reviews for: listing #39200 - Dana Point, California House rental

Oceanview,"Mediterranean Villa", Popular Vacation Site
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Monarch Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $378 - $650 /nt
    $2,650 - $4,250 /wk

sort by:

Almost too good to be true

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We were coming to California to attend a family reunion, and were looking for a nice home to stay in rather than hotels. We knew we wanted a place near the beach with lots of room for our kids and grandbabies. We did a lot of research and narrowed the list down to the top ten, then everyone voted on their favorite. The Mediterranean Villa won hands down.

We were actually a little worried, since the place seemed "too good to be true" and we were afraid that the terrific pictures were all creative photos using deceptive angles like you sometimes see at resorts. Were those huge rooms actually optical illusions from wide angle lenses? When we showed up and walked through the door, the only word anyone could squeak out was "Wow." The property far exceeded our wildest expectations in every way. Everyone had their own room for privacy, with plenty of space for gathering together, both inside and outside. And when we could pry ourselves away from the pool, we were 5 minutes from some of the best beaches in Southern California, along with Dana Point Harbor for whale watching, boating, or deep sea fishing expeditions.

The owners were very easy to work with, and were always available for any questions we had. When we had a a minor maintenance issue, David was there right away to take care of it and provide restaurant recommendations to boot. The house was well maintained and obviously cared for.

If we come back to California in the future, we will definitely stay here again, and I will be recommending this to anyone who is looking for someplace to stay.

Overall, I would rate this property 6 stars out of 5.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Dan thank you for your stay with us at the Villa. It is such a joy and privilege for us to be able to share the home that we shared with so many of our friends, relatives and kids whom have great memories for us to remember. The gift of the villa is one that David and I feel its a place of retreat and tranquility. Your thoughtfulness and presence exceeds our thanks. God bless you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MOB

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Our stay at the Villa exceeded our expectations in every way. The house is beautiful and makes a wonderful get away. We were in California for our daughter's wedding. This house provided a quiet get away from the wedding activities and provided wonderful rest and relaxation. We spent time in the beautiful pool and hot tub while enjoying the ocean view. We took walks to the beach and the St Regis resort where many of the wedding guests stayed. There is a grocery store and good restaurants nearby! The only complaint that we had was that we had to go home!!! We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that your family could enjoy our location as we feel so lucky to live in beautiful California with beautiful beaches and mountains.
Hope you come back soon. Thank God for vacations so we can all revive ourselves and come together with families and loved ones!
Gina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay in Dana Point

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

I traveled to this wonderful villa with my three daughters and one of my daughters friends plus grandma came too! Grandma called the villa a mansion! I call it awesome! We had a perfect stay at this villa. It had everything you could want with plenty of space to stretch your amrs out and say wow I love this place. I fell in love with the whole area from the pacific to mountains! We enjoyed the use of the spa and pool even though it was in the 60's because they were eated and the heat worked perfect. The best part of all were the owners Gina and David they were the best. They were interested in us enjoying our stay and it showed by their attention to our needs. It was the best experience I have had on renting a VRBO vacation spot and I have rented many. If we go back to California this is the place we will stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Chris all we have to say is your our "Angel" client. We enjoyed having you very much and you and your family are very special. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. Have a good year with the season!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Spend the Holidays

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Gina, we all absolutely loved our time at the house. We were there for a week and it's got everything you need. The ocean and hillside views by the pool and hot tub were terrific. We really liked the size of the house. There were 11 of us, including two babies, and we never felt like we were right on top of each other. More than enough space to relax. The kitchen is great too, we all took turns cooking dinner - ham, rib roast, chicken,... We hope to come back again. Thanks so much for your hospitality, it made for a very memorable holiday with the whole family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Adam and Lindsay for staying with us. Its such a joy to remember our guests with such nice comments. Helping make your stay memorable brings us a lot of satisfaction and we will always strive to keep our home nice for our guests. David and I hope you have a great year and enjoy those babies!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning Hospitality

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Thank you for accommodating us Gina & David. The house stay was over and beyond our expectations. Everything was set up for us to enjoy our stay. The house is emmaculate and very well cared for and shows your handywork Since we needed to show our company employees a great evening your house was a great venue. The kitchen for entertaining was perfect for our chef and having a great selection of dishware was really nice since we have found that other rentals lacked sufficient supplies i will recommend you both and thanks for renting to us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. David and I feel very proud of our "Villa" and conscientious to all its needs. We always appreciate our renters in letting us know what we can do to make them for comfortable. Our promise to all is to make their experience as wonderful as possible!
Gina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Review

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Our family really enjoyed the house! Great time for our family! Landan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book review

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Kansas loved the beach and great house! Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book review!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

The kids loved the pool and we loved the house! Thanks for providing us this great venue for our mini-family reunion!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Fun

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Great fun and loved the home. Very nice for our family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Childs Recital

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Thank you Gina and David for all the comforts of a great rental! We enjoyed the Villa! It was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Pedro CA

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We returned from the Villa this past Sunday, and it was perfect - everything was exactly as stated. We were so lucky to be the 4th of July guests - yes, we did watch great fireworks from the backyard/pool. Our group consisted of 2 grandparents (both late 50s), four young adults (early 30s) with their five children (ages 5, 4, 3, 2, and 10 months!!!) and the youngest daughter at 27, and we all loved it - big enough to have some quiet private relaxation, and lots of room to enjoy each other. We went down to Salt Creek Beach, and had a great time. It is a beautiful beach. This is our third rental through VRBO, and definitely our best experience. Our first rental was in San Diego, the second in Pismo Beach. I am sure we will return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us and were so glad you enjoyed our home. Gina & David

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We just visited the Villa with our entire family. The kids range from 16 to 33 with a five year old grandson to boot! The large gathering areas of both the Living and Family Room provided great fun on the evenings we stayed in. The kitchen was very functional providing plenty of room for a large group without feeling crowded. Master Bedroom was expansive and all other bedrooms were great as well, for the rest of our family. The Villa's proximity to Pacific Coast Highway was so perfect, as we could easily take the Trolly all the way down to Cove Beach in Laguna. Many great restaurants were just a short drive away. We went North to Disney and South to the DelMar Racetrack. Both were less than an hours drive! Views were spectacular, and Gina and David were easily accessable, for any questions or needs. We definitely would highly recommend this Villa! Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Jane you and your family as most welcome! Gina & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Leaving the high humidity and soaring temperatures of Missouri in July for the Villa Mediterranean in Dana Point was like arriving in paradise. The Villa is a lovely place for a family vacation. The spacious family room, dining room and living room made great gathering spots while the 4 bedrooms offered privacy. The patio and pool areas were perfect with lovely views in all directions. We had a wonderful time making memories. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love the Villa!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We just returned from our third stay in three years at the Villa! Our family agrees that this home is a favorite when it comes to vacationing. The patio with the pool, hot tub, and ocean views keep us coming back! The house is perfectly reflected in the photos. Plenty of room for all to be together,and plenty of room for privacy. Gina and David have always been very helpful and pleasant to work with, and will do whatever needed to assure you have a wonderful stay. We love this property and have recommended it to friends and family. We have such wonderful memories of our time spent in this home with our parents and children and look forward to Summer 2012 and our next visit. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! It was our pleasure to have you and your familly again! Gina and David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Far better than expectation!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

My family spent 8 night in this nice villa.
It has everything we need for our vacatuio, heated pool for kids, grand piano for my son and daughter, pool table for man. According to our experience with another vacation homes, pictures on the web were usually better than it's real homes. But this time, real home is far better than the pictures and exceeded our expectation. Interior was very beautiful. Wall of each room has different colors and matches very well with colors of other furnitures and windows with it's blinds. Living rooms and kitchen have many special windows to capture the natural lights from wonderful California sunny sky.
Furthermore, Gina, the owner was very kind and generous.
We hope another occasion to come back here.
Thanks, Gina!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Dr. Kim. It was a pleasure serving you and your beautiful family! I love the fact that the house could be enhanced by the sounds of the piano playing so that our guests can enjoy the great karma, left by you all! Gina & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Far better than expectation!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

My family spent 8 night in this nice villa.
It has everything we need for our vacatuio, heated pool for kids, grand piano for my son and daughter, pool table for man. According to our experience with another vacation homes, pictures on the web were usually better than it's real homes. But this time, real home is far better than the pictures and exceeded our expectation. Interior was very beautiful. Wall of each room has different colors and matches very well with colors of other furnitures and windows with it's blinds. Living rooms and kitchen have many special windows to capture the natural lights from wonderful California sunny sky.
Furthermore, Gina, the owner was very kind and generous.
We hope another occasion to come back here.
Thanks, Gina!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Were so happy to of had you and your lovely family stay with us! Thanks so much! David and Gina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED THE HOUSE, LOCATION AND PEOPLE! YOU GET A 5 STAR!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Gina and David, My family enjoyed your home and want to thank you for your hospitality in making it so comfortable for us! The kids loved the pool and beaches and the adults loved the views, location, barbeque's and family gathering in this spacious wonderful home. Your decor was impressive and the house was clean with all the amenities for us. The Kids enjoyed the extras you supplied! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Opportunities to improve but overall --GOOD

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

First, the owners are terrific people and want you to be super happy! We actually however wouldn't rent again because (1) House smelled old and musty, could have been leakage in front room from heavy December 2010 rains, (2) Showers/curtains have mold, professional cleaning agency may not be used by owners (?), (3) sinks and faucets are rusted, (4) timers on nearly all lights everywhere, conservancy is great but 60 watt or lower bulb wattages when you are on vacation is not a good thing, the house because of that in the evening is dark, (5) no pool lights in the pool or jacuzzi we feel is a hazard, (6) the owners expect that the pool will be heated in 4 hours or you pay more per day (there is a timer of course), but in December or the winter generally in Orange County it will take 1.5 days to get the pool up to the 80's temperate wise. So, the thoroughness of the cleanup, the lack of adequate lighting throughout and the condition of the sinks/faucets are issues. Great owners, but, some more investment is required on this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We strive 100% at making our renters visit as pleasant and comfortable as possible and appreciate all of our guests as family. One of the questions we ask each of our renters during their walkthrough is; "Please let us know if anything needs our attention" so we can take care of it for our next tenant. We upgrade & beautify “constantly" our rental without others pointing anything out to us. Housekeeping works 5 hours before your arrival and we have a bi-monthly service. We have immediate services for anything that may be of concern during your stay as well as service maintained days for pool and Gardner. We have timers on all exterior lighting only, in consideration of our neighbors. We have exterior lighting throughout the entire pool area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic villa!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

We had the most fantastic holiday in the most fantastic villa in Dana Point! Seven people (four adults and three kids in the ages 7-13) had 10 days we will remember for the rest of our lives!

The house as such is remarkable, very spacious and easily accomodated the seven of us.

The kids (and the adults too for that matter) loved the pool. The pool area has an amazing view over the ocean and the Catalina Island.

The location of the villa is great, with a 10 minutes walk to the beach, walking distance to Starbucks, a food market and restaurants.

I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a place to spend a southern California holiday, and I would love to come back and stay in the villa again.

Thank you Gina for making our stay so great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Week

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Steve and I live in northern California and most of our friends and family live just as far, if not farther, away from Dana Point as we. So, when my son told us that he and the love of his life were getting married at a resort in the area, we wondered how we could best host an event for the people we cherish most in this world. Gina and David’s gracious home was the perfect answer. Absolutely perfect! The pool, hot tub and billiard table provided wonderful activities for my children, nieces and nephews; the beautiful living room areas provided places for my children, brothers, sisters, cousins, new and old family members, and us to laugh and reminisce about when we were children and full of mischief; the kitchen was beautifully appointed and large enough to accommodate many “cooks” ; the bedrooms were lovely and the beds truly comfortable; even the office off the master bedroom was in constant use. A mini concert was performed on the grand piano in the living room one afternoon to the delight of all who were visiting for brunch the day after the wedding. Not a dry eye in the house. Those who visited us at the Villa felt warmed by the welcome they found in such a beautifully decorated, fabulous home. It is easy to see where the warmth comes from once you meet Gina as she lights up the room. At the end of the week, my son put his arms around me and thanked me for renting the Villa saying that, “It would not have been the same without this wonderful home”. Thank you and blessings to you, Gina and David. We loved our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Geri and Steve! The amount of love in your family and friends are now a part of the house for others to feel!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fab place to stay!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We highly recommend this gorgeous villa - we stayed here with friends and family as we were getting married in the local area and I have to say we all absolutely loved it. The villa was fantastic, there are brilliant local amenities and the villa is very well kitted out with absolutely everything you could ever need. Our favorite times were spent either socializing whilst playing pool tournaments or just chilling by the pool. Gina was so friendly and helpful and we cannot thank her enough for the perfect vacation we had. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and hope that someday we get the opportunity to stay here again.

Owners response: Thank you Paula. I really enjoyed having you and Matt and getting to know you both! Gina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding experience, outstanding home!

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

This was the first time I have ever rented a property through VRBO and I must say from the beginning and dealing with Gina, throughout our stay at this amazing property, it was FIRST CLASS! This beautiful home had everything we needed and more to make for a very comfortable, enjoyable vacation. The hot tub and pool are beautiful, and beds are so, so comfortable, and the lovely details of this beautiful home are just too many to mention. I hope to return to this same property in the future and encourage you to rent from Gina! She is a delight to work with! We hated to leave! Thanks Gina and Dave for sharing your home!
Billie and Dave Hayes

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Billie and David! The pleasure was ours!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Viva La Villa

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

Great sprawling single level luxury home w with fabulous amenities including a giant kitchen and wonderful pool and spa. Great for families and entertaining friends. Gina is great to deal with. No qualms in recommending this perfectly located home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Ken! Glad you could enjoy your Holiday with your family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doesn't get much better than this!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Many thanks to Gina and David for truth in all descriptions of this beautiful home! We loved the pool and hot tub as well as the numerous games of billiards. It was great not to have to rent a baby bed and highchair for the week and the one level made it great for our 18 month old to literally have "run of the house". We loved all the areas outside to sit as well as the numerous windows which made us feel part of the outdoors. It was easy for us to get to many shops and restaurants during our stay. The beach was very close and the views from the home were breathtaking! When we come back to CA we will look you up again. Thanks for being so accomodating and kind on the phone. We even had a chance to meet Walter...what a gem! Many blessings in all of your future endeavors!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: From the moment I responded to your rental request, I felt the warmth of your family. Thank you for many nice memories that we can share from having you stay with us! Gina & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We have rented through VRBO for over 10 years, having rented easily over 40 homes. Renting from Gina and Dave was one of our best experiences. The home is immaculant and has so many extras like a steam shower, first class kitchen amenities, spacious closets, and wonderful bedding. This is one home that you will not want to leave. We will be back. Thanks Gina and David!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We spent our holiday vacation time at the Villa and it was, once again, a wonderful experience. This was our second stay. Gina and Dave are so conscientious and accomodating, and the property is perfect for our family of 6. Our older children especially loved the pool table and spa/pool. We were a short walk to the beach and shopping and were close to all the fun things Dana Point has to offer, which are many.
We look forward to staying again soon!
Thank you, Dave and Gina!

Jay Soelberg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 2, 2009

Our family celebrated Thanksgiving this November, all 10 of us! We felt like we were on a reality show of the rich and famous!!We cooked,swam, played pool, enjoyed the entire experience of being "family" and not getting in each others way. This home is perfect for spending time together, in a comfortable, spacious well stocked home, everything you need for cooking, or bed linens, were available and clean, well thought out by the owners Gina & Dave. Our two children, live near the house, so we truly felt we had come "home" when we rented this awesome rental. Thank You so much for this opportunity! Lynn & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

Dates of use: October 8-15, 2009 It’s hard to know what to add to the glowing comments about this home, but here goes: We rented this home for a week to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our family.I was apprehensive at renting a home sight unseen, but as we met Gina and opened the relatively unassuming wooden doors to the see a lovely courtyard with a welcoming, splashing fountain, I relaxed and knew immediately it had been the right choice. We had a total of ten in the home at any given time, seniors to babies, and due to the size and design of the house, we never felt the least crowded. At one time we had five cooks in the kitchen, and they operated easily without getting in the way of each other. All the necessities were provided. The home is beautifully decorated (but not cluttered with decorations as are some we’ve used) and feels like a home as opposed to a rental, which I consider the most important thing I can say about it. We settled in with ease and never for a minute regretted our choice. The garages and driveway accommodate five cars, another important item for our family, which gathered from scattered areas. Gina responded immediately and graciously to several requests we made, and personally followed through to see that all was done to our satisfaction, another important consideration. As the other blogs report, the proximity of the house to both Dana Point and Laguna Beach, plus the convenience of the full service shopping center directly across the parkway can’t be beat! I can’t imagine anyone not enjoying this rental. I wish we owned it!Tom and Mary from Palos Verdes, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Wow! You Meet our expectations. Your home is a real "Villa". You supplied all our needs including our grandchildren needs for a great vacation. High chair, gate, baby chair so on, so on! Your very organized with service days, and clean operation, and made our stay comfortable. Last year we stayed in Newport and it was a "showy" home, but not comfortable with all the Amenities that your home provided. Your homes view and pool were wonderful. You had lots of outdoor furniture for our family- thanks because last time in Newport they did'nt even have enough patio furniture to accomodate us. Your house had lots of wonderful space, privacy. The rooms were private. The livingspace was beautiful. We had lots of family dinners in the dinning room and quite others in the family room. Thank you David and Gina for accomodating us! We hope to visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

We had
a wonderful time in California, Gina, and really enjoyed our time at Villa
Mediterranean! The pool and the hot tub were huge hits with all of us and
the accommodations were spectacular. We really feel in love with Dana
Point and hope to visit there again at some point down the road. We are
thankful we got such great weather while we were there! All in all, a
fabulous vacation!

Thanks so much!

Scott

D. Scott Wiggins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

Gina and Dave,
Thanks so much for a lovely stay at the "Villa" at Monarch Beach this past week. The property and the amenities were all exactly as advertised and our family enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. With the slight chill in the air, we especially enjoyed family hot tub time and my two sons loved playing the piano for us and our other guests. I believe the boys played approximately 50 games of pool, as well. Lizi and I enjoyed early morning walks to the beach and around the community with our 14 months old, and we loved being just a short drive from Laguna Beach and other beautiful locations. Hope to have the opportunity to rent when the ocean is a bit warmer. The boys did venture in twice, bless their hearts! Thanks as well for our professional interactions and your obvious generosity of spirit. Peter May

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

Gina/Dave , many thanks for the use of your property - it was a long trip from Ireland but the house and location were superb and we had a great family holiday - hope to return sometime. Jennifer, David & kids

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2008   Date of arrival: February 28, 2008

Gina - It's a wonderful location & house. We felt very much at home.
thanks - cjs

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 26, 2008

Gina and Dave, thanks again for another delightful stay at your house. You two are a pleasure to deal with, and the house is always enjoyable each time we return ! See you soon.

All the best,
Bev and Lu

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

The house is wonderful and the hosts (Gina & David) are accommodating & responsive. We stayed a week with two families and had so much room and privacy we loved it! The pool & spa were fabulous and the neighborhood quiet & relaxing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

This was our second year of spending 2 weeks in August in Orange County. This property was far better than last year. The space was fantastic and the children loved the pool. Can throughly recommend this as unusually spaceous, great outside areas and good value for money.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2006   Date of arrival: September 29, 2006

This property was an amazing location to stay in. We
stayed for three weeks. We would have stayed longer
if it wasn't already booked. I would highly recommend
this property. It was spacious, roomy, beautifully
decorated and just an ideal location. I can't say
enough good about this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2006   Date of arrival: August 29, 2006

Gina,

We just wanted to let you know that we very much enjoyed our stay.

The home was perfect and met or exceeded all of our expectations.

Since we come back on a monthly basis we intend to stay again month in and month out.

Thanks for all your help,

Larry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2006   Date of arrival: August 17, 2006

Gina,
It was such a pleasure staying at the Oceanview Mediterranean Vill last weekend.
We had the perfect location for our youth leadership retreat. We stayed at the house for 4 days and almost did not get out!
Between the pool and spa, amazing view, BBQ facility and pool table, we had little reson to leave!
The kids had a great time, spending most of their time outdoors in the pool, or relaxing in the liviing room playing pool.
Us adults, we had a great and relaxing weekend as well enjoying the spa and the luxurious master bedroom.
It was very important for us to prepare well in advance expecially since being a peer led movement, we allowed the teens to be engaged in logistical preparation, you were so tolerant to the millions of questions I had prior to arrival, trying to make sure our expectations were meet.
Gina, you were also wonderful in helping us out to handle Shabbat, the Jewish day of rest, by arranging cleaning service in a way we could stay much later than the regular check out time on Saturday, it was extremely helpful.
All together this was an outstanding experience for us, it was the first time we rented such a vacation unit, and had really the best of experiences. Your kindness and flexibility is really what has made all the difference. Than you so so much!
We will be keeping in touch for our future retreats.

Smiles,
Bella (City Supervisor) San Diego Young Judsea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review