reviews for: listing #39218 - Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania House rental

HUGE 4200 sf 5 bed 3 bath near ski resorts shopping & casino
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  APCP
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $700 /nt
    $2,800 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd time renting

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Chad,
I'd like to say thank you again for the rental. This second time brought back memories and we created some new ones this time too. Just think, scattered throughout New York and New Jersey, there are a bunch of guys who will forever refer to your house as "awesome".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Chad

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Chad,

Thanks for letting us rent you huge house for weekend. We had lot of fun and your house was very comfortable for all 19 of us. We had lots of fun and your huge house was more than sufficient for our group. We will surely rent in future.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great summer rental

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Hi Chad,

The weekend was excellent, everything went pretty well. We left the house yesterday morning. We are looking forward to rent it again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house, Great time

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Chad,

Thank you for renting your house and we had a good time at your place.
Actually, we are looking forward to go back next year.

Everything was great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice House & good for family

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I was there with my family on Labor day weekend , we got there was so late so is kind of dark and is not easy to find the house specially there isn't number on the mailbox but we finally find it with some help from the security lady which so nice and friendly . The next day finally we can see how beautifull that area , the house was good enough for big family like us. kids having fun inside or outside the house , they have swimming pool which very clean is not to far from the house. Near that area like around 10 - 15 minutes there is a lot a store ( 24hour walmart , pizza hut , domino pizza , big kmart , dunkin donut , burger king , KFC and etc ), the outlet like 30 minutes. The house big , well maintence , quiet clean and nice area .The only thing sugestion from me probaly is : the frigarator need to clean more , the futon kind of used been to long so feel uncomvertable to sleep in there and one more thing make sure you bring your own towel , cover bed and pillow cover. The owner definally is very nice and friendly. He give me all the information that i need before we come . I will that finally come back again to spent my vacation in that house. Thank you for Mr. Chad for letting us to rent his house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd time renting

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Hi Chad,
Just sending a quick Email to let you know that we enjoyed our second stay at your house. Thanks again for allowing me and my big family to enjoy a weekend together under the same roof. The casino was closer than I thought and we enjoyed playing there as well. Also thanks for the restaurant recommendation, we all loved the spot. We all enjoyed the family movie night in the living room, everyone said it felt like they were in the movie theatre. That screen is huge and the sound is amazing just like you said it would be. Ill be in touch with you again for another family gathering. Have a great winter.



John

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Hey Chad,
I just wanted to send you over an Email to let you know that we just left the house, and to thank you again for all of your hospitality. The house was great and so was our weekend. We've rented places in the Poconos before but never a house quite this big. Although it rained all say Saturday, you had plenty of things in the house to keep us occupied and entertained. Ohh and that projector TV upstairs is amazing, it made for a great movie night Saturday! Our group definitely shared plenty of laughter and fun this weekend so thank you. We will be in contact with you once the winter season hits (our group loves to ski/snowboard) and while we were there, we noticed that both JFBB and Camelback are not far from you at all. I will be sure to share your home with potential renters in the future, thanks again!

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great getaway

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

I rented this out out for the weekend as a getaway with a bunch of friends. To begin, this house is huge, and easily accommodated my group as well as myself. As advertised, there are many things to do in the area, but if not, the house has a game room downstairs. We all agreed that we will be using the house again for future rentals, (ski season) and will also refer this house to others.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Worst vacation ever

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

First, I want to say that this was a dirty house that stinked as soon as you walk in the house from the garage area. We had to deal with trash lefted in the house, no one cleaned the house from pass guest and magnets crawing all over the garage, hallway and game room of the house as well as the beds in some of the rooms are on the floor he dont even have frames for the bed. To top it of we had to buy cleaning supplies, mops, bed covers because the mattress had stains and last but not least mouse traps because it was a mouse in the house and we had to catch him and get rid of him that was the worst 7 days. I do not recommenced anyone to rent this home from Chad DeCicco. He has not respond to my email about the situations, he has not even ofter to return any of our money. We took pictures of everything, as well as video. Oh I forgot everything in that house is old, old couches, old TV's and old everything its a big house that is just there it is not worth the money he charges to rent it I have spend that same amount of money in Florida and the other side of the Poconos and stayed in a big beautiful homes that were cleaned.

Owners response: I would like to reassure potential renters that the issues that this renter mentioned have all been resolved since then. I am open to all feedback to ensure the greatest, most relaxing rental experience possible to my guests. This renter mentioned that the furniture is old, which the furniture at the time was about 8 years old. I've replaced the living room furniture upstairs with a brand new leather sofa, chase lounge, ottoman, and swivel chair. The dining room table has been replaced with 2 brand new marble tables, and 8 microfiber chairs. The living room furniture downstairs has also since been replaced with 2 brand new leather sofas, and chase lounge. As for the TV's, there are 2 in the house and are both brand new. The video projector in the living room upstairs projects a "movie theatre" like screen on the wall, and is in full HD quality. There is a Dolby Digital surround sound paired with the projector, as well as a brand new DVD Blu-Ray player. The other TV is in the downstairs living room, and is a brand new 32" flat screen HDTV, and is paired with a DVD player. To address the other complaints: All beds are in fact on bed frames. Also, the house is professionally cleaned by a contracted company after each rental to ensure a clean house. There are pictures to show all of the upgrades done to the house as well. It is my goal to ensure that each rental party has a great experience when renting my second home. I am very proud of my rental home, and it's quality, as well as the surrounding areas. I hope this response answers all the questions or concerns you hay have. If there are any other questions, feel free to contact me.

Helpful votes: 11 / 19

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Chad,
Thank you for letting us rent out your house this weekend. We had an excellent time and enjoyed all of the activiites that you have made available to your renters. We did not have any trouble with neighbors or anyone regarding noise level.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pocono Rental

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Chad,
Had a great time with the guys this past weekend. Thanks for all your help and hospitality. Everyone really did enjoy themselves. Thanks again, well keep you in mind for the future and spread the good word about your place.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Chad,

We all had a great time last weekend. We are already talking about next year.

Thanks for Everything!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Great Time!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Hey Chad ,

We loved your house. It looked huge from the pictures, but it's even bigger in person! Thanks for allowing us to stay in your home, we had an amazing fun filled weekend. We've stayed in other homes before but this house is definitely at the top. I would love to rent it again next year, as this is an annual trip that my group makes. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review