reviews for: listing #39469 - Miami Beach, Florida Condo rental

$330/nt special Beachfront 2 BD/2 BA #218 sleeps6
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barbizon Beach Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $330 - $369 /nt
    $1,196 - $2,214 /wk
    $4,940 - $6,840 /mth

sort by:

Wow

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Well priced with discount- just ask for one! Owners very helpful; huge, spacious condo with everything we needed. Kids loved the area too, plenty of room for everyone plus pets! Thank you so much, will be back in April!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you for everything!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Great location, everything was clean, worked, and was just as described. Owner was very helpful in steering us in the right direction for everything we needed. Very quiet, perfect for us, and the pricing and experience were great compared to the large hotels in the area. We had an ocean/beach view, and we could bring our pets!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious Vacation Spot

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

We always have a magnificent time staying with Florida South Beach Rentals for our monthly trips to South Beach. We are venders for the many events that happen around the area, and this suite is really a gem on Ocean Drive. We are close to many restaurants, night life, the beach, and so much more! This apartment is spacious, so we can bring our kids and our pets with us! See you next month!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommend this apartment and its LOCATION

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the barbizon and loved every minute of it. We went to the beach everyday and enjoyed a few of the restaurants on South beach as well as in Miami. We went out fishing on a charter boat and were lucky enough to catch some mahi mahi and ate it last night at the local restaurant right in front of the building.
What and awesome stay.
Our boys enjoyed it immensly.
Thanks Lucinda and helina for all of the good work.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time was had by all !!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Summer in Miami - what a great time we had booking the apartment was easy and the people involved helped every step of the way.
Nice apartment and considering that it was right on Ocean Drive the price was a real bargain.
Lovely Art Deco Building and nice apartment.
We will come again in December with our frinds from Boston.
Thanks for the late check out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best 4th of July- Highly recommend it

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We had a lovely time visiting South Beach.
The place was awesome.
Loved the location and the nice apartment.
My husband and I had a great time with our son and his friend and we were lucky to be so close to the beach and all the action.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice weekend stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Loved staying over the weekend and enjoyed the beach right in front of the Barbizon. We came down from Orlando and enjoyed the beach everyday and the restaurants are all right in front of the building.
really very nice.
We recommend this apartment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

We loved staying at the Barbizon.
Nice kitchen and reallt pet friendly place.
beach was right in front and the towels and sheets were apparently new with no problems at all during our week long stay. we will return and would like to recommend this apartment to anyone that wants to come to south beach Miami.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend this 2 bedroom

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The best location on South Beach this apartment was recently painted and looks terrific. Everything worked really well and we really enjoyed the beach and everything about South Beach. Coming from Montreal it was a real treat and we will return.
Thank you so much for an easy stay and letting us bring our little pet.
Barbara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Loved staying there and will return at the end of this year.
Real bargain compared to any hotel, great service easy booking and Lucinda and Ray were awesome.
Thanks guys

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bargain place with best location on Ocean Drive

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Highly recommend it ! This is the jewel of SOBE with its 2 bed and 2 baths you will be hard pressed to find anything similar at this fantastic rate. We stayed for a week and loved the place's location, the apartment and the fact that someone was there to help with any issue. Everything worked, and the place was exactly as the pictures in the ad.
Will return many times !
Wonderful.
The owners are awesome and Helina and Lucinda did a great job.
Thanks guys! 5 stars 5 stars

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay !

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Everything worked and the location is simply unbeatable ! The apartment has a full kitchen that we used during our 14 night stay. Helena was there to help with any of our desires, from beach chairs to towels for the rooftop pool. I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to stay on Ocean drive and not pay thru the nose! very reasonable rates and the owners gave us 2 nights for FREE since we stayed for a fortnight. The bathrooms were both clean and the beds were good. The kids loved having their own second small bedroom. We will return end of summer again. We shopped ( close by) we went to the beach every single day and had a fantastic time. The apartment was wonderful and like our own place. The security was very important to us and the fact that you needed a fob key to get into the building gave us the peace of mind that nothing bad would happened during our stay. Greta place and great price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay! Highly recommend it. Best Location

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

Great furnishings and apartment. We had a great time staying here and will defenetly come back before yearend. Helina was great getting us Beach chairs, new towels for the pool and everything worked as planned. The kitchen was very large and accomodating. One bedroom had its own bathroom and looked exactlly as the pictures inthe ad.
Highly recommend this unit ! The Barbizon is a great place to stay if you want to go to South Beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a great time!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

I just wanted to let you know that we had such a great time in Miami during our stay, and we enjoyed the location of the Barbizon. Room 218 was exactly as shown in the pics, no surprises. Helena was great, answered our calls with everything we needed. We had no issues with anything, and I am looking forward to re-booking with you for next year! It was great doing business with you, I have recommended your site to all of my friends.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Not recommended

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Just got back today. The best thing about this place was Helena the caretaker. Helena was very friendly and attended to every phone call immediately. The second bedroom was no more than a den with a closet with two single beds that took up almost the entire room. The sofa bed's springs were broken and sitting on the coach and loveseat itself were extremely uncomfortable. Definitely needs to new living room furniture. Size okay for a couple with very small children only. You had to use a passcode to get into the building which did not work; thankfully Helena thought to give us the master door key but we only had one to share which was not convenient. All in all, I would not recommend it.

Owners response: The apartment was cleaned again upon their complaint ! We offered them another fob key to the guests. Nothing we did to try to satisfy this client was good enough. The pictures are all recent and real. we also have a video of the condo on our website . The couches are new, the silverware is new, the carpets are new, the bedsheets are new, the covers are new. This guest smoked even though they new it was a non smoking condo. Client complained about everything. Nothing would please this guest. We will try harder again next time

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

View?

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Excellent proximity to the beach, although don't expect to gaze out the window at the ocean waves. Tiny specs of blue hardly visible behind palm trees is your only "view", Sleeper sofa incredibly uncomfortable which the owner says will be replaced.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

The location of this condo was perfect. Its right on Ocean Dr between 5th and 6th street. There was a store right around the corner and is within walking distance to anything you want to do. The master bedroom was awesome with a king size bed and large full body mirror. The second bedroom was small and you had to climb over the bed to get to the closet but it worked. The living room was large and was a nice area to relax with a tv and radio with a docking station for you ipod. The bathrooms were a nice size and the guest bathroom walls were all mirror which was great for getting ready to go out. The kitchen worked out great and the stove worked great for our frozen pizza. We had enough towels and blankets for 3 people for 4 days. Helena was super nice and helpful telling us the best places to go. The beach was just steps away and it was quite when it was bedtime. We hope to come back next year and will definitely be staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Central Location, Homey Condo

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

The location of this property can't be beat. It's located on Ocean Dr. between 5th and 6th Streets. There's many restaurants in walking distance and you can walk to many clubs too. The condo itself was pretty spacious for four girls. There are two bathrooms each with a shower, a living room with a tv and radio and comfortable couches, one bedroom with two single beds and a master bedroom with a queen-sized bed and a large mirror. Enough towels were supplied to last for four days. The only thing was that when we came back from the beach, we had sand all over us which got on the floors. We tried to vacuum but it was unsuccessful so we had sand on our feet everytime we were in there. Other than that, everything was provided and we were pretty happy. The bedroom with the two singles is rather small and you have to jump over the bed to get to the closet in the room. That was the only inconvenience but not a big deal. Helena was really helpful and nice. There was a broken light in the bathroom and when we came back from the beach the first day, it was fixed and working.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Time

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Helina was very sweet but kind of hard to understand because of her accent.. But we arrived early and were able to drop off our bags, get our keys and returned later when they finished cleaning the unit..

The Unit was nice, smaller then expected but very nice.

The hallway smelled like old water..

All of the paperwork stated which door we were to use to throw out the garbage in the dumpster, however the door had a sign on it stating not to open this door unless an emergency.. So it was an inconvenience to have to go out the front door and down the side street to the dumpster..

The building is in a GREAT location right across the street from the beach and right in the middle of ALL THE ACTION on Ocean Drive..

OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WE WOULD DEFINETLY RENT HERE AGAIN..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Robin,
Just wanted to tell you we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Barbizon. The location was right in the middle of everything 'happening'. The apartment was well stocked and very clean. Thanks you so much for putting your property out there it was truly enjoyed! Hopefully next time we can stay longer!

Thanks again!
Allison

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Hi Robin

Just wanted to say that we had a brilliant time in Miami and want to thank Jen for being so helpful on our arrival.

Best wishes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2008

Hi Robin!

I just wanted to let you know that my family and I had a wonderful stay at the Barbizon, and we absolutely plan to stay there again in the future. Jennifer was so nice, easy to contact, and very accommodating. She also took the time to follow up with me after I returned home. The entire experience from the time I booked with you to the time we checked out was a pleasure. Thanks so much for all you've done! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to stay! : )

Sherrae

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2008   Date of arrival: March 7, 2008

looking great Robin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review