reviews for: listing #39162 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Skyline Retreat-Ski In/Ski Out & Views of Town
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $1,600 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Many laughs

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Wonderful weekend with friends. Many laughs around the table, a great Super Bowl party, best hot tub view ever! The steam shower is the greatest things.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

British Love the Home

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 weeks here. The house is beautiful! The hot tub is a very welcome way to spend an hour after some serious skiing and boarding. The only thing we missed was a kettle!! Pretty sure that's just a British issue though!

Thanks so much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It worked perfectly for us

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

The house was beautiful, and worked perfectly for our group of seven adults. The steam shower in the master bath was super (we all used it at one point or another); the view from the (perfectly warm) hot tub was incredible. There was plenty of room for us to enjoy meals together (and cook them), play games, and watch the Super Bowl. Everyone at River Ridge Rentals was friendly and helpful. I do agree with the previous reviewer that the lack of bathroom on the loft level was a bit awkward, but we just went with the flow. The provided provisions were above average - plenty (plenty!) of towels, dishes, soap, shampoo, silverware, and paper products were in the house. I have stayed in many a rental where this was decidedly not the case, so having these things is a delightful bonus.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We rented this house for a vacation with 2 other families, including 5 teenagers. Check in was super easy and we found it was very clean. The one minor problem we had with the range was taken care of right away. The kids really enjoyed the pool table and game system. The hot tub was wonderful after a day of hiking, biking or kayaking. Breckenridge is great with lots of shops, excellent restaurants and a 24hr grocery. Lots of stairs. Two of the bedrooms are ensuite, another two can share the 3rd full bath but the 5th bedroom is off the loft with the pool table and was awkward. We had a great time and would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review