reviews for: listing #39343 - Palm Desert, California House rental

El Paseo/Shadow Mountain*** Private Home***
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Shadow Mountain
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $1,400 - $3,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Awesome vacation getaway

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

My family had a great time at this beautiful home with great views and a private setting. The location is within walking distance to El Paseo Dr. which has many great restaurants and is the premiere shopping destination in the desert. The nicely decorated home is well equipped with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The focal point of this house is the backyard including a spectacular pool, Jacuzzi, fire pit and bar area equipped with a stainless BBQ, refrigerator and first rate sound system with an iPod hookup. You can also relax under the private gazebo that is steps from the pool or work on you golf game with the first-class putting green. The entire experience was excellent and we would come back here anytime regardless of the season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Palm Desert Escape

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

This house made a family getaway simple, grab your kids, the dog and personals, and you are on your way to relaxation! This house is centrally located in Palm Desert which will make shopping and golfing very convenient. For those who long to relax in privacy the home has a beautiful salt water pool, and an outdoor kitchen perfect for family get togethers. The property is well kept inside an out by the owners. I enjoyed my time so much at this house last summer, I had to make a return visit. And for all of you with the competitive
nature you will have to check out the putting green. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Palm Desert Escape

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

This house made a family getaway simple, grab your kids, the dog and personals, and you are on your way to relaxation! This house is centrally located in Palm Desert which will make shopping and golfing very convenient. For those who long to relax in privacy the home has a beautiful salt water pool, and an outdoor kitchen perfect for family get togethers. The property is well kept inside an out by the owners. I enjoyed my time so much at this house last summer, I had to make a return visit. And for all of you with the competitive
nature you will have to check out the putting green. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

This house has it all. If you enjoy being outside, the backyard is to die for. You can putt, you can swim, you can jacuzzi, you can serve drinks at the bar, sit by the firepit or just lounge in the pool.

If you cannot relax at this vacation home then you cannot relax anywhere.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

I love this house :)

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

I’ve rented this house out numerous times last year and can’t wait to go back again this year. Location is always key and this house is just walking distance from numerous restaurants, shops & even a mall.

The house is always super clean & stocked with all the needed amenities. The backyard is my favorite part...it’s an oasis in itself. I love the non-chlorinated pool, the misting system & that huge island BBQ. I just noticed they put in a new putting green – AWESOME!

All my friends & family that have joined me there at one time, still talk about it and can’t wait to go back again this new year. I <heart> this house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review