reviews for: listing #39158 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Ski Inn Lodge-Rates Reduced to an All-Time Low!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Warrior's Mark
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $655 - $2,000 /nt
    $2,700 - $15,750 /wk

sort by:

Texas repeat who fell in love with Breckenridge

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

My review of the most wonderful place to be to renew your spirit, relax, take your shoes off and enjoy the beauty that surrounds you. The house is a dream come true. I first rented this home for a family reunion in 2012 for a party of 20. We all could not believe the life of luxury that we experienced in the house and we all want to come back for another reunion. I couldn't wait until then so in August 2013 I brought my children and grandchildren to the house and Breckenridge. The house is wonderful, everything is there to make you feel so very comfortable and experience the beauty that surrounds you. The owners are unbelievable taking immaculate care of the house and taking the time to explain things and the town to you. I loved all the time I spent at the house and am making plans to return in 2014. The house is just not a house, it is a home. Take a nature walk while you are there and enjoy the beauty of all that is there for you. Thank you Heather for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house for large group; Owner very easy to work with

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

We have had a large group ski for 11 years. Our ski group has stayed at this house for the last 2 years (2011 and 2012). This was by far our favorite house. We were at or close to capacity both years. This house is awesome! It is so big and spread over 3 levels, that you never felt like there were so many people staying there. The downstairs is perfect for teenagers. It has it's own kitchen and table and chairs as well as a pool and foosball table. The hot tub is also off of the main room downstairs. We never even knew there were teenagers in the house. The large kitchen and the countertop space made it very easy to serve meals buffet style for all of us at one time. There is even a warmer drawer that we used to keep food warm as we prepared everything. It made it very easy to replenish food in the buffet line. The theatre room was also a hit for young and old at heart. The middle level has so many windows. It is the most breathtaking views. We loved getting up early in the morning to watch the sunrise while drinking a cup of coffee. The house sits way up on the mountain. The teenagers loved playing in the vast areas of snow and sledding down the big hill. The parents had some great laughs watching.

The owner, Heather, is a jewel to work with. Through my conversations with her, I felt like I had known her for years. She is very flexible and accomodating.

I am sad to say that our youngest is off to college and we will not be planning any large ski trips anytime soon, but when the time comes, we will definitely check into renting this magnificent home again.

I have recommended this home to other friends. It is just perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great for large family gathering

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We had a large group for a family reunion and the house fit everyone nicely with plenty of room to spare. The game room and kitchen downstairs were great for the kids and teenagers to play into the evening without bothering the other families upstairs. The kitchen upstairs was very well equipped. The deck outside was a favorite gathering spot. The views of the sunsets were incredible. We had a great time and would recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couldn't ask for more...

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

My large extended family and I really enjoyed the place. It's as nice as it looks in the pictures and is not too far away from downtown Breckenridge and the main gondola. If it's in your price range then I wouldn't hesitate to go with this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great family reunion

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This is a perfect home for a family reunion. Pictures don't do this home justice. We had 24 and the space was just right with activities for all ages.
Movie theatre, pool table, lots of conversation areas. Spectacular views.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank You! So glad you and your family had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The White Fox Retreat could not have been more perfect for my family reunion! We had 25 people ranging in ages from 7 to 74 years old and everyone had a wonderful time. It's close proximity to town was ideal for walking to town and enjoying the shops, art fair and farmers market. The house was elegant and fully stocked with amenities to accomodate a large group. We used all 3 refrigerators, 3 stoves, 2 dishwashers, etc. Not to mention a fully stocked kitchen with utencils, dishes, pots and pans allowing us to cook most of our meals in.
The decks and patios, and floor to ceiling glass created excellent spaces for all to enjoy the spectacular view, sunsets and sunrises. And WOW the star gazing was unbelievable.
All this and I haven't even gotten to the hot tub, jacuzzi tub and pool table. All were in constant use most of the time.
It is difficult to please everyone, all the time, but this amazing residence did just that for my family. We were so pleased with our stay, we are planning to make it our permanent reunion spot!
Heather and Kim were accommodating, helpful and made planning very easy for me.
I just can't say enough about this wonderful mountain residence and it's owners. Everything was fantastic! Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We loved staying here. We had 12 people and there was plenty of room for everyone. The master bedroom and bathroom were HUGE, and even had a bidet. The deck outside is very large and has nice views of 14ers to the south east. Downstairs, is another kitchen with tv, pool table, and a foosball table.

There is plenty of room for a big group of people

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

The house and service was excellent. We loved this house, we had such a great time on our annual ski trip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very accommodating!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

Thank you very much for your lovely home. It was very accommodating for our large family. We had our family reunion and it was terrific. We plan on doing it every year here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

This house was fantastic, it couldn't of been better! Great service. We enjoyed our stay immensely!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review