reviews for: listing #39163 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Stoneleigh - just 2 blocks to main st. & steps from shuttle
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $1,050 /nt

sort by:

Return back to Stoneleigh

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We keep returning...there are 10 in our family - 6 adults and 4 kids ages 8-11 -- our 4th year. So far the only kitchen item that we missed was an ice cream scoop....the house is clean, the location in town is perfect, the pictures are accurate (very nice renovation last year), and there is room for everyone. The guest book was being revised so we had to rely on our experience from the past as to TV and other electronics, check out procedures, etc. When we called with questions, we did receive an answer(s) in a timely manner. Otherwise after a long journey to get there, it is so nice to have to be able to just move in and enjoy...we all recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home near center of town for a family and great skiing

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Our stay at the Claddagh House for a great week of skiing with our family of 6 was exceptional. The house is the best equipped and furnished vacation house that we have rented. The radiant heat was wonderful as was the instant hot water. We have never rented a place with a better equipped kitchen. The final touch was a humidifier for each bedroom. The convenience of being two blocks from the center of town and with bus stops across the street was great. We would recommend this home without reservation to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time here. Or family comes from Texas, Arizona, and Colorado to meet up here every year at spring break - and we look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

We loved the house and the short walk into town. It was a memorable weekend with seven friends flying in from different parts of the U.S. . You have a beautiful home and it made the weekend very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

What a terrific way to share the holidays with family. You house is just great! ... and we hope to return this summer. Best wishes for a happy and healthy 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Our family came to Breckenridge to celebrate the marriage of my son this weekend and your house became our home. It was truly enjoyable for our family to be gathered together and we are forever grateful that you opened your house to us. This was a memorable weekend and we thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Great location, view, access to the many things Breckenridge offers - and a very comfortable house (great beds). Not being skiiers we have found the flowers, the views, the hikes, to be glorious - and a great music festival going on, which we hadn't even known about. Breckenridge present the town, the area, and the history lovingly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Great location, view, access to the many things Breckenridge offers - and a very comfortable house (great beds). Not being skiiers we have found the flowers, the views, the hikes, to be glorious - and a great music festival going on, which we hadn't even known about. Breckenridge present the town, the area, and the history lovingly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Great location, view, access to the many things Breckenridge offers - and a very comfortable house (great beds). Not being skiiers we have found the flowers, the views, the hikes, to be glorious - and a great music festival going on, which we hadn't even known about. Breckenridge present the town, the area, and the history lovingly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Great location, view, access to the many things Breckenridge offers - and a very comfortable house (great beds). Not being skiiers we have found the flowers, the views, the hikes, to be glorious - and a great music festival going on, which we hadn't even known about. Breckenridge present the town, the area, and the history lovingly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Our three generation reunion of 5 from Penn. and California worked superbly at your home. Our diverse interests - hiking, classical music, cooking, sight seeing - were all well provided for at this great location. And walking to town was a pleasure. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

Thank you for letting us use your wonderful house. We loved it so much and it has a great location. It was so big we could manage 8 people to sleep here! We also enjoyed using the "game room." We went to the Pizza Parlor and ad the best pizza in the world. To bad it is not a chain.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

Thank you for the use of this beautiful house. It was a great place to stay here in Breckenridge. We enjoyed using the large kitchen to cook dinners rather than go out after many long days of skiing. We also appreciated the ability to cook Nick-n-Willy's (Silverthorne) pizzas in the double ovens. Nick-n-Willy's is some of the best pizza that we've ever had and we're from Chicago! We definitely recommend it. Thank you again. A glorious week in a glorious house in a glorious state.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2008

Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us. You have made it comfortable yet warm and beautiful. Our daughter was married at St. Mary's so this made for a wonderful and convenient location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Thank you so much for allowing all of us to stay in your home for the week! The view alone was absolutely breathtaking. After a long adventurous day all of us couldn't wait to snuggle up in those super comfortable beds! Thank you for making our stay here in Breckenridge that much more enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Our family loved our visit to Breckenridge and one of the main reasons was how enjoyable it was to stay here. The location is superb and the house is set up wonderfully to give us both privacy and great family together time. Thank you. We hope to return this winter to ski and hope to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

Thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us! Our first trip to Breckenridge was very fulfilling and relaxing. We enjoyed walking through town and exploring a few hiking trails. The hot tub was a lot of fun too. Thank you again for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful home. Our first ski trip was a success! The weather couldn't have been better for skiing - at least 15 inches of snow for the week. We love the location of your house - so close to Main St. shops and restaurants and so easy to get to the slopes. Our favorite restaurant was Hearthstone - thanks for the recommendation. We hope to make Breckenridge a yearly trip for our family. Well it's back to Atlanta 80 + temps. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

Your lovely home has made our first ever family week skiing a pleasure. All our aches and pains disappeared within minutes of walking back from the slopes in the afternoons. The kids felt at home as soon as we got here. The location is amazing. We only used the car once, to go to Vail. We are moving to Finland in the summer, so our need for snow will be reduced, but if we can ever find an excuse to come back to the U.S. for skiing, we know where we will be staying. Thank you for opening your house to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

What a great house for a family reunion - great accommodations! The snow was great. Skiing wonderful. Location perfect. Thanks for a perfect few days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. We had a wonderful time. The location worked out perfect! We walked everywhere. The stores, shops, and restaurants and it was terrific. Again, thank you, your home is amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2008

This has been a glorious three days in Breck. The weather could not have been better! Your home was very accommodating to all of our needs. The view was spectacular every morning. Thank you for allowing our group to enjoy your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2007

Merry Christmas!! We enjoyed spending Christmas in your house. The house is great! The kitchen is so well stocked that we cooked a few times. The location is great. We were able to walk everywhere. The fireplace and radiant heat kept us warm and cozy during the 0 degree week during our stay. Great views too! Happy New Year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2007

Your home is absolutely perfect! We are here with our daughters, son-in-laws, and grandson. The snow has been wonderful and we have enjoyed a relaxing, fun, family week. Your generous hospitality has made it our best week in Breckenridge. We hope that you and your family have a wonderful new year. We look forward to returning next year with 2 more! Many blessings -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2007

Eight of us have truly enjoyed our stay here. We were greeted with a bright sunshiney day & a turkey roasting pan! Your house is very liveable for this size family. Comfortable beds, lots of bathrooms, and a well supplied kitchen added to a perfect Thanksgiving. Downtown grocery and post office, and a shuttle drop off made this the perfect location. The conversation turned to owning a house like this and whether we wanted to "go for it." 4 inches of snow Tues. night. 0 degrees Thursday a.m.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2007

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! The location worked out perfect for our many adventures in Breckenridge! We hope to come back next year! Have a peaceful year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2007

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! The location worked out perfect for our many adventures in Breckenridge! We hope to come back next year! Have a peaceful year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2007

Staying here has been wonderful! We love the house and the location. Ski conditions have been good this week, and to top off our week we gout about 18 inches of fresh snow last night. Thanks so much for making this possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2007

Thank you for opening your home to our family. Everything was wonderful and very cozy. If we could say what our favorite thing about the house was it would be "location, location, location." I am positive that anyone that has the chance to stay here would feel the same way. Have a great 2007.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2006

We were planning on a wonderful week in Breckenridge, but thanks to your and your wonderful home, we had a perfect one. The perfectly cozy home, in the perfect location, in the perfect holiday town. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

Who would imagine that an Irish gal would be at a loss for words? Your kindness and generosity afforded us a most breathtaking and memorable family vacation. From the bottom of our hearts we say, Thank You.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

Who would imagine that an Irish gal would be at a loss for words? Your kindness and generosity afforded us a most breathtaking and memorable family vacation. From the bottom of our hearts we say, Thank You.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review