reviews for: listing #39164 - Copper Mountain, Colorado House rental

The Kokomo Lodge-true ski in/out near Lumber Jack Lift
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lewis Ranch
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $2,700 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Ski in/Ski out

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We had the best time ever. There were 21 of us and we all loved the ski in/ski out. The house is amazing and we hope to get it next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is Amazing

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We had a wonderful trip!
This house is amazing and we enjoyed the ski-in-ski-out! There are 17 of us that stayed. We traveled from Kansas City. We loved the jacuzzi and the proximity to the mountain. We loved this house and hope to visit again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

August Family Vacation in the Mountains

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Our family of Grandparents, parents and children spent a week at Kokomo Lodge. The experience was wonderful for all ages. The house was everything we needed and was a fantastic experience for our family. Everyone had space to do what they wanted to do. There were activities for everyone either at the house or in the surrounding area. Hiking, white water rafting, biking, shopping, site seeing, riding historic train and just spending time in Copper--our family from 3 to 62 enjoyed it all. The breakfasts and evening meals at the house made for memorable lifetime experiences. Thank you, I would recommend this house--you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful escape from the Chicago heat!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Beautiful mountain setting with wonderful activities. Our young grandchildren enjoyed the bumper boats, miniature golf and other activities down in Copper Mountain and the adults in the group biked, hiked and enjoyed the hot tub. The bike ride from the summit down to Frisco is a peaceful ride! The home is 3 levels and is spacious and comfortable. We had a one year old grandchild with us and the stairways in the home were a little challenging because of his age. Our 2 1/2 year old grandchild had no problems with the stairs, however--and there is an elevator in the home. Day temps were in the 70's and the mountain air was so rejuvenating!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This trip was amazing. Enjoyed your home. Had a great view of the mountain. Had a great week for all 15 of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Our family from Coushatta LA enjoyed a great ski trip. The house was excellent for the 15 of us. The location is the best! Entertainment opportunities for all of us (age 5 - 60) are great. Wonderful family memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

Great Time! Snow was fantastic. The location and layout of the house was super for our family of 16 from Kentucky (ages 4 - 67). This is our 16th trip (annual) to Colorado to ski. Copper is by far our favorite. Skiing for all levels. Thanks for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We had such and AMAZING vacation! Teh house is "perfectly" positioned on the mountain. Our children (5 & 13) had a WONDERFUL time skiing and hot tubing. We "highly" recommend the snowmobile tours at White Mount tours. Truly an awesome experience! We will be back next year! A yearly vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Had a fantastic time! Snow mobiling was the ultimate! Tubing is fun for everyone, all ages. Hot tub great after long day of skiing. Best family vacation so far!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Our family had a GREAT time her! It was fun to see the lad's expressions (okay the adults too) as we arrived. The pool table was a great part of the fun- all ages were able to have fun together playing. We had some "mean" 500 cards going at the round table. We enjoyed the hot tub too. There was enough space to spread out when we wanted and good space to gather and make lasting memories!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Lots of great memories!! Plan on making this an annual event for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Beautiful house and property. We thank you for the use of your lovely home. It was the perfect setting for the MOST glorious wedding. Our families are grateful for your generosity.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

We had a WONDERFUL Easter at the Kokomo Lodge. Great time skiing, playing games, hot tubbing, and more! We also had a lengthy conversation at the dining room table. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Several families met up here for 5 days of fun. For the second year, we have had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

18 of the Skradski clan had the time of our life! Hope to come back next year! Thank you for your wonderful home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing, Amazing home

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2007

We stayed here for a week in summer 2007. My teenagers are still asking me to re-book every time we talk about going on vacation. The home is very impressive, in every way. The location is beautiful. There are as many things to do here in summer as there are in Winter, including Horseback riding just down the road, Copper Mountain ski lift runs up the mountain for hiking, exploring etc. Breckenrisge is just a short drive. The home has a great basement area that was perfect for teens, with its own living room etc. The kitchen was beautiful and perfect for large meal preperation. We would highly recommend this home to anyone wanting luxury and comfort. The only warning is be careful of the altitude sickness, we all got it right when we got out of our car on arrival and it lasted several hours so make sure you drink lots of water!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review