reviews for: listing #39417 - Traverse City, Michigan House rental

Visit our "Multi-Family" home on Silver Lake
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $450 /nt
    $2,350 - $2,975 /wk
    $1,000 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Week on Silver Lake!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We truly enjoyed our week on Silver Lake! The house was large enough for our group of 12. The beach area was perfect for the children in our group. The property was very clean and well maintained. Don and Lois were very welcoming and they made sure we were comfortable. I would definately recommend this property and we will be back next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the house. We were a family of 14 and there was plenty of room and space in the house for all of us. The owners lois and don were and added bonus. They were amazing and very helpful. I highly recommend staying here. The house was clean and peaceful, stocked with everything you may need in the kitchen and around the house.

Owners response: We want our guests to enjoy their stay. It gives us pleasure to know that they did and that our efforts are appreciated.
Don and Lois

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This was an awesome place to stay! Immaculate, spacious, and the hosts were genuinely warm and concerned for our comfort. Plan to stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We just returned from a weekend getaway to Traverse City. Our party consisted of four couples and a three month old baby.....and this was a perfect home for us. The bedroom options were perfect and the bed sizes work perfectly for a large group. We found the home very convenient to town as well as a relaxing and fun place to hang out and enjoy our mini vacation. The owners are close by and more than helpful. They should be considered a bonus to this rental! On a little inlet off Silver Lake, we were blessed to enjoy a start to the day with a nice paddle boat ride to the lake......and cap it off with a view of the sunset on the deck......a nice little campfire on the beach on the property......and our weekend was perfect. Lots of room to spread out and enjoy. Situated in a nice residential area, if you are looking for a nice getaway.....this is it! Also, If you want to enjoy the best Pizza near this rental.....you HAVE to try "That's a Pizza"!! Buy one large or x-large and get the second half off.....it was an amazing deal for an amazing Pizza! Enjoyed on the deck just before sunset with good friends......made it even better! Moomers on the way out of town for ice cream was a very nice way to end this great weekend! Thank you to the owners of this property.....we appreciated your hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is so gratifying to know that our guests appreciate our home and our efforts to make their stay an enjoyable one. It inspires us to strive to maintain a high quality .

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Albrecht's vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My family and I stayed for one week in this cottage, and had an amazing time. There was space enough for 4 families, with 2 kids in 3 of the four families. We got to see Traverse City, and Lake Michigan, which arent't far from the cottage. It was quiet, and peaceful, and well worth the price of admission, to put it in another way. If you want good family fun, or you just want a peaceful get away with yourself and a loved one, this is the place! Oh yeah, the owners are very nice and friendly people, and just happen to live close if you need anything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review