reviews for: listing #39314 - Chatham, Massachusetts House rental

Taylors Pond/Cockle Cove Beach/Chatham Bike Trail
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Quaint and Quiet

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We have just returned from Chatham. What a lovely place. Quiet, peaceful, and with all the amenities you need. The outdoor shower rocked! First time in Chatham and we enjoyed our stay, as well as discovering new places in and around the cape. Our hosts were great and were on point about everything we needed right at the cottage.
This was truly a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it.

The Girls from Montreal

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time! Not sure where to begin. The place was on a very quiet street so it was quite peaceful. It was really close to the bike trail so we were very happy we brought our bikes. There was a great ice cream place nearby too, that we loved. There is so much to do in Chatham. It really is a beautiful place. There are so many beaches to chose from....the sound beaches for the little ones, Atlantic, Pond, etc. So many to chose from. The house was perfect to go back to after a fun, but exhausting day at the beaches, baseball game, listening to bands play music in Harwich and Chatham park...it was nice to go back to a place that was so quiet and away from it all. Loved the outside shower to get all of the sand off after a day at the beach....a definitely plus. Our week went by way too fast, we hope to stay for two weeks next time. We will definitely be coming back!! Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's hard to leave this place...

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This place was very nice. When my husband and I walked in the cottage, we were happily surprised! There's so much space, and the kitchen is beautiful and pleasant to work in. The living room is so comfortable and spacious. Everything on site is convenient. We could even walked to a beautiful river and explore nature with our 5-year-old. What was really great too is the tranquility in the neighborhood and the privacy. The location is nice, you can walk to one or two beaches and several of them are driving distance, not far away. We adored downtown Chatham, what a beautiful quaint little village. If you like to shop, that's the perfect place!

The owners are very nice and always ready to help. We’re going back next year for sure!
Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at our home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I rented this cottage for a week in June and it's a beautiful home. The kitchen and floors are newly renovated and the house & grounds are clean and well kept. Although it was just the two of us, four people could stay there comfortably. This house is in a quiet neighborhood, yet conveniently located to everything and anything you would like to do on vacation; including downtown Chatham, shopping, beaches, whale watching, etc. I would highly recommend renting this cottage to anyone. We enjoyed it so much we're already thinking about booking again next year!

Owners response: Thank you for your compliments on our home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Cape Cod vacation yet

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We've been renting on the Cape for a few years and this is our favorite cottage so far. We loved the quiet location and the large new living room filled with light right off a wonderful deck loaded with comfy outdoor furniture. We also appreciated the air conditioner in the master bedroom! We love to bike and the cottage is extremely close to the Cape Cod bike path. Our days were spent exploring the Chatham beaches and the Cape Cod National Seashore, catching up on summer reading, biking on the rail trail, and enjoying candlelit dinners on the private deck. Everything was spotless when we arrived and the owner was always available by cell phone to answer any questions we had (such as where to buy beach towels since we forgot to bring ours!) Beach chairs and beach umbrellas were provided as well as everything else except linens and towels. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Perfect Choice

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had an great experience with this property where we chose to stay for our week vacation at the Cape. The house was very clean, comfortable and roomey. An addition was put on the house that is a beautiful space to spend time while you're relaxing. The location was perfect. The area was quiet and relaxing but a very close drive to all activities and beaches. We reallly appreciated all of the utilities which were there for us to use including the grill, deck, beach chairs, kitchen items and the beautiful television! The owners of the house are very friendly and extremely helpful with providing you with all of the details of your stay and helpful information about local activities and amenities.
We didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review