reviews for: listing #39274 - Traverse City, Michigan House rental

West Bay Harbor Vacation Home**August 24-29**Available
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the wonderful time in your home!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us use your home for our vacation. We had a wonderful time! We truly enjoyed our stay. Loved the balcony, and it turned out to be a surprisingly beautiful week. We even went on a day trip to the Mackinaw Bridge. Got to enjoy some of the wineries, really enjoyed Left Foot Charlies Winery. We're hoping next year we can do this again! Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Thank you very much for all your help and letting us stay in your home. Your home is well decorated and organized. Kids loved the fish pond and backyard. We loved table tennis and deck. We would like to come back and stay here again. I hope we can work it out. A big thank you from all of our family members!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us use your home for our first ever family vacation. It was a wonderful experience, one I will always remember as will the rest of my family. We enjoyed a lot of time outside on the deck and by the pond, both are very peaceful. We did a lot of sight seeing, wine tasting and relaxing. Your home is wonderful. Great space, great location and tons of things to do. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not a good family place

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This property is cluttered with too many knick knacks!!! No room in any bathroom for your tolietries. Dangerous steps leading to backyard that provided one of my guests with 22 stitches in the lip at Munson Hospital. The hot water heater runs out of hot water after 2 showers. No dishwasher in kitchen.

Owners response: I would like to respond to the only negative review we have had in our 5 years of renting this home. I wish I could post the text messages received from this renter during their stay, saying what a "wonderful home" we have and the great time they had there. I do admit that we do not have a dishwasher however we have never received a complaint about it.  Everything was fine with this group and they enjoyed their stay until I questioned them about items missing from our home and how a large container of fish food was dumped into the pond (most likely by one of the children) and clogged the whole system. I withheld money from their deposit to cover the items that are missing, (which I would rather have the items back) and the cost to unplug the pond system. This negative feedback is a result of us trying to recover our cost. We have had many family reunions and gatherings in this home by renters and it is very family oriented. I feel terrible if someone did actually fall but our steps are just normal steps. As for the bathrooms, I'm baffled! There is counter space in all 3 bathrooms and the water heater is brand new and we have never run out of hot water. To sum things up, we have many repeat renters every summer and some since we started renting 5 years ago. I believe that speaks for itself.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your home!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

We enjoyed staying in your lovely home by the bay! We especially enjoyed having coffee outside on the deck every morning and watching all the birds, squirrels and other "critters". Our girls took turns feeding the Koi twice a day! We really enjoyed the pond area! We took walks twice a day through the neighborhood and visited "Maury" the cat who lives several doors down. Thank you guys so much for the wine-we ended up going to Omena and bought 6 bottles! We also visited the French village of Charlevoix and that was very quaint!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Conference Stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Your house is just gorgeous, comfy and crystal clean! The deck and yard are beautiful as it is so wonderfully peaceful and quiet here! We have had so much fun and plenty of great wine and talks on the deck! Thanks so much for your hospitality....we enjoyed it here and will see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Across the Miles

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

We all thoroughly enjoyed staying at your home! Our kids LOVED the fish pond, the hammock, horseshoes, playing tennis, walking the trails, the board games you left for us and all of the local birds. This was the first family reunion up here for my family, my sisters' families and my parents. It was wonderful arriving here to such a comfortable home after the long 24 hours of traveling from Okinawa, Japan. Our kids would love to stay here much longer if we could. The weather was great and everything was just perfect for our vacation! Thank you so very much and God Bless!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

We have enjoyed staying at your beautiful home! We especially loved the fish pond, hammock and watching the birds from your lovely deck area. Joan, you are a very gifted artist! My daughters, being amateur painters themselves, enjoyed admiring the several lovely paintings you have displayed around the home. Thank you very much for the bottle of local wine; we shall be picking more up before we leave! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything Was Right!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

As I reflect on our week in your beautiful home, I thank you both SO VERY MUCH! A week that started so wrong was made so right by Joan answering the phone on Sunday morning saying the home was available!

It has been almost three years since our family has gathered together. We always had a summer vacation together. This is the first since our wonderful father wen to heaven in 2005! We thank you so much for making this special time so comfortable! I hope we meet again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Wedding

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

This is an amazing home and we love the design and decorations-I thought my sister did the decorating -Good Taste! We enjoyed the stay, very comfy and homey and the time spent with family was good quality time. Thanks you for the stay in Michigan, first time here and we will return - it's beautiful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review