reviews for: listing #3934 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

Waterfront Condo 2 Bed/2 Bath Canopy Walk Intracoastal
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Canopy Walk
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $750 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

great week

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Loved my stay at this condo.Better than most of the higher priced ones Ive stayed at before.It has a very homey feel to it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our home is our guests home when they stay with us. Glad you felt at home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place to stay in Palm Coast

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Not only is this beautiful condo decorated for tropical living, but it is equipped with everything to make your stay perfect! The location is heavenly, and close to so many attractions, and to town. You can walk and bike the beautiful pathways of Palm Coast, you can fish and swim the lovely Atlantic Coast and you can relax in style! Your hosts are as excited to welcome you, as you are to stay at their lovely home. Canopy Walk is THE place to be in Palm Coast, and the owners are THE people to treat you with all that you deserve on vacation. I look forward to my return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words. We're glad you felt at home and loved our condo and enjoyed all the amenities. The walking and bike paths are a great way to enjoy the outdoors and the beautiful scenery.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

quiet & relaxing

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your condo. We felt very much at home and loved exploring all the areas around us. The trails are wonderful for walking or biking and the dock is great for relaxing and watching boat traffic or sunning. Thanks so much for the wonderful opportunity.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. Palm Coast is probably one of Florida's best kept secrets. And, the boat dock is the perfect place to have your moring coffee. Please come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Pleasant experience

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This condo is beautifully furnished and its owners have made sure that you have everything you need to
enjoy lovely Palm Coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This condo is very nice, the pictures do not do it justice. My family and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation here and did lots of bike riding. Close to the beach and any kind of restaurant or store you could think of. Max was very helpful and wonderful to rent from!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad the decor exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful vacation at our condo. Palm Coast is a great little hide-a-way with fine dining, shopping and beaches.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing, Quiet and Comfortable

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This condo was perfect for my family! We were close to the ocean and had a lovely pool within walking distance. There stores and grocery stores within 5 min. away. We were impressed at how well the condo was furnished it had everything. It was a pleasure staying!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a quite and relaxing Get-A-Way with your family. And, thank you for a great review. We take pride in our property and glad you liked it. Come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Multi Family Birthdays Trip

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

We had a great time at your condo. We had a birthday cookout at the pool. The pool is great and it was nice that there was a set up for small parties. We enjoyed walking along the ICW and looking at the boats. We had to give up the master bedroom because our kids forgot the porta crib and the baby had to sleep in the bed with them. So from our experience, I'd upgrade the twin beds pillows. Owners were very helpful with ideas for places to eat and making sure we had safely arrived. The nearest beach is across the toll bridge but you can buy a pass card for $20 and get has many copies of the card as you need. Everyone had a card and pulled off the orginal $20 until it was gone. Flagler Beach is south on A1A about 15 minutes. We really enjoyed a lot of the restaurants there. Could go again anytime!

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time at our condo and the birthday cookout at the pool. The waterslide is great for the kids. We took your advice and bought new pillows for the twin beds. Hopefully, you got to see the hundreds of tide pools along the beach during low tide.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our best family vacation so far

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Clean, tasteful, Functional and near everything. Finally, a rental condo with comfortable beds. Even the guest room. Great backyard for our two little boys and the pool was a lot of fun with the mini water park. Nice people everywhere. The owner was so helpful with tips and directions and general help with everything. He was very responsive to emails and phone calls..we made several. Disney, beaches, pool and local attractions and great restaurants (one of the best Thai restaurants), we loved it.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you loved our condo and found the beds to be comfortable. Most importantly, your family had a fun.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

mrdrt@hotmail.com

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

As return users of VRBO, we are comfortable with using the site and have only had positive experiences. Once again, we were not disappointed. This has been the best property yet. It matched it's description and exceeded our expectations. The location is great and the property has lots to offer for relaxation. The owners were great to work with. We found the condo to be both comfortable and homey. The decor is great and everything we needed was available. We would recommend this to anyone looking to be in Palm Coast. We personally plan to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you liked our condo and had a great time during your stay. We'd love to have you come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

"Canopy Walk in the Canopy Section of Palm Coast"

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

My wife and i stayed this past week at Canopy Walk, as we were looking at Palm Coast as a potential retirement area. Needless to say, driving thru the canopy on the way to the condo was enough to sell us! This was even before seeing how close to the ocean it was and their deserted beaches! As others have stated, the condo is immaculate, comfortable and close to everything you'd want to do...the trails just off the condo are magnificant - Palm Coast has done a great job in making this area biking and walking friendly. We just hope that not too many people discover this area, as it could spoil it! Great time househunting and overall relaxing! Thanks!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Best Girls Trip Ever

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This was absolutely an amazing vacation. We were looking for the perfect relaxing getaway for a girls only trip and we found it. This condo was exactly as the owner described it to be, yet so much more. To say this place was paradise is an understatement. Clean beyond expectation, quiet to the point of utmost relaxation, and close enough to do all the shopping and beach combing that we wanted. This condo is close to many different beaches, short driving distance to shopping, and just a short walk to live music and wonderful restaurants. The owners definitely described this place perfectly and were the most helpful people from recommendations of good eats to when the best pool/spa time was, we will use this condo many times in the future and have already recommended this retreat to our friends. Thank you so much for opening this new paradise to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Such a beautiful place!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We have never been to Palm Coast before and decided to take a girls trip there. We had such a fun, relaxing experience! The condo was absolutely gorgeous and had everything we needed. The owner was very helpful by giving detailed directions to nearby beaches, restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks for helping make our vacation enjoyable and relaxing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Family Get Away

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

The condo was just as it was described with walking path, playground in the woods, pool with children's splash area. The Condo was clean and well maintained. We received great customer service from the owners who were provided additional activities and attractions/restaurants in the area. We loved the local beach near Marine Land,which was perfect for us and our toddler to play. We enjoyed that there was a nearby bank, grocery store, coffee house and many restaurants within minutes of the community. The community is very quiet and pleasant to relax outside in the covered lanai in the evenings.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you liked our condo, community and beaches. Palm Coast is probably one of Florida's best kept secrets. Please come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

We Had A Wonderful Time

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

What a great place to go and either relax or be as active as you wish. We had a wonderful time in Palm Coast. The condo we stayed in was beautifully decorated and had plenty of room for the four of us. It looks just like the pictures. Everything was immaculate. We used the gym facilities and relaxed at the pool (both just a very short walk from the condo). In the late afternoon we would have cocktails at the private marina and watch the boats pass by. We did a day trip to St. Augustine (about 30 minutes away). If you like to shop, this is shopper's heaven. There are also lots of things to do while in Palm Coast. They have great bike paths in the area and fantastic golf courses, you can go boating and jet skiing. There are also some really great restaurants. And of course you can't forget about the beautiful beaches. The condo owners were very helpful in providing us with information as to where to go and what to do. I highly recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Glad We Found This Place

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We have been vacationing in FL for the past 20 years and this condo is by far the nicest place we have stayed with a beautiful view. The beaches are great, the fishing was great, except for the big one that got away and the development is immaculate. We spent 2 weeks having a fantastic time in this quaint little city. Our favorite restaurant on the beach is the Golden Lion. They have live entertainment every Fri & Sat night, the food is good and Happy Hour will certainly put a big smile on your face.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments. They are the same reasons why we purchased our Condo in Palm Coast.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

What A Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

This was our first time vacationing on the Atlantic coast and it was the best vacation that we've had in a long time. The beaches are great and uncrowded, the condo is beautiful and the owners are a delight and very attenative to making sure our stay was a pleasant experience. When we weren't at the beach or taking day trips to St Augustine and Disney, we were relaxing at the pool or fishing off the dock, Our teenage sons love it so much they insisted we come back again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad your family enjoyed your vacation and hope the fishing was good!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Canopy walk #192941

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Canopy Walk condo listing #192941 is a beautifully decorated ground floor condo with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, screen room and patio. Your car is outside your front door. It it 5 star accomodations at a 3 star price. First Canopy Walk is a gated community with a card access pool, hot tub, kids play area, TV and billard room. Also it is located along the intercoastal, with a code access gazebo for lazy time in the sun or shade to watch the large yachts go by. You can ride bikes along the St Joseph's path. I am sure the owners can tell you where to rent bikes or you can walk the path to the European Village (cute shops and eateries) or venture to the other side. We only walked a short bit to the other side, but the water and greens were relaxing. People along the path friendly.

The beach is just a short drive away. Toll bridge is payable east and free coming west. You can take 95 to 100 and go to Flaglar Beach, then A1A north to toll bridge home. St Augustine is a 30 minute drive up AIA. If you have never visited the fountain of youth, what are you waiting for. Palm Coast itself, has 2 great Publix grocery stores, where you can get the best key lime pie (In my opinion, we had 2 pies in 9 days). Of course there is the 24 hour Walmart. In town, we visited Houligans for pub grub and football games. Ended up at Ruby Tuesdays where a group of people reserve the bar area for all Patriots games. Got to love devoted football fans. For racing fans, Daytona is only a 30 min ride south. Space Coast and NASA ,1.5 hours south. 30 min west are the natural hot springs, ahhhh!

We have been to Palm Coast many times, stayed with family and at the holiday inn express on 100. Will never stay at a hotel again. Loved, Loved, Loved my experience with the owners of this condo. Easily accessible via phone and email. Quick to respond to my questions. Even added 2 days to my stay at a reasonable rate. I highly recommend this property. I only hope it is available the next time I need a place to stay in Palm Coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a great vacation! Palm Coast is one of the best kept secrets on the Atlantic Coast. Please come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

The Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

The accommodations were absolutely wonderful exactly as they were described.
Clean and very well kept condo.
The best vacation we ever had. I highly recommend this condo. We will definitely go back.
The process was simple and straight forward.
Thanks Max and Linda!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. Glad your family had a great vacation. Three out of 4 come back again. Our door is always open to your family.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

What A Beautiful Place

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We have rented this beautiful condo twice and hope to again. It is well appointed with a super well-equipped kitchen; t.v., phone and clock, in each bedroom, and the master bath is very spacious.

The grounds are very well maintained and the club house and pool area are in mint condition. My favorite features are the beautiful trees and walking/biking trails surrounding the condo complex and along the intercoastal waterway.

We love being close to the town of Flagler Beach with its roof-top and deck restaurants and also being close to St. Augustine and Daytona Beach.

We are pleased to recommend this condo and Palm Coast. We're coming back for our 3rd stay at this beautiful place.

David and Wanda

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our door is always open for you! See you next April

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Couldn't Ask For More

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We had a great time and would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to vacation in Palm Coast. This condo has everything one could ask for. It is a lovely place and we'll be back again next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad your family had a great vacation. We look forward to having you come back next year.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

What A Beautiful Get-Away

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

This condo is beautiful and well furnished. It is a lovely gated community with everything you could ask for in a resort. Our family had a great time and we would recommend this Condo to anyone who wants to stay in 5 Star places.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My stay in the condo at Canopy Walk was great!!! It is a comfortable and beautiful condo, very relaxing with a beautiful view. Everything advertised was there. It met and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it. Martha Barnes

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review