reviews for: listing #39463 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

River Oaks condo 1st Floor- weekly and monthly rentals
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  River Oaks
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $125 /nt
    $450 - $650 /wk
    $995 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Our River Oaks Stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Working with Jenna to arrange our stay, which turned out to not quite be a full week was a pleasure, since we arrived on Easter Sunday, she arranged to meet with our daughter(student at Coastal) to give us the keys, and the condo was super clean on our arrival. She checked with us, during the week to ensure all was going well, and even recommended a few restarants to us, which was very nice. Got to meet Alan when we were checking out, and was a very nice guy as well....Look forward to using this condo for future visits to the MB area. Location is excellent, close to Coastal, Broadway at the Beach, and the beach....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Myrtle Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

From our arrival at the condo and being greeted by Jenna and Alan to our check-out; our entire stay was perfect! The condo is exactly as shown. The most convenient location, close to area attractions and shopping and the screened in patio being so close to pool and hot tub area was just wonderful. The condo had all the amenities of home and we hope to visit again in the future and will definitely recommend to family and friends visiting Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring2013

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My family of 6 rented for our spring break week and had a tremendous time. Jenna was very accommodating in meeting to get the keys and being accessible for other questions. The locatin was wonderful and very close to the beach, Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. The indoor pool was great and right across the street. The price was great and we fully intend to rent next spring break. I highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cal Ripken made Enjpyable

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Excellent! 3rd year to Myrtle Beach for Cal Ripken and finally found a place to stay that I will be looking forward too. I may even visit just for a relaxing vacation. Loved the location, propery was beautiful, owners outstanding to deal with and most importantly the condo was clean. Definitely recommend and am thinking of another vacation time to visit. Thanks Jenna and Hubby!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Great Stay

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the condo so much we had to do it again. This condo is wonderful! It is very well maintained, close to everything and the owners are great. The condo has everything needed to make the stay enjoyable. My kids just love coming here. We love that the pool is right outside the door. It was our second stay here and have never had a problem. We will definately be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hello AGAIN!!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We liked it so much we had to come back AGAIN!!. Love this condo, it is clean and well maintained. So convenient to all entertainment and Wal-mart, supermarkets, gas and dining. My kids call it our second home. We are already trying to decide what date to schedule for 2013. Jenna and her husband make great hosts. See ya next year.!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome myrtle beach condo

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Jennifer is great to rent from. The condo is in great shape for a nice relaxing vacation. Condo is like an oversized hotel room and has all that you need. Was great to have a full serviceable kitchen and washer/dryer. The condo is right outside pool/hot tub area which was amazing. Went in the hot tub everynight. Jennifer is very accomodating and even offers you a deal if you book again with her. Would HIGHLY recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our vacition

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

had a great time clean very nice loved the screened in back porch and the location of the pool right out the back door the wonderful woman Jenna the owner was a very nice out going lady looking forward to staying their for many more vacations to come

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review. Hope you and your family come back real soon.
Thank you and Take Care
Jenna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We stayed at the condo for 3 days. It is beautiful, screened in back porch thats 10 steps from the pool and hot tub! Everything is clean and well kept. The indoor pool was closed but had it been open it's right there. Pirates Voyage, Ripleys, broadway at the beach and the clubs are all with in 10 minutes, very easy to exit on and off of. Grocery store and Gas station with in 5-10 minutes. Slept 4 adults compfy. The owners were very nice and treated us well! We hope to stay there again real soon! Had no complaints, the only issue we did have at all was that hot water ran out in shower quickly. can't wait to visit again!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had a wonderful time in our vacation,The Condo was great very clean it has everything that you need it's very close to the Outdoor pool, Indoor pool,Jacquzzi.
And it's close to all the attractions,beaches,restaurants, shopping areas.
The owners are very friendly, Me and my family would definitely stay their again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Bang for your Buck

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

This condo was simply wonderful, clean and well maintained! It was enough room for 6 of my family members, and had all the amenities that we needed. It truly is minutes from everything entertaining: beach, Ripley's Broadwalk, movies, restaurants and the list goes on and on!! My kids had so much fun, they want to go back!! The pool is right outside of the screened in patio, you can take 10 steps and you are right there. The owners are totally awesome with great customer service and easily reachable for anything!! Thanks for making our family time enjoyable. Would recommend this place to everyone. We are making plans now to come back every summer and stay at your place!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We had a great time . The location was excellent. We were impressed with the quietness of this location. Since we are senior citizens (3) this was important to us. The owners were excellent . When we called, they were there in 15 minutes, and answered all of our questions. The condo was perfect for our needs. We plan on returning in app. one year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

The condo we stayed at for our Myrtle Beach vacation was so nice and well-stocked of everything we needed that we had little to worry about and more time to enjoy our family vacation! The renters were so pleasant and accomodating to our family too. They even waited for us to get in late the first evening (after 10pm!)to provide to us the keys and information we needed for our stay.

The location of the condo was convenient to everything including the beaches, Myrtle Beach State Park, Barefoot Landing, Calabash, North Myrle, Broadway & Family Kingdom.

Overall we were so happy with our decision to stay at this location and we will definitely be returning in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing condo

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation. The condo was very clean and had everything that you would need for a week. My teenagers loved that the pool was right outside the condo, you can actually sit on the back porch and watch them swim,they even loved the hot tub. Everything from shopping,resturants and the beach are very close. The owners are excellent and we will definatly stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This condo was wonderful it was within minutes of everything from shopping to things for children to do! The beach is within minutes. The owners are really nice and helpful! For me and my family this will be a yearly vacation spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation and stay in the condo. It was so close to all the attractions (beach, Broadway at the Beach, and shopping). The property was in great condition and everything we needed such as towels, dishes, sheets and other necessities were provided. We enjoyed being so close to the pool and the hot tub. The owners are very friendly and provided excellent customer service. I would definately recommend this condo to a friend and plan to return to the condo next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

We had a womderful time on our vacation. The condo is close to all the attactions, outlet malls and beaches. Having the pool right out the door was great for our kids! Owners were very friendly and accomadating. We will definetely be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Unforgettable Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This was a perfect place to stay while visiting Myrtle Beach. Everything we wanted to do was within minutes of the condo; the beach, Broadway, Nascar, Family Kingdom and much more. My kids loved that the pool was right out the back door. Everything we needed was right there for us (towels, blankets, all the kitchen and bath essentials). This will be a vacation my family will remember for years to come and was so much fun for the whole family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation - excellent place to stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We just returned from our Myrtle Beach vacation. The condo was excellent! The size and location was great for our family. The pool and hot tub were nice, and just outside the patio. WOW! Everyday, my granddaughter asked to stay there forever. The owners were friendly and hospitable. Everything was provided for our stay...towels, linens, coolers, etc. We had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review