reviews for: listing #39344 - Deep Creek Lake, Maryland Cabin rental

Cabin on Farm View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,325 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing !!!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Look no further! If you’re looking for a nice private, secluded, romantic getaway, book it NOW! Don’t wait, stop looking! BOOK NOW! When you walk through the door you feel like your home, not at some over priced commercial rental. I surprised my wife with a much needed weekend get away here, and she fell in love with the place . The only negative thing to say is, we were sad to leave. Guess we’ll have to book again !!!!!! Thanks Sue for everything.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Couldn't be more pleased

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My wife and I had the privilege of staying here and I do mean privilege. We had a great time just relaxing in comfort by the fireplace and in the jacuzzi. The cabin was very clean and secluded off the beaten path providing the relaxing atmosphere we were looking for. We will definitely be back and with friends so that they too can share in the experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and you were happy with our cabin. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future to reserve for your next visit.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonderful for a quick getaway

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We wanted a last minute mini vacation with our two small boys, and the owner was very helpful in making that happen. The property was gorgeous and our boys loved staying in a cabin. Although it was too warm for hot tubs and fire places we had lots of chances to enjoy the outdoors and were wonderfully close to hiking, canoeing, geocaching, and good food. We hope to return during cooler weather to see a different side of the cabin and the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We had a great time! Very homey and comfortable. This cabin is close enough to all the hiking, resturants, and ski stuff but far enough away that you get to relax. Loved having a fireplace and hot tub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Our vacation in Deep Creek at the Farm View Cabin, was by far one of our best vacations. You can't ask for anything more in this cabin. Views are outstanding, nights in the hot tub are so relaxing, and activies are so close by. Highly Recommend this Cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The time at your cabin has been out best family vacation so far!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looks better than the pictures!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

The pictures on your website do not do your cabin justice! Better than we expected! We will be back........

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

I just want to thank you for the use of you cabin, We had a great time. Its a very beautiful place. Hopefully we come again next year. Thanks again.


Matthew

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

They eloped to our cabin!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

I wanted to thank you for letting us rent your cabin from March 8-13. It was truly beautiful out there and I could definitely see why it is your dream home! We actually ended up eloping in Oakland that week and had a lovely time relaxing my the fire and had a fabulous dinner at Cornish Manor (my husband would highly recommend the prime rib!).

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review