's home owner ).

Helpful votes: 154 / 154

 

Wow!! Very beautiful and really a Big House.

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

This was our first time in "Niagara Falls, NY" and honestly, one of the best family vacation we ever had. "Peter" the home owner was very helpful on everything we need to know about the Niagara Falls area, he is an "enciclopedia" on everything you need to know about, wow!!. Very big and beautiful House and very convenience and beautiful neighborhood too. This accomodation is a very good value for the money paid. Everything was as promised. The kitchen is really big and have all kinds of brand new appliances and all kinds of pans, pots, dishes, glasses, flatware, cooking utensils, etc... amazing!! If I ever go back to Niagara Falls, I will definitely stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for you review. If you like to bring you own pots, pans, dishes, electric rice cooker, towels, etc... is up to you, because we have "everything you need" inside the Apartment for the comfort and convenience of our customers. Everything you have inside you own Home, is already inside the Apartment, 100% guaranteed. Thanks again for you review, "Peter" ( "Niagara Red Brick House" Home Owner ).

Helpful votes: 158 / 158

 

My stay at Niagara Red Brick House

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

It was a pleasant experience at Niagara Red Brick house. The owner was very corteous and friendly. the house was clean and a lot a lot of stuff was provided (pots and pans and linen). Ideal for families like us where we have a small baby and elderly people. when I go back to Niagara, I will definitely stay at the same place

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks, for you review. We have many nice visitors in our House from all over the world and the families from "India", they are one of the most educated and very nice people we ever meet, for real. Thanks again, "Peter" (Owner of "Niagara Red Brick House").

Helpful votes: 156 / 156

 

Very,Very nice House!

Review submitted: August 25, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We travel for second time to Niagara Falls,New York with our whole family (8 people total) and was the first time we rent a Vacation House, and the place was really,really nice,clean,comfortable and the House have absolutely everything,everyting you need to live there,everything inside is brand new (appliances,kitchen,bathroom,etc...) and there is a big supermarket located 5 blocks from the House with any kind of food from here and all over the world.The next year we come back again to this place,for sure.

Helpful votes: 160 / 164

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review