reviews for: listing #39307 - Nashville, Tennessee House rental

Hilltop Lodge at Mountain Springs Farm
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $295 - $295 /nt
    $1,800 - $1,800 /wk
    $7,200 - $7,200 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

The pictures do not do the place justice. Very roomy and quiet. Close to Nashville but completely removed. Chris was there to greet us and explain everything we needed to know and details about the log cabin, plus any questions about the area. would like to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

50th anniversary getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Where do I start? Easy to get to, convenient to interstate, yet remote location.

We had 3 families meeting up from various parts of the country to celebrate my parent's 50th anniversary. Very spacious. 11 people stayed there and we had plenty of room to spread out. Big porches, lots of land to run, play, and explore! Chris was a great host and showed us around the property and surrounding area. He also took a small group of us on a horseback tour of the mountain one morning for a very reasonable price. There is a stream on the property that the kids spent LOTS of time playing in. Almost forgot, saw 5-7 deer walk through the yard every day.

We took a day trip to Nashville and a beautiful back road trip to the Jack Daniels distillery in Lynchburg.

We want to definitely do it again one day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you and your family had such a great time. We hope to have you back sometime soon! Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
-Hilltop

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alpharetta, Georgia

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2008

We all had a fabulous time in your wonderful cabin. Only wish that we could have stayed longer! Next time we will bring the kids. They will love it too. Chris, you are so good at making us feel at home and sharing your love of the place. Thanks for the tour on horseback.
Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

We had a great time. The whole place is just beautiful!
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Countryside Location

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

We stayed while moving from Naperville, Il to Burmingham, Al. Chris was a great host. He and Terry were fun guides riding the mountainous trails. This was a lovely way to relax after a stressful move.

Thank you Chris, John, and Lynn!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place was amazing!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Wonderful place to get everyone together and share a lot of laughs and fun! Everything was super. We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome place

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

The log cabin was way more than I expected. It was spacious, warm, cozy and homey. The grounds were lovely, fun for hiking and horseback riding. The owners were awesome, very accommodating. Our kids and grandkids (11 total there) had plenty of room, and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc. We spent Thanksgiving there and it was just perfect.
The hours drive to Opryland was worth the time, we had the best of both worlds. I would highly recommend this place and hope we make there again. Marilyn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Girls Trip

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

For a group of girls who only get together once every few years, this was a great location for our latest meet up. There was so much room and the house was so clean and cozy. I was surprised to see the kitchen was so well stocked, as my experiences in the past have left us having to bring every single thing down to salt and pepper... This was helpful because the closest store is miles away. We walked down to the creek, saw several deer, had a bonfire.. it was a great serene location to just enjoy your company. We made our way to Lynnville one day, Nashville one night (Nashville is about 45 min to an hour north). It was a great location and we enjoyed our trip a ton! You can tell the owners are very proud of their property and take great care in the cabin. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a family vacation. BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

The cabin was so beautiful and spacious, it felt like a home away from home. We had a great time horseback riding and wading through the creek in front of the cabin. Chris was a wonderful host and went out of his way to ensure we had a great time. It was a great deal and offered so much more than paying for a hotel. We would love to come back again in the future and will highly recommend this place to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't have been better

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

3 families, 9 people and we all had room to spread out. I esp loved that the dining room table was large enough that we could have all our meals together and the large kitchen was great for preparing those meals. The property is great but the house is the best part. Really great. Lynn was so easy to work w/ to set up our stay and it was great to have Chris nearby. Our time horseback riding is something we will all remember for a lifetime. The property is close enough to town for the convenience of a grocery store but far enough away that you feel like you're away from everything. The home is beautiful and we all felt lucky to have been able to stay. We enjoyed it so much we're already planning our next visit!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Wonderful family vacation. Spent the time enjoying each others company and the beauty surrounding us; unplugged and peaceful. The cabin is spacious & lovely and provides all necessities. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We had a great time. The cabin is beautiful! The grounds are teaming with wildlife. Chris and his family were very accommodating hosts. We would definitely like to return one day.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review