reviews for: listing #39230 - Venice, Florida Studio rental

Lovely Venice Villa - (LOCATION, LOCATION) Beachfront Studio
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Beach Villas
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $71 - $86 /nt
    $500 - $600 /wk
    $1,350 - $1,650 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Cute and Cozy Place

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to rent your condo last week ~ we had a wonderful vacation. What a cute and cozy place! Everything about your condo was so nice... very clean, so convenient to the beach and the town of Venice and the beachy decor is just so fun and inviting. We enjoyed time at the beach, at the pool and getting to know Venice. What a great week. Again...Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very cute studio

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We did hit a rainy cloudy week while staying here but the colorful studio helped us feel brighter. I was really surprised by the amount of storage space. The armoir held all of our clothes for the week, and believe me I bring a lot. There was a cubby behind the bathroom door with 3 shelves for toiletries. We were very lucky because we got the internet connection in our room where other units had to go sit by the pool. We were by the pool which is right outside of this unit and the beach a short walk down the driveway, with two cute gazebos to sit and watch the sunset.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love your little beach studio

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Just wanted to let you know that we loved your little beach studio. It was very nice and clean but we did notice one huge thing was missing........It was the sun and hot weather. LOL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love your little beach studio

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Just wanted to let you know that we loved your little beach studio. It was very nice and clean but we did notice one huge thing was missing........It was the sun and hot weather. LOL

(Owner Comment: Sorry, for the rainy days during your stay. It was more rainy than usual this March in Florida.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cute & clean

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Great little efficiency apartment for a lovely week near the beach. We loved the large pool that was right outside the door and the quiet neighborhood with little traffic. The colorful decor &'ikea' furnishings gave it a fresh look. We could have done without the hanging shells over the front door, but it did give a beach feel to the apt!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Owner is fair

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

I can only speak to how I was treated by the owner.
Unfortunately I had an incident that caused me to cancel my reservation.
Seluck was both understanding and more than fair. My pre-paid rent fee was returned in full.
Because of this I think it's fair to assume the unit is exactly as advertised.
Dave

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

Wish I was still in Venice ! It is darn cold here.

Your suite was WONDERFUL ! ! Weather was great! Mostly in the 70's and that's the way we like it.

We miss Venice already !!

Thank-you for everything . Hope we can rent again next year. Perfect location ! Everyone is so friendly !



Certainly I realize booking really early is important.

PAT

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment from Tammy M. (North Carolina)

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

I would like to say we had a wonderful time. The accomodation worked out great for two of us. The weather was perfect and the location was great for day trips. The residents at the villas were very friendly and helpful with all types of useful information (dining, shopping, places to visit etc.) The city of Venice is a lovely place. We were sad when it came time to leave. We will definitely return. Thanks again for being so accomodating." Tammy M.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment from Rich G.

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Dear
Selcuk, I want to thank you again for the rent of unit #47 Venice Villa March to March 2008. The unit was very clean and the neighbours were very friendly people. Location, location, location, the pool was 20' from my front door and was cleaned every day, and the ocean and beach at the end of the street was
also very relaxinb. I would definitely stay there again, we had a
wonderful time... Sincerely... R. G."

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment from Bo D. (From Sweden)

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

Dear Selcuk,

We had a great time in your little studio. We are very satisfied with everything and we appreciate that you have chosen furniture from the Swedish company IKEA ,that make us feel like home. We likeed Venice very mutch, a small town where we could find waht we needed especially the Carnies Pub where we was several times and enjojed the musik and the atmosfaire. Also the golf course Lake Venice was a good experience with frindly people and a nice course. Now we are back in Sweden where it is still cold and little sun but we hope that the spring will appear soon. Have a nice time" Bo D. (From Sweden).

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review