reviews for: listing #393741ha - Orosi, Costa Rica rental

Tropical Villa Overlooking the Bay of Dominicalito
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  0
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 179 - $ 225 / night
    $ 1,050 - $ 1,575 / week
    $ 3,600 / month
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Elegance in the jungle

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

With a Spectacular view of Dominicalito Bay, this 2-story villa sits in a gated complex just 4km from Dominical. Luxurious, spotless, secure and comfortable. Private terrace. Poza Azul is just a 10 minute walk, as is the beach. 4x4 is recommended to access the villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing week in Dominical, Costa Rica

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

Perfect place for my husband and I and our friends. Everything we hoped for and more. Walk to the beach. A few minutes by car to restaurants and grocery store. We cooked our own dinner a couple of nights in the great kitchen and just drank wine and listened to waves crashing below. Saw Toucans every morning before we took off on one of our many excursions all within an hour of this wonderful villa. Will be back as soon as possible. Plan to stay at least two weeks next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure having you experience what it is like to be wearing our shoes, or going barefoot on the beach! Been living here for the past 15 years, and really seems like a dream that just keeps getting better! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next vist!

Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Villa with Spectacular views.

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

Amazing Villa, Well Appointed with Spectacular views. Very conveniently located, close to town. Easy drive to villa. Property was very clean. Management was extremely nice and helped us get settled in. Spent a lot of time on the patio enjoying the view and watching the wildlife. If you want a slice of paradise with the amenities of the Ritz, stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Stay

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

We stayed in this villa for our week-long vacation in Costa Rica. The villa was even better than the description and even the pictures. It was very well maintained and appointed. The location was close to all our activities, the beach, and restaurants.

Our communications were clear, concise, and timely. We were provided with great recommendations for tours, restaurants, even yoga. Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful. I could tell they had a good reputation in the community.

I highly recommend staying in this villa. You will not be disappointed.

Owners response: It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and glad you enjoyed your stay! Dominical, Dominicalito, and the Costa Ballena provide for such a unique playground of activities for all age groups, and feel pretty lucky to call this place home!

We look forward to your next visit, and if you stay for a week, will give you a couple complimentary nights, as well as a tour of your choice on us!

Hope to se you soon.

Sincerely.

Sea Song Villa 20 Canto del Mar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pura Vida!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Rachel… Thank you so much for all your help setting us up with activities in Costa… we had an awsome time!



§ The Kayaking Ladies

§ Rachel… just after she caught our Christmas dinner!

§ Mateo, with the finger-tip control reception

§ Meg and I… lost w/in the “waterfall-abyss”

§ Hope and I “Shredding”

§ Jacque Cousteau and his first dive-mate, Mateo!



(James… notice your associates wife in our dive-boat… last picture? She and her friend from LA were very enjoyable to have along).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Weekend getaway with the family"

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

"Weekend getaway with the family"

We really enjoyed our stay in the house. It had great ocean views and were very just minutes to the ocean. We stayed with our two year old and he had a great time as well. The house was perfectly clean, including bathrooms, towels and bed sheets, all very important to us. Would not doubt to recommend it to friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Couldn't be happier!"

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

"Couldn't be happier!"

The Villa was an excellent place to stay during our visit. The view is spectacular. Toucans, Hummingbirds and all sorts of wildlife to enjoy from the veranda. It is in a great location, close to anything you want to do during your stay.
Working with Jimmy Drews was spectacular. He goes above and beyond to make you more than comfortable! He comes very highly recommended. We will most definately be back

More than satisfied,

James and Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Poker Player from Vegas

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

"Very Good, that's why I am a repeat guest. "

Clean with great views. A great location with easy access to the Pacific highway and the beaches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review