reviews for: listing #3916 - Sarasota, Florida Villa rental

Perfect relaxtion for discerning clients - golf, pool, beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  University Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $1,599 /wk
    $2,995 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Had an amazing time!

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We booked this home a full year before our Nov arrival and from the beginning Joyce was available extremely helpful and professional throughout. We were very happy when we arrived to find a beautiful very clean home in in the fantastic setting of University Park. The only surprise to us was the attention to detail Joyce and Trevor had taken to make sure their guests felt welcome. If you are looking for a vacation home with no surprises at a reasonable price then look no further. You won't regret your choice

Gord and Karen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful comments. It was a pleasure to correspond with you through the entire process from your enquiry to after check out. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Joyce and Trevor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic stay

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

There is not much I can say about our stay in this amazing house that has not already been said. We were completely comfortable in this wonderfully equipped spacious house. We want to thank Joyce very much for her kind card, wine and phone calls making sure that everything was in order for us. There were pool toys, beach toys, beach chairs and plenty of ideas of what to do and where to go with our children. Our holiday was the best we have ever had in America and we loved every moment of being able to share you wonderful home. Thank you both very much.

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
People with disabilities
Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic stay

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

There is not much I can say about our stay in this amazing house that has not already been said. We were completely comfortable in this wonderfully equipped spacious house. We want to thank Joyce very much for her kind card, wine and phone calls making sure that everything was in order for us. There were pool toys, beach toys, beach chairs and plenty of ideas of what to do and where to go with our children. Our holiday was the best we have ever had in America and we loved every moment of being able to share you wonderful home. Thank you both very much.

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
People with disabilities
Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect setting, quality home, exceptional owners.

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

As very fortunate people able to now afford to vacation regularly and therefore experienced in rentals around the world, we simply cannot recommend this home and owners highly enough. From the very start of the booking process to the extremely prompt return of deposit ( 3 days after return including a Bank Holiday!) the whole experience was a dream. The house and its location are just stunning and the description of the home is totally accurate and does not really even do the home justice. The kitchen is very well equipped ( even for a fussy chef husband!) and nothing has been skimped on or forgotten anywhere. High quality furnishings, towels etc etc. Exceptional customer service provided throughout from the owners Joyce & Trevor In short, very very highly recommended and will return as soon as we are able.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect setting, quality home, exceptional owners.

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

As very fortunate people able to now afford to vacation regularly and therefore experienced in rentals around the world, we simply cannot recommend this home and owners highly enough. From the very start of the booking process to the extremely prompt return of deposit ( 3 days after return including a Bank Holiday!) the whole experience was a dream. The house and its location are just stunning and the description of the home is totally accurate and does not really even do the home justice. The kitchen is very well equipped ( even for a fussy chef husband!) and nothing has been skimped on or forgotten anywhere. High quality furnishings, towels etc etc.

Exceptional customer service provided throughout from the owners Joyce & Trevor

In short, very very highly recommended and will return as soon as we are able.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic, a real home from home

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

From the moment we contacted the owners, we knew we had "lucked out" finding this house. It's in a beautiful condition in a lovely part of Sarasota and we felt really at home from the moment we walked through the front door. the owners were always on hand to help with any queries we had - all in all cannot recommend this property highly enough! Its just a pity it is already booked in February 2011 otherwise we would have been back for more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was just gorgeous

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

We had the loveliest time in Sarasota....what a lovely part of the world it is. Your house was just gorgeous and we were sad to leave there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect vacation home

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

"Despite the cold weather"
December 2010 became one of the coldest Decembers in Florida ever. However we enjoyed our one month holiday in Sarasota thanks also to house we stayed in. This cozy place was so friendly that we felt like at home from the very beginning. Meticulously equipped with whatever you would need during your stay, spacious, lacking the florid style (so often visible in Florida homes). University Park is an ideal place for golfing, hiking, running and living - green, clean and safe. A perfect vacation home needs a perfect landlord. Thank you very much, Joyce, for all the hints&tips; and kind care during our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place for relaxation

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

We arrived at your home ... we could not be more pleased with the accommodations. The pictures of your home on the Internet do not do it justice it is very beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

we arrived today Monday and your house is beautiful

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We are in and we love your house! Nice view, well decorated and furnished, in a mint condition!

We really enjoyed our stay here and we liked very much your house: bright, nice view and nicely furnished and decorated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great amenities

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We are settling in nicely. You have a very nice home and it is in great shape with great amenities. I'm sure that we will enjoy our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many thanks

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

Thanks - we very much enjoyed staying at your house and the nice neighbourhood!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review