reviews for: listing #3914 - Naples, Florida Apartment rental

Apartment/Condo*From Only $590 A Week Located Near The Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $249 /nt
    $590 - $890 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

One of my best mini-vacations ever.....!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

This was like home...period, but better since I was not distracted!! :-)

We had the most friendly "Andy" on the phone a few times beore we arrived. He was most helpful. He easily accomodated our late arrival as my colleagues flight was delayed several hours. Andy said, "No problem...."

We arrived and love the "chalet"...lush landscaping, centrally located with Naples and Bonita! Easy access to Rte 41, etc. Totally screened porch off bedroom and was five-star prepared when we arrived.

All beautiful kitchen facilities... and we had a ball making our vegan meals!
The following morning we met "Mr. Spots" (?) one of the resident cats and Mr. Bird...who unfortunately did not like me since Andy says he is a "womanizer" and only paid attention to my beautiful friend. Bastard!! Any way I enjoyed his chatter and attempts to sing.

We met with Andy from time to time-en passant-or by arrangement or phone to find out the best "haunts" or wahtever else we couldn't find on our own. We wre half-way into our stay before he even decided it was time to address or remaining balance frfom the deposit we had made. (But do not even think abou it....he is said to have two Dobernam Pinchers who can smell-out wanna-be non-payers!!!!!) They are meaan too.....

Naples is great...upscale and smooth. The "chalet" has two additional areas-one entirely screened for relaxing and reading/chatting in a really well decorated and aesthetically adorned space-compliments of "Ms. Andy". The second space has barbecue and much else and chaises and comfy chairs galore.

We we want to be back there soon...that's all.
(Andy this was written especially for you, Man...the greatest host for Ed and Sig. See you soon. I do hope you have access to this....if not, Vac to.....please send to him. Thanks!)
Oh, I still have over 600 characters left....but you guys are tired of me gushing. Read some more about us and our "pranks" ....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope to see you again in the future. It's Always our main goal to do all that we can & make sure our guests have a Great Clean Comfortable Place to stay when on there Vacation/Holiday in Naples Florida.
Thank you for your kind words.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

After a miserable, endlessly, cold winter, my husband and I fled to Naples. We had no idea where to stay when I chanced upon this inn on the internet. After a late flight , what a delight it was to find we were ensconced in a flower-covered, spotlessly clean, Mediterranean building located in the middle of paradise. The hosts, Andre and Karen, went out of their way to make our trip more than memorable-we didn't want to leave! The ocean is a mere mile and a half away, there is a Panera across the street, and they arranged to have it sunny and warm (but not too warm) every day. We returned happy and, somehow, younger or so said our friends. When you go, give the parrot a cookie for me and please don't take all the rooms. We want to return next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always so Very Happy that All our Valued Guests (Past, Presant & Future) enjoy the accommodations, our main Goal is to make Sure Your Stay With Us Is A Comfortable, Memorable & Enjoyable One, and all at a Reasonable Rate.
We Call It - "Affordable Pampering"
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be able to provide you with our Services.
Hope the see you again. - Karen & Andre

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We were in Naples for Spring Break with our teen daughter. We spent days at the beach, returning to this apartment for late dinner and Food TV. :) It was great to have laundry facilities and a grill available for our use. My husband enjoyed the coffee & Wall Street Journal in the sunroom in the mornings. The kitchen met our needs for simple meals, and the walk-in closet held all our clothes plus luggage. The location was close to grocery and Target. It was easy to navigate to the main roads to get to the area beaches. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The garden/container plantings were abundant and very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your review, we always take Great Pride in offering the Best & Cleanest Of Vacation Accommodations Possible In Naples Florida. Our top prority is to serve and fill all our guests needs and requests, and to be able to Offer all this at a Reasonable Affordable Rate.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Extremely friendly ...you feel welcome

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

It cant be said more precisely... it`s a plesure to stay here.
Its not great luxury...BUT its nice, its close to everything -and you feel nice to stay her...our warmest recommendation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for staying in the apartment, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Germans

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

From the moment we arrived (after a 10 hour flight from Germany) we were taken aback at the homely and friendly way Andre and Karen treated us. The rooms were clean and modern and Andre and Karen
always had time for our questions. We especially enjoyed the International coffee drinking in the lounge in the mornings with a wide range of tourist information to read.Thank-you
.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: As Always It Is Our Pleasure To Welcome All Our Guests From Around The World, And We Will Do Everthing We Can To Make Their Stay With Us An Enjoyable One. Thank You For Staying With Us & Hope To See You Again Soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Enjoyed Our Stay Here

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

The apartment was exactly what we had hoped for. It was clean, comfortable and located in a nice area that was central to everything we wanted to see & do in Naples. We will stay here again on our next visit to Naples & take in some more sun and beach days. Also the owners are very friendly & helpful people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Very Nice Clean Apartment

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

The apartment was exactly what we had hoped for, comfortable, clean and located in a nice area in Naples Florida. We will stay here again on our next visit. Owners are very helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You For Chosing To Staying With Us, Its Always A Pleasure Having Great Guests Stay In Our Apartment.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

A Nice Clean Apartment

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

This was a good choice for us. The apartment was exactly what we hoped it would be. Clean comfortable & a very central location. We will stay here again on future visits to Naples Florida.
David & Simone Camp, Albany,NY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always our goal and pleasure to make sure all our guests enjoy there stay in the apartment while in Naples Florida. Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you in the future. Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value, Great Place.

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

Elsie and I were told that we would enjoy staying at Wiggins Pass Chalet and we were more than satisfied, the place was great and a beautiful one bedroom fully self contained suite for the price of a single room accomodation elsewhere, made it a great value!
Being only minutes from beaches, golfing, restaurents, great shopping and more made our stay that much more comfortable for the both of us and being able to cook some of our own meals as we wanted also helped me watch my diet and spend more on Elsie. She loved that!
Our hosts Andre and Karen quickly became like friends and couldn't have been more at our service and we thank them for their hospitality very much. First class service for sure. We both recommend Wiggins Pass Chalet highly and look forward to ataying there on our next visit to Naples. Thanks for a most enjoyable vacation.
Henry and Elsie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always Happy to have great guests, thank you for your kind words & hope to see you both again in the future. Karen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good Value

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We recently stayed at this apartment and we were pleasantly surprised. The owner was Very Helpful and the unit was more than what we expected. The location in Naples is convenient to Vanderbilt Beach, shopping and restaurants are all right there. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on our next visit to Naples Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us and please feel free to come back again anytime. You both were great guests and thank you for treating the apartment as if it was your own.
Karen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly what I needed

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

I was in town for flight training at the Naples Airport (KAPF) and found this property online.Karen, the property manager, was very friendly and kind from the moment I spoke with her on the phone. The apartment was very comfortable and the grounds and ammenities made it an ideal spot to relax after my full days. It is close to town and very reasonably priced. 3 minutes to the beach and Wiggins State Park, and close to grocery stores, restaurants and entertainment.The laundry facility on site was a big bonus as I was there for 3 weeks. All in all a great value and find. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: A Great guest,welcome back AnyTime & Thank You for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Apartment

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The apartment was Absolutly Spotless! The location was great, and one of the Best places we have stayed in. My wife and I travel a lot all over the world & when we find a place like this we are very delighted.We would totaly recomend this apartment. It has everything we could have hoped for & the manager was very helpful.
Many thanks for a Lovely Stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very Nice Guests - Welcome Back Anytime.
Glad You Enjoyed Your 2/week stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

IT IS JUST A CHEAP MOTEL.

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

You can stay at this place, if you like being lectured, insulted, or have your credit card charged without your consent. The manager was rude and interfere with our private life.
This was our second stay at this place and we did not anticipate this kind of treatment. We actually use to recommend this place to our friends. The place is literally empty at this time of year (beginning of May). At the day of our departure we put our unit in order, packed our things to be ready to leave immediately. We planned to come back around noon, pick our things and leave. When we came back early afternoon (at 2pm), the manager told us that we are going to be charged an extra day, because the departure time is noon and there was a clear sign on the closet door. she also told us that we are pigs, because we left used towels on bathroom floor, and that the door to the balcony was not closed tight enough and it will cost her a fortune and she is charging us not for being late but for airconditioner abuse. I would like to mention that we did not see a sign of noon check out, but since our credit card number was at her hands, I guess, my only option was to dispute the charge and I am going to do just that. As I said, the place was empty and our two-hour late departure did not interfere with the rental business. I guess the treatment we had contradicts to the claim of this place that it is not just a usual motel. IT IS A CHEAP MOTEL

Owners response: Any and All Extra Costs For Late Check Out Charges Are Clearly Posted In The Apartment For Guests to See. Our Check Out Time Is Also Clearly Posted (11am) In The Apartment.If A Late Check Out Time Is Required A Guest Need Only Ask. We Always Hope That Guests Will Respect Our Property So That Others Can Enjoy A Clean, Comfortable & Reasonable Priced Vacation Rental Such A This.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GOOD LOCATION & CHOICE

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Nice Quaint Accommodation.
Clean and Well Maintained. Owners Are Very Helpful & Always Available. The Apartment Was Great. The Kitchen Had Everything We Needed. The King Bed Was A Plus, As Well As The Balcony. The No Smoking Rule Was Also Nice (No Bad Smells) Thank You

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

NICE PLACE

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Me and my Wife like this place. It's clean and just what we wanted.
A Very nice apartment, well looked after and well appointed.
Recomended to all you out there looking for a Good place to stay in Naples Florida.
The location is great for people that want to see the entire area of South West Florida.
The beachs are also very close. And Lots of Great Golfing.
Glad We Stayed Here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What A Good Find!

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

This was our first time renting a place on the internet and boy are we glad we found this place! you can't go wrong when you come across a little find like this one. The place is just like the other guest reviews said -- Nice & Clean. The rate we got for the apartment was surprisingly low (but considering it was during the Hot Summer Month) The owners told us that in the winter periods the rates are higher, but one would expect that in Florida. My wife & I had a great stay and would recomend it to anyone. The apartment is plenty big enough for two or even 3 adults. It was also nice to have our own balcony with a table & chairs. Best of all close to the beach. They also let us use there beach chairs & bikes. -- See You Again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

CLEAN,GOOD PRICE & WE WILL BE BACK

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

This was a good & lucky choice. Just what I needed. If your looking for a different quiet place to stay try this little find. It has it all & at an affordable price. Better than expected. Thanks to the Great Hosts.
I will pass on the good word & come back again.
Your place is just - Wonderful!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Glad We Found This Place!

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

This is a very nice quiet location & close to the beach as well as shoping. My wife and I travel a lot and it's always nice to find these kind of hidden jems. The apartment was all that we could have hoped for. It has a great little kitchen with a dishwasher so I could take my wife out shopping more instead of doing the dishes. The owners were always helpful with our questions. The bedroom was nice & big with a kingsize bed.One of the things we liked best was the fact that not only did we have our own livingroom but down stairs they have a room with tropical birds & reading material for all there guests, also everymorning in this common room they serve coffee & danish at no extra cost. We also liked the use of the Bar B Q in the rear garden and beeing able to use the outside dining area with the fountains. The place in general is very clean & well equiped. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful, neat and clean vacation place!

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We all liked the nice and clean apartment and the building in general.

What I did not like, is that we were asked twice (by both owners) to pay $10 more per night, because we were a family of 3 -although the add is clear about 'sleeping 4 people for the advertised lower price'- and also there is a permanent sign outside the building advertising the same lower price...

anyway, after I talked to both of them (and because 'we were first time customers'), they gave us the price advertised, but I am not sure how much they would charge us, if we would like to visit again!

During our stay there, Andre was really friendly and helpful but I have to note a couple of more things:
- on the add it shows that there is also a pool. There is no pool there.
- I had to ask for an iron and a hair dryer, because they were not in the apartment.
- there was no grill available
- we were never offered bicycles or beach chairs, I just read now that they were available to us!!!!
- there is no cleaning service (add says 'onsite services: housekeeper included'). Nope! I swept the floors one time myself...
- no VCR, stereo system, audio tape player, CD
- no paper towels in the kitchen and only 2 toilette paper rolls for 3 people for 8 days! (I had to buy my own)
- no telephone in the room and also down on the hallway there was a sign about 'free local calls' but there was no phone attached...
:-)
The reason I am writing this is because I think that this place is really beautiful and clean and nice in general, but a few things should be 'more straight forward' to the customer...
we should not have to ask for advertised items, but they should be offered automatically to us, since they are advertised... also it should be clear that the price of the apartment is based on 2 people occupancy, if this is the case... otherwise we should not have to negotiate the price.

...besides that, it was a pleasant stay and we would like to visit again if we knew for sure that the price would be the same and not different than advertised!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

I've stayed at Wiggins Pass Chalet many times and am always anxious to return. I thought it was time to give them the review they deserve. Karen & Andre, the owners always make you feel at home and are always available and accomodating. The units, as well as the grounds are imaculate and spacious. The mall across from their complex has outstanding shopping. The restaurants they recommend are always the best, I did I mention the location is close to the beach, downtown and other great shopping areas, The owners know the area so well and can direct you to what ever you want to see or do. I would highly recommend this chalet to anyone looking for a wonderful memorable vacation........Brenda from Canada.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Extended Family

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

From our warm welcome to our sad goodbyes, the Chalet has become our March home. The Inn keepers as well as many of their guests have, after over 10 years, become our extended family. Our apartment is appointed with everything to make us comfortable to the finest detail. We especially like the Chalets proximity to the beautiful beaches in Naples. If you're looking for a place to have fun and relax, this the place for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful quaint place, a true home away from hom

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

We stayed at the Naples Chalet, as it is called, for Memorial Day weekend. As soon as we drove up to the pretty building, the stesses of everyday life seemed to melt away. The place was beautiful with many flowers and plants adorning the outside and it even had a lovely little gardent to relax in. The condo was small, but cozy. It was very clean and the bed was actually comfortable! We especially enjoyed the two recliners while relaxing in the living room watching dvd's. It was only a few minutes from the beach and made it quite convenient. What an amazing deal for the price! Thank you and we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Visitors from New York

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We have been coming here every March for 13 years and it is "home" to us. The location is excellent and the surrounding area is most pleasant. We have made friends with the many people who are drawn back here each year. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful and certainly make our stay a lot of fun. This is a place for people who are looking for someplace to return to each year and make some new friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Place & Location & Price

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We Loved It! Stayed for a month and Wished we could have stayed longer! Very CLEAN & Comfortable. Nice and close to the beach, it was so nice to have a full kitchen with a dishwaser. The owners are VERY helpful with answering all our needs & questions we had about Naples. We would & will stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

vanpopo

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I am a repeat renter. Each time I stay here It gets better and better. From the first time, we fell in love with the place.Extremely friendly and accommadating. , I highly recommend it. Dan from Illinois

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review