reviews for: listing #39334 - South Haven, Michigan House rental

Lorna's Landing
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $2,000 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Loved Lorna's Landing

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

We loved Lorna's Landing. Lorna was great to deal with from the first time we contacted her about staying all the way through getting our deposit returned shortly after we finished our stay. The house was furnished with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the place was welcoming! We were greeted by two deer upon our arrival in the late evening, and had the pleasure of watching 5 wild turkeys roam the back wooded area near the bombfire pit. We had 12 people in all, and everyone was pleased with their stay! We were close enough to a number of attractions and found plenty to do for the 3 full days we were there. We would happily rent here again. The teenagers and younger kids were all thrilled with the woods and the bombfire area. Thanks for a great place to stay at a very reasonable price! Lorna, thanks for your special care in providing notes about places to go and places to eat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for family gatherings

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We've been to Lorna's Landing twice, and we had a wonderful stay on both occasions. I meant to write a review last summer but didn't think about it until now, as we make plans for a third trip. We love the space and bunks for our family reunion, and we like being a bit removed from the beach. Our kids really dig the fire pit, and we spend a lot of time out on the great deck. Lorna sincerely cares that you have a nice stay, and her house is clean and comfortable. Looking forward to this July!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is beautiful!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

Your home is beautiful! Thank-you for sharing it with my friends and I. The past 5 days have been great, we have enjoyed being here and can't thank you enough for letting us stay! We will definitely be making this a yearly thing!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the house!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful cottage. We cannot wait for a return visit. We will definitely be back. Michigan is Beautiful. Thank-you for all your hospitality.

We loved the house! Our kids said Michigan was a great vacation! We will definitely be coming back! You are a great hostess! Thanks for the Clementines & Cousins suggestion. Loved it!! Tellos is a great restaurant also.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House or a home

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

There's a big difference between a house and a home. Your house became our home thanks to all your charming touches-the flowers, the colorful bed covers, the cute window decorations and the eclectic furnishings. This charm wrapped our growing family in it's own arms and said "Relax and enjoy." That's what we did. My son from Virginia loved the firepit. Our son-in-law moved straight to the games. I sat every minute I could on your deck and enjoyed the serenity when I was by myself and the snuggles and hugs of my grandchildren who willingly obliged my invitation out of the comfortable air-conditioned house out into the warmer fresh air. We talked and played while making memories that I've already packed into my treasure chest of happiest times- the times we are all together. Your clean and comfortable home became our haven in western southern Michigan this week. We all go our separate ways now: Virginia, Warsaw, IN, Ft. Wayne, IN, and Adrian, MI, but our lives are richer and fuller from the good fertile soil of togetherness that your home allowed. Thank-you, Colleen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

will talk of this vacation for years

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We want to thank-you so much for allowing us to stay at your home! The grandchildren will talk of this vacation for years! The beaches were wonderful (especially with the extra little things you had at the house to use). The games and puzzles were well used this week, plus this is a great place for scavenger hunts.The woods were places that the kids loved, they loved being able to explore. But most of all Dean and I have made a closer connection with our children, their spouses and the grandchildren. We have been truly blessed with this place away from home. Also, we will share this place with all our friends. We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

more than adequate

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I am the mother and grandmother of our group. Your home is lovely and more than adequate. But most of all has been a gathering place for my children and grandchildren and extended family. They came from both sides of the country and it thrills me to see my four sons and one daughter together out on the porch and the grandchildren relating with one another. Thanks for the place where this can happen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation Ever!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Everything was magnificent! We loved all the open space, the many seating options, the Ginormous grill, the beautiful deck, the big bathrooms, and the fantastic rooms! Ten of us girls and we each got our own bed, no sharing! And there was even room for more! We had a thoroughly relaxing time, and it was thanks to the fact that everything we needed was already in place. There were so many helpful hints for options of things to do and places to go, we had no lack for entertainment! And the location was nice, secluded but a short distance from the lake and shops. We loved the price too! We could not have been happier with our stay. Our one and only complaint was that the weather wasn't warmer, but that actually gave us an excuse to stay in and enjoy the fireplace, put together a puzzle, and watch movies, we even tried out the work-out video! Thank you so much for a most wonderful escape!
sincerely happy,
Monica

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review